We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great visit and superb service - Summary of what to expect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort
Ranked #13 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 10 July 2012

The family had a very nice visit. Staff was top notch. Bayfront room was very nice with comfortable bed and upscale amenities.

This is a FULL service hotel. So be prepared to tip!!

1) Parking is valet only. Parking charge of $23 added to bill each day. Car retrieval was always quick and bell staff very courteous.

2) Hotel resort fee of $17 added to bill each day.

3) Hotel is comprised of 3 buildings. Two are beach side and one is across the street facing the bay. Parking garage is attached to the bayside hotel. Residential condos and houses surround the hotel property.

4) Besides the hotel restaurant and pool bar, there are no restaurants within walking distance. Hotel provides room service. There are no vending or ice machines. Room refrigerator stocked with drinks and snacks that will add to your bill if you partake in this convenience.

5) Pool and beach attendants assist with seating. Pool attendant provides towels and seating. Beach attendant provides towels, umbrellas and chairs. Hotel umbrellas are provided at no additional cost. Kayaks, jet skis, boards etc. can be rented on the beach.

6) Beach front is rather small with coarse, coquina sand and is difficult to walk on for an extended period of time. Water is better than the muddy Atlantic but not as deep aqua blue as Caribbean.

7) Hotel had 3 small pools and a hot tub with interlaced running fountain/streams. Chairs with some umbrellas surround the pools. Cabanas can be rented for an additional charge.

8) Wait staff was excellent at the beach, pool, and bar. Pull up a flag next to your chair at the beach and an attendant will take your order. A tip of 20% is added to all drink and food bills.

9) Food at the pool bar was very tasty and drinks were typical resort expensive.

10) Restaurant looked very nice and faced the gulf with both indoor and outdoor seating. There was a fire pit outside between the beach and restaurant.


All in all..........a very relaxing and pleasurable visit.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Thank you for choosing LaPlaya for your recent family vacation! Our main mission here at LaPlaya is to provide a clean facility with superb food and beverage – all carried out by a friendly, attentive staff. From your review, it’s great to see that we met this goal and helped provide you and your family with the relaxation and pleasure that you were looking for. Additionally, there’s no doubt that other travelers will find your bullet point summary of our boutique resort very helpful in deciding if LaPlaya is the right fit for them.

The only area I would make an addition is to note that we do have ice machines in each of our buildings, and our boutique does sell many snacks/drinks similar to those that would find in a vending machine (although the boutique does close earlier in the evening). Also, guests that book certain packages directly through the resort often already have the resort fee and parking fee included in the rate, so they would not need to factor in these additional charges.

If I may be of assistance to yourself or any other guests that have questions about what we have to offer here at LaPlaya, please feel free to contact me directly.

Thank you again for your visit and support! We hope to be of service once again on a future trip to Naples.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager
cgrossman@laplayaresort.com
239.597.3123 Ext. 5916

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,391 - 1,395 of 2,279 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2012

My husband and I stayed in June 2012, and we booked a beachfront room in the Gulf Tower.
We were given a room on the 3rd floor, which we thought was lovely, but when we went down to the beach, we realised the 3rd floor was the only floor with a walled balcony, instead of railings, meaning if you sat down you wouldn't have the wonderful view!! It is also directly above the upper floor of the restaurant, so it could possibly be noisy.
We requested a room change, which we were immediately given, this was inconvenient, but we were compensated for this.
Other than this, It is a wonderful resort, and definitely worth a visit.
Baleen is a nice restaurant for dinner, and breakfast....the french toast is amazing!!
We would not recommend the nearby Turtle club at all.
The air con in the room was quite noisy also, and one night we had a lovely mexican man come to fix it, but unfortunately my husband (an engineer) had to tell him how to try and fix it!! (the filter needed changing). BUT it was very late and he was so lovely, and I was giggling away in bed while the 2 men tried to communicate and solve the problem!!!
It was still noisy though!! Nevermind....
All in all though, we had a lovely time, and so will you....just don't accept the 3rd floor!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wendiEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Thank you for choosing LaPLaya for your recent visit to Naples! We’re pleased that you had a lovely visit, and appreciate you sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. While we do our best to ensure that our guests will be happy no matter where their room is located, we understand that everyone has personal preferences and do our best to accommodate (even if it happens to be after you check in!). Our staff does indeed work to make your visit as enjoyable as possible, so it’s great to see that they were able to respond appropriately to make your stay a perfect one.

Please accept my apologies for the difficulty with the air conditioning late at night. Our Chief Engineering will address with his staff to ensure that future repairs are as quick and efficient as possible.

Thank you again for your visit! We know you have several options when it comes to your accommodations, and do hope to once again be your choice on a future trip to Naples.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager
cgrossman@laplayaresort.com
239.597.3123 Ext. 5916

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We stayed at the LaPlaya for seven nights in June Beachfront Room. The nightly sunset over the water were Beautiful! The entire staff were polite and helpful, they went out of their way to assist us. This is my 2nd. trip to LaPlaya and I plan to return.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TORRY1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

A weeklong stay is definitely a nice way to fully relax and rejuvenate, and we’re honored to have once again been your destination of choice! We appreciate you review and support – and thank you for sharing those pictures too.

We look forward to welcoming you back for your third visit someday soon.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We went last year in July and we stayed at the building across the street and moved to beachfront for the last two days. The beachfront is amazing but am not sure if the extra price is worth it. This is because the rooms are so much bigger across the street and has a large balcony. The only annoying part is the valet parking. They did a pretty good job, but the wait is always annoying for valet parking in general. A rental car is a must, as there are no places to eat within walking distance. You'll have so many more options within a short driving distance.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2012

Thank you for choosing LaPlaya for your trip last summer! We’re pleased that you enjoyed your visit – and thank you for sharing your experience in both the Gulf Tower and Bay Tower rooms. Our Bay Tower rooms are indeed quite popular for guests seeking a little more space, and of course they also offer nice views of the resort or bay. On the other hand, while the Gulf Tower rooms are slightly smaller, it’s tough to beat that perfect, panoramic view of the Gulf of Mexico. We're glad that you had the opportunity to experience both options!

While it’s nice to see that our valet staff did a good job in taking care of your comings and goings, I did want to offer my apologies for any inconvenience with this service. While our location is wonderful, it does result in very limited parking options, thus requiring us to offer a valet only service. Our team will continue to work diligently to park and retrieve your vehicle as quickly as possible – all with a smile!

Thank you again for your sharing your experience with others via TripAdvisor. We hope to welcome you back someday soon.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Superb service from the valet to the wait staff to the maids and beach boys. One employee was nicer than the next! They really want you to enjoy yourself here! The food was outstanding and not unreasonably priced. Staying right on the Gulf of Mexico with nothing to look at but sand, water and sprigs of sea greass was quite relaxing. No tumult here. No glitz. A wonderful FLorida get away! Highly recommended> (If you can, try for one of the ground beach front lanai rooms....roll out of your bed onto the lanai and in a few steps, you're in the Gulf!) The only down side of our stay was some hotel noise at night, in the hallways...

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FloridaDaytripper1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2012

Thank you for your positive review of LaPlaya! Our main mission each day is to offer a clean facility with superb food and beverage – all provided by a friendly, attentive staff. A review like yours is always a pleasure to read as it shows that we continue to live up to this important goal.

We really appreciate your recommendation and support – and hope to be your destination of choice on your next visit to Naples!

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager
cgrossman@laplayaresort.com
239.597.3123 Ext. 5916

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#11 of 59 in Naples
952 reviews
North Naples
The Ritz-Carlton, Naples
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn on Fifth
#3 of 59 in Naples
2,759 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#4 of 59 in Naples
1,501 reviews
North Naples
The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort

Address: 9891 Gulf Shore Drive, Naples, FL 34108-2019
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > North Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Naples
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#5 Business Hotel in Naples
#6 Spa Hotel in Naples
#7 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#9 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#9 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range: €242 - €744 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step onto the beach from your private oceanfront guestroom at one of the best Naples, Florida beach resorts. Be greeted by cloudless skies, sparkling turquoise waters and white sandy beaches every morning at our Florida beach resort. As a guest of LaPlaya Beach and Golf Resort, this image of paradise is your daily reality. One of Florida's finest resort hotels, LaPlaya rests between the Gulf of Mexico and picturesque Vanderbilt Bay, offering guests a rare chance to experience South Florida's tropical beauty from front-row seats. Compared to most luxury Florida resorts, LaPlaya Beach and Golf Resort reflects the contemporary lifestyle and easygoing attitude of South Florida. LaPlaya Beach Resort is a place where guests can truly feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Playa Beach Hotel
La Playa Naples Florida
Naples La Playa Beach
Naples La Playa Resort
Playa Beach Hotel
La Playa Beach Resort Naples
La Playa Resort Naples
Laplaya Beach And Golf Resort
LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort Naples, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing