We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Somewhat satisfied”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort
Ranked #13 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Refer to my scores.
Lovely resort from the outside but somewhat deceiving once inside. Staff was quite courteous at all times. Limited food selection and what was available was not up to par with most other resorts in that category. I will like I said give it another go after all construction is complete.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gbf8931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nate S, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. As you noted, we are currently making some improvements to our Gulf Tower rooms to keep things to the high standard our guests expect, so we understand and appreciate the feedback. We're glad to hear the staff was friendly throughout the resort, and look forward to welcoming you back when this project is finished, so you can enjoy the improvements we've made.


Warm regards,
Nate S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,281)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

41 - 45 of 2,281 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2017

Best location, best staff, best resort
We have been staying here for 20 years, and aside from the location right on the gulf, the friendliness and courtesy of the staff keeps us coming back year after year

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JEFFREY L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nate S, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

We cannot ask for a better review than to have earned your trust and business for 20 years running. The entire team here to great pride in hearing your praise for the "friendliness and courtesy" of our team. We look forward to another 20 years!


Warm regards,
Nate S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

Unless you want to stay in a building site then I would recommend booking elsewhere, what a shame! We planned this holiday back in march 2017, and we arrived yesterday to the sound of loud drilling, massive rubbish shoots down to reception, the main pool and bar closed? No one was sat round the pool or beach and the whole place look deserted, I'm guessing the few people who were in the hotel were either in town or stuck in their rooms away from the disgusting view and sound.

The only saviour in the situation was the extremely helpful and friendly reception lady called Haley. She even helped us to move to an alternative hotel and did all the communicating with our travel provider virgin to make the transition. Any hotel would be lucky to have such a professional lady!

A bitter sweet experience.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Lorykean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nate S, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review the resort. We are as disappointed as you to hear you were not informed of these upgrades, as Virgin Holidays was informed. Unfortunately it seems the information was not passed on to you. We are glad you got to experience a bit of our world-class customer service in the form of Haley: she's a great member of the team and we're glad she was able to help you get your vacation back on track.

We hope you will return to LaPlaya in the future, so you can enjoy the finished product.


Warm regards,
Nate S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

Let me start by saying there is construction going on at LaPlaya but that did not at all deter from our wonderful experience. From the moment we entered the resort to the time we left the service was impeccable! We would be sitting on the beach and the moment we raised the flag the service attendant would literally come running to ask us what we needed. Our food always came quickly and was absolutely delicious. The beach was beautiful with soft sand and gentle waves. Admittedly there were a few times the construction noise did get a little loud but it never really lasted that long and if you stayed on the opposite side of the building they were working on you barely noticed the noise. We really enjoyed our time. The rooms were beautiful. The bed was so comfortable and the service was amazing.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank nipurna2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nate S, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share this kind review of your stay. We are glad the improvements to the property didn't interfere with your stay, as we improve some parts of the facility to keep offering the excellent experience you enjoyed. We are also glad you found the rooms and amenities comfortable, and our friendly service team took good care of you.


Warm regards,
Nate S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

This was my first time staying at the resort. I was in Naples to visit my sister. My stay at LaPlaya was absolutely perfect. From the second I drove in I felt pampered. My room was beachfront #248 and it was perfect. The sunset took my breath away. Enjoying a glass of champagne while watching the sun go down is now one of my favorite memories. Special thanks go out to Mark at the front desk for his extra attention to detail. I travel a lot for my job so I stay in many nice places. This resort does not disappoint. I'll be back.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mkishatlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nate S, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Naples. The sunsets here are truly amazing. Mark will be proud to hear his service stood out, our Front Desk team really set the tone for a great stay. We look forward to your return visit.


Warm regards,
Nate S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#11 of 59 in Naples
955 reviews
North Naples
The Ritz-Carlton, Naples
Inn on Fifth
#3 of 59 in Naples
2,768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,681 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#4 of 59 in Naples
1,501 reviews
North Naples
The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort

Address: 9891 Gulf Shore Drive, Naples, FL 34108-2019
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > North Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Naples
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#5 Business Hotel in Naples
#6 Spa Hotel in Naples
#7 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#9 Family Hotel in Naples
#9 Luxury Hotel in Naples
Price Range: €241 - €747 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step onto the beach from your private oceanfront guestroom at one of the best Naples, Florida beach resorts. Be greeted by cloudless skies, sparkling turquoise waters and white sandy beaches every morning at our Florida beach resort. As a guest of LaPlaya Beach and Golf Resort, this image of paradise is your daily reality. One of Florida's finest resort hotels, LaPlaya rests between the Gulf of Mexico and picturesque Vanderbilt Bay, offering guests a rare chance to experience South Florida's tropical beauty from front-row seats. Compared to most luxury Florida resorts, LaPlaya Beach and Golf Resort reflects the contemporary lifestyle and easygoing attitude of South Florida. LaPlaya Beach Resort is a place where guests can truly feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Playa Beach Hotel
La Playa Naples Florida
Naples La Playa Beach
Naples La Playa Resort
Playa Beach Hotel
La Playa Beach Resort Naples
La Playa Resort Naples
Laplaya Beach And Golf Resort
LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort Naples, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing