We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Beachfront”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort
Ranked #13 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 24 February 2010

While a bit pricey, (albeit President's Weekend), this is an a hotel you will enjoy. While the property appears to have been around for a while, management has done a good job with renovation. Rooms were beautifully decorated and spacious, but be forewarned that drawer space for clothes is at a minimum. Lobby and restaurant areas were also very nicely decorated (save for the awful chandeliers from yesteryear that continue to hang). Staff are very good. The coup de grace is the hotel's outstanding beach, beach bar, and pool areas which are very tropical, and located along a great and long stretch of beach. If you are not going to the Ritz, which is a half mile down away, this is the next best place. Golf available at the nearby La Playa club.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ckv500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaPlayaDORM, Director of Revenue at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2010

Greetings from LaPlaya. Thank you for your recent visit and for taking the time to share with us your great experience. We are very excited about our recent renovation, including all new bedding, carpets, painting and updates to our furnishings. We look forward to welcoming you back as soon as your travels bring you back to Naples.
Alison Shaffer, Director of Revenue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,805 - 1,809 of 2,278 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2010

We stayed at La Playa for the second July running in 2009 and will be heading back again this summer. We LOVE it here because it isn't too 'posh', I'd describe it as relaxed, casual and elegant...... and directly on a beautiful beach, wonderful!
Being right on the beach means a short ride in the car to eat at night if you want a change from the hotel but then you can't have it both ways! I'd opt for the beach view everytime, and what a view - all enjoyed from your own balcony furniture. However, not all rooms are facing the beach, some are across the street, but I understand some of these rooms also have a water view over the bay (I can't be sure on this) so it's worth checking ahead if it's important to you. The staff are great, really friendly, and make you feel welcome as soon as you drive up to the front door. I've been to some wonderful places in the world with great hotels, but there's something about SW Florida that keeps me going back. This is a lovely spot; I really hope it doesn't get spoiled by over-commercialism.
In response to someone's comments regarding the Cabana bar - I know this closes at dusk to protect the turtles when it's their egg season (this is the case for July I know) but not sure when else this may be, perhaps that's the reason for early closure?
Keep up the good work La Playa, we look forward to coming back soon!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trailblazer08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaPlayaDORM, Director of Revenue at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2010

Wow - what a wonderful review. Thank you so much for choosing LaPlaya and for sharing your experience. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your visit.

Yes all of our guestrooms do have a water view. In addition to our Beachfront guestrooms and our Lanai room which walk directly out onto the beach, we have rooms overlooking Vanderbilt Bay.

I will be sure to pass along your comments to our Operations Staff as they always enjoy hearing feedback from our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to LaPlaya when your travels bring you back to Naples.
Regards, Alison Shaffer, Director of Revenue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2010

Came last year on a Mom's weekend. Myself, sister-in-law, and girlfriend. We loved it so much that we will be doing the same this year. The place was beautiful, and the staff at the resort was fabulous, especially the guys on the beach. The only problem we had was that the cabana bar closed way too early! Feels like you just get settled in after a day on the beach, and before you know it they say "last call"...huh? Would be nice to be able to have a night cap outside at the bar...the bartenders were the best. Could have stayed there all night. But, instead you are forced to go find somewhere else to hang out. Can't hang at the restaurant though at night. My girlfriend ordered a frozen drink, and the bartender actually rolled his eyes! We sat outside for at least one hour, and no one asked us if we needed anything, I guess because we weren't eating, just drinking...so what?They were so unfriendly there...it was terrible the attitude, and the service were sorely lacking. Except brunch...much better service, and staff. Looking forward to our trip in May...hopefully some of the hours have changed for the cabana, and the restaurant had a complete makeover for their night time hours.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank khegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaPlayaDORM, Director of Revenue at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2010

Greetings from La Playa! Thank you for your recent stay with us and I am happy to hear that you will be returning.

Hopefully I can help clarify some aspects of your stay for your future visit. First I am sorry our Bar Service was not up to our usual standards and I have forwarded your comments to our Restaurant Manager. Normally our Tiki Bar stays open till sunset with our Baleen Bar open throughout the evening. Unfortunately, during your visit we experienced unusually colder temperatures than normal for Florida (in the 50's) so there were a few days that we closed early. As our weather returns to our normal beautiful and sunny days, our Tiki Bar hours should resume to their normal operating hours.

Please feel free to ask for me when making reserations for your next visit. I will make sure you are recognized as a repeat visitor.

I am pleased to hear you had wonderful service throughout the rest of the resort and we look forward to welcoming you back once again. Regards, Alison Shaffer,
Director of Revenue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2010

We stayed at the La Playa from January 19 to 23, 2010. We were in the separate building called The Beach House, which fronts the beach. Our room was very nice and had a beautiful view of the beach. The housekeeping was excellent and very thorough. The premises are very well kept and there are ample employees to keep things in top shape. They are very courteous and helpful. Now the downside. There is a separate fee for parking (there really is no choice, as there is nowhere else to park except the valet) and for a resort fee of $17.00 per day. The resort fee incluides a number of things such as beach chairs and beach and pool towells. The hotel has an excellent restaurant (Baleen) which I review sparately. In conclusion, this is a very nice facility and we would definitely return, but be prepared to bite the bullet on the add-on fees.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Toofaraway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaPlayaDORM, Director of Revenue at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2010

Thank you for your choosing LaPlaya and for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and I will be sure to pass along your positive comments to our Housekeeping Staff. I know they always appreciate the feedback for a job well done.

As you mentioned we are in a fairly residential location - one of the reasons why we have such a private beach location. To assist our guests we do provide Valet Parking. Our Resort Fee has also been proven to be a great value in that it includes Beach Chair and Umbrella set up daily (this is up to $25 per half day at other area hotels), wireless internet throughout the property, complimentary access to our Fitness Classes including Yoga and Pilates.

I hope this information proves valuable to you and other guests. Once again, I am happy to hear you had a wonderful stay and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Regards, A Shaffer, Director of Revenue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2010

Certainly not a stranger to this Hotel, infact our third visit, well nearly will be!!!! Surely that says it all. Having previously stayed at the now Cold, Soul-less and Totally Unwelcoming Naples Grande...how refreshing this now is. Its very boutiquey and for those who seek Juicy Couture or Fancy Pants Flash - Please don't book here.... We really don't want you!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JTOTHED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#11 of 59 in Naples
951 reviews
North Naples
The Ritz-Carlton, Naples
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn on Fifth
#3 of 59 in Naples
2,753 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#4 of 59 in Naples
1,499 reviews
North Naples
The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort

Address: 9891 Gulf Shore Drive, Naples, FL 34108-2019
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > North Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Naples
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#5 Business Hotel in Naples
#6 Spa Hotel in Naples
#7 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#9 Family Hotel in Naples
#9 Luxury Hotel in Naples
Price Range: €245 - €738 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step onto the beach from your private oceanfront guestroom at one of the best Naples, Florida beach resorts. Be greeted by cloudless skies, sparkling turquoise waters and white sandy beaches every morning at our Florida beach resort. As a guest of LaPlaya Beach and Golf Resort, this image of paradise is your daily reality. One of Florida's finest resort hotels, LaPlaya rests between the Gulf of Mexico and picturesque Vanderbilt Bay, offering guests a rare chance to experience South Florida's tropical beauty from front-row seats. Compared to most luxury Florida resorts, LaPlaya Beach and Golf Resort reflects the contemporary lifestyle and easygoing attitude of South Florida. LaPlaya Beach Resort is a place where guests can truly feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelUp, Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Playa Beach Hotel
La Playa Naples Florida
Naples La Playa Beach
Naples La Playa Resort
Playa Beach Hotel
La Playa Beach Resort Naples
La Playa Resort Naples
Laplaya Beach And Golf Resort
LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort Naples, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing