We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful balcony view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cove Inn on Naples Bay
Ranked #15 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
near Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Wonderful balcony view”
Reviewed 7 February 2012

We stayed at the Cove Inn for two nights in an efficiency unit - but I think they refer to the room as a hotel room. We didn't prebook and took a room that was available. It seems each room is individually owned - so they are all different.

The room was comfortable and we enjoyed having breakfast on the balcony overlooking the boats in the marina.

The beach/pier is about a seven block walk. Fifth Avenue - one of the main streets is also a short walk. There are plenty of restuarants in the area - but we mainily ate in our room enjoying the view.

We would stay there again.

Room Tip: We were on the first (main) floor and the view was very good - but I think it would be even better o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Face1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    397
    245
    55
    16
    7
See reviews for
118
448
29
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Empangeni, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Don't tell anyone. Lets keep this gem our own little secret. We stumbled on it by chance and as Arnold would say "we will be back"
The staff is friendly, the rooms are comfortable with great views, the price is right, and there is lots to do all around, 3 resturaunts, water taxi, pool, pool bar.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a front room, the views are worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Barry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roswell, GA
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

I love the Cove Inn because I grew up going there & it hasn't changed much over the years. Many of the staff has been around for 10-30+ years and they treat everyone like family. The rooms are all owned independently, so the decor/furnishings will vary. The only thing I would change in all of the rooms I have ever slept in would be the pillows. (They are small and very firm.)

The view from most rooms is amazing & the Chickee Bar is a great way to spend an afternoon. Now, the Chickee is a barebones type of bar. No blender. No martini menu. No specialty drinks. No food menu. Beer, wine, liquor, & mixers are available. Sometimes the bartenders will prepare something for lunch (hot dogs, chilli, tacos..) but if you don't like what they have, you will have to walk over to either the Coffee Shoppe (in the lobby), The Dock, or the Boathouse restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WeGoSlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level 6 Contributor
59 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

we stayed here for the first time around 20 years ago we loved it then and we love it now
we returned to find this place just as lovely as we first found it. a pool as been added with a barside bar which was great we were there in october so was low season so sometimes had the pool to ourselves
The rooms are all different as they are individually owned so they all there own little touchs
The breakfast cafe on site is fab real american diner with great staff
Get a room overlooking the bay great to sit on your balconey with a cold beer
if you come out of season you can get a good deal pick up a booklet in macdonalds they have discount vouchers for various hotels in florida
the restaurant on site is great too
this place may be hard to find if you dont know about it so ony people in the know keeps it special
go and enjoy you wont regret it would come here everytime we visit Naples with out a doubt

Room Tip: over looking the bay not ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank airmiles1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

We found this charming hotel by chance while touring around southern Florida in early December 2011 and what a great find it was. Initially I thought it would be really expensive , after all this was coastal Naples, with some of the most expensive real-estate in Florida, but I was really pleasantly surprised how reasonable it was.

We opted for an ocean view room which was large and very nicely furnished. It was also well equipped, with a large flat screen TV, free Wi-Fi, a sofa, dinning table and mini kitchen area with a fridge, microwave and a coffee maker. Best of all ,we had a very large balcony with great views of the marina and bay.

The hotel has nice coffee shop which serves good value breakfasts and lunches, a large heated dockside swimming pool and a great Tiki bar overlooking the marina. The Tiki bar didn’t serve food, but were more than happy to order a meal or snack for you from one of the two excellent and restaurants which were located either side of the hotel.

Naples, beautiful beach is about one mile away and Tin City which has shopping, bars and restaurants is a gentle ten minute stroll away. Naples down town area just off 9th Street is also within walking distance and offers a wide selection of bars and restaurants with some street entertainment in the evenings. The whole area in general has an upmarket feel about it and we were perfectly happy walking around at night

One nice touch we liked was the large storage chest located near the main entrance of the hotel. It contained just about every thing that you would need for a day on the beach and was all free for guests to borrow, including beach chairs, lilo’s, buckets & spades and even snorkel gear.

We were initially only going to stay for two nights before moving up to Sanibel Island, but we liked the Cove Inn so much we stayed for four nights and drove up to visit Sanibel and Captiva which was about a one hour drive.

This is a really nice hotel in a great location. Our advice would be to go for a second or third floor Ocean view room. Ground floor and inland rooms don’t have much of a view. We loved the Cove Inn and will definitely return.

Room Tip: Go for a second or third floor ocean view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bearded_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Inn on Fifth
#4 of 59 in Naples
2,443 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,582 reviews
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#2 of 59 in Naples
1,449 reviews
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#13 of 59 in Naples
874 reviews
Old Naples
Trianon Old Naples
Trianon Old Naples
#18 of 59 in Naples
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cove Inn on Naples Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cove Inn on Naples Bay

Property: Cove Inn on Naples Bay
Address: 900 Broad Ave S, Naples, FL 34102-7319
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Old Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#17 Family Hotel in Naples
#25 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3 star — Cove Inn on Naples Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cove Inn on Naples Bay is perfectly positioned to offer a truly unique waterfront hotel experience for guests seeking everything, from stunning bay views and a warm service, to authentic Florida charm and affordable luxury. Watch dolphins frolic in Naples Bay as you live life on island time in this laid back area of Naples which is just eight blocks from the beach and Naples Pier. Do everything or nothing at all with an array of nearby activities, just walking distance from the Cove Inn. Rated as Naples' best value hotel, the Cove Inn is located right on the water in beautiful Old Naples overlooking the delightful Crayton Cove. Famous for its Dock Restaurant and independent shops, Crayton Cove brings together the best boutiques, delicious dining and seafaring adventures, all clustered around City Dock and Naples Bay... Just steps from the Cove Inn. From the moment you check in to your spacious room, you will feel a million miles from home as you soak up the spectacular views of nautical life at its best across the bay. As a condo hotel, every room is individually designed and decorated, and there are different room types to suit the needs of our guests, with bayside views or more economical city views. Our "Hotel Rooms" offer the best rates while our "Efficiency Rooms" include a small yet well-equipped kitchen. Or, kick back in our one-bedroom apartments as well as a two-bedroom "Penthouse" which boast beautiful bayside views. Each room includes a refrigerator, microwave, flat screen TV with free movie channels, and a Keurig coffee-maker with complimentary coffee. There is also free Wi-Fi in-room and throughout the hotel. In addition to our popular Dock Restaurant where you will find the best local seafood and a laid back atmosphere, you can also enjoy the Boathouse restaurant. The Boathouse is right on Naples Bay with amazing water views, perfect for sipping a cold island drink with friends, or indulging in a tropical seafood menu. Watch a majestic sunrise and then escape the relaxing haven of your room to find our popular Coffee Shoppe at the Cove Inn, renowned for serving some of the best breakfasts in the area. The warm, friendly service and legendary pancakes will see you coming back for more as you start each day in the tropical Florida sunshine. Some of the best onsite places to relax in the sun include our bayside swimming pool where you can lounge out with a good book from our library before taking a refreshing dip. When you're in search of a thirst quencher, you'll soon find your favorite drink at our poolside Chickee Bar which enjoys balmy breezes right off the bay. Our back deck and sun-drenched lobby also create perfect backdrops for a laid-back catch up with family and friends. Right on the doorstep of the Cove Inn is an endless variety of activities, including shopping in Old Naples on 5th Avenue South where there are sidewalk cafes, unique stores, galleries and fine dining along palm-lined streets. Take your camera along 3rd Avenue and feast your eyes on the beautiful artwork, sculptures and fountains that surround you. Watersports-lovers and sun-worshippers will be in their element when visiting the impressive beaches in the area, including Naples Beach, Lowdermilk Beach Park and Keewaydin Island. Charter boat fishing is available at the Naples City Dock, and golfers can take time out at a range of excellent clubs such as Eagle Lakes Golf Club and The Links of Naples, all just a short drive away. There are fantastic day trips to enjoy from the Cove Inn with many attractions showcasing the best of Florida's natural habitat. Guests love visiting The Conservancy of Southwest Florida which is home to a nature center and also offers boat tours. The Naples Botanical Garden is also rated highly, as is of course our state treasure, Everglades National Park. The best way to end a memorable day in Naples is to celebrate the stunning sunsets from our 1,000-foot long historic fishing pier before exploring Old Naples to sample the best cuisine in one of the many local restaurants close to Cove Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Cove Inn on Naples Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cove Inn On Naples Bay Hotel Naples
Cove Hotel On Naples Bay
Cove Inn Naples
Cove Inn On Naples Bay Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing