We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
40
19
2
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
19
2
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shops and restaurants murphy bed walking distance units ludwig bedroom avenue gulf florida cleanliness wifi
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2017

We have stayed at White Sands on three occasions now and I have to saythat I have come to enjoy this resort more over the years.
Maintenance of the property appears to have improved and apartments are well appointed with all the amenities you might want for a comfortable stay.
The location is a 3 minute walk to the beach. It is enjoyably low key and avoids some of the pretensions that other parts of Naples may bring with it.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

This resort has it all, location, amenities, management, cleanliness, and well kept grounds.
This little gem is in an upscale residential area just 2 blocks from the beach and walking distance to 5th avenue, a Mecca of shops and restaurants to delight the pickiest traveler.
Each of the14 units, studio, 1 and 2 bedrooms are immaculate and well stocked with towels and amenities needed to make your stay wonderful.
Resort manager Ed is the best. He goes out of his way to make you feel welcome and sees to all your needs. He also oversees the upkeep of the resort grounds which beautiful. Thanks Ed.

Room Tip: I have always booked this resort through a timeshare exchange.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wisegoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

Back After 3years,still the same, superclean,crispy linens,soft towels,clean kitchen,and grounds!Mr.Ludwig is taking care,the best innkeeper ever!thank you for a wonderful week!and we enjoyed the crowd from Georgia,!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank axel34467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

It is a quiet, smaller resort and a great place to stay that is close to everything. The staff is small but they do a great job keeping this renovated hotel, turned resort in fabulous running shape. There is a pool, a barbecue area, books to trade, shuffle board, a laundry area, bikes to ride and pretty much anything you could want on a vacation. The sunroof is available as well for reading in the morning before it is too hot. The manager is on top of everything, including keeping everything running, repaired and having the area sprayed for the ever present GIANT bugs in Florida. He is quite intense but that is because he wants to keep the place in tip top shape for all guests, which it is. The rooms have everything you need. We had a one bedroom with two bathrooms which was GREAT! It could sleep 6 but I think that would be too many people in a one bedroom place. The couch folded out and there was a Murphy bed for extra people.

Room Tip: They are all good, not a bad room in the whole place.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank teri1352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed here recently on a timeshare exchange. We were in a 1 bedroom with two full bathrooms. There is also a full kitchen. We had all the necessary supplies needed to enjoy our time in Naples. The manager Ed, was very friendly and took the time to walk us through the unit including use of the wifi. Each unit has its own router which is great for uninterrupted service. During the week the manager held a welcome breakfast with coffee, juice, bagels and donuts. Then on Tuesday he offered creamsicle floats, which we're delicious .
Wednesday we had a hot dog BBQ with all the fixings. You can't beat the friendliness of this place. All the reviews here on trip advisor are accurate in so far as describing the resort, location and area. If your interested in a clean friendly affordable place don't look any further. If your looking for luxury, look elsewhere.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank veteran11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews