We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bayfront Inn 5th Ave
Ranked #32 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Reviewed 23 September 2017

Any place can serve in good times but bad? Hurricane Irma visited our home in Naples. Bayfront Inn opened their doors to us and, in a stressed community, helped us while we put our lives and home together. I might not have otherwise noticed this Inn and am so glad I found it because inside it offers a pleasant room and superior service and is most conveniently placed. I will remember it for entertaining guests I want to receive special treatment at a moderate price.

Room Tip: Bay view lovely though sunny in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daphne696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (847)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 847 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

Made reservation on September 12th for the 14th, three nights. Driving to the hotel on the 14th at 7 pm, received an email stating "Thank you for your cancellation". I had been driving nearly 19 hours in crazy traffic to get to this place and THEY cancelled my reservation. I called the hotel at least six times and could not get through their answering system. Left a message for the manager who never returned my call. We ended up driving to Tampa to the only available room due to the hurricane aftermath. To top it off they charged my card $132.00 for NOT SHOWING UP! They basically left me out on the street!

Stayed: September 2017
2  Thank Likestog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

I was able to catch a good rate thanks to Trip Advisor for this nice property very close to downtown Naples on a recent business trip. The room was very good and the staff was very friendly.

I was probably lucky due to the off-season rates but getting a nice room along with the convenience and proximity to downtown, it's a good choice.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Proputter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mia M, Front Desk Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Proputter,

Thank you kindly for reviewing our hotel based on your previous stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you liked our clean rooms and our friendly staff. We do have a fantastic location near Tin City and Downtown Naples. We hope to have the pleasure of your visit once again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Mia M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

The staff was friendly and helpful. The A.C. system needs to be updated and the cleanliness of the bathroom upon our arrival could have been better. The location of the hotel was very convenient. Overall, it was an average experience.

Room Tip: Update A.C. and better cleanliness.
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 869kimberlyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mia M, Front Desk Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear 869kimberlyh,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and will take it into consideration. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location and our friendly and helpful staff. We hope to have you with us again sometime in the near future.

Sincerely,
Mia M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

After looking on a few different hotels in the area Bayfront Inn caught my eyes. My room was over looking the water, exactly what I was looking for, stress relief. Cristina front office was super pleasant and
very welcoming

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ladykg4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mia M, Front Desk Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Dear ladykg4u,

Thank you so very much for writing us this wonderful review. We are delighted to hear that you loved your time with us and that our friendly staff made you feel welcomed. Our "Bay View" rooms are my favorite as they have a fantastic view of the bay, you made a great choice. We hope to have the pleasure of your visit again sometime soon.

Sincerely,
Mia M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Old Naples
Trianon Old Naples
Trianon Old Naples
#16 of 59 in Naples
790 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#3 of 59 in Naples
2,717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn of Naples
#18 of 59 in Naples
1,351 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,663 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#2 of 59 in Naples
1,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayfront Inn 5th Ave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayfront Inn 5th Ave

Address: 1221 5th Ave S, Naples, FL 34102-6417
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Price Range: €98 - €518 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bayfront Inn 5th Ave 3.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bayfront Inn on Fifth has undergone a multi-million dollar renovation to become Naples only waterfront downtown luxury boutique hotel. Discover our Caribbean chic decor, while your senses are relaxed into a state of bliss. We are conveniently located on 5th Ave., within walking distance to gourmet restaurants, shopping, art galleries and night life. Discover the Naples waterways with a charter boat or one of our experienced fishing captains, located at our 12 slip marina. We invite you to explore the tastes of the tropics with a romantic getaway filled with tropical sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bayfront Inn 5th Ave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayfront Inn 5th Ave Hotel Naples
Bayfront Hotel Naples
Bayfront Hotel 5th Ave
Bayfront Inn 5th Ave Naples, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing