We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,176)
Filter reviews
2,176 results
Traveller rating
1,629
404
99
28
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,629
404
99
28
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews warm cookies double tree front desk chocolate chip cookies great hotel wet bar bonita springs restaurant staff living area tamiami trail breakfast buffet beach chairs housekeeping staff the entire staff business center vanderbilt beach would highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
430 - 435 of 2,176 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2016

We love visiting Naples Florida and we always stay at the DoubleTree Naples. We have been visiting Naples since 1994 and we love the area. The Hotel is in a great location. Great Public Beaches (Vanderbilt and Wiggins Pass State Park) Great Restaurants in Downtown and Venetian Village. Great Shopping at Mercado, Waterside and Downtown. Since the hotel is right on Tamaimi Trail (Route 41) it is easy to get anywhere.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
3  Thank Anne-Marie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeConcierge, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2016

Thank you for reviewing our hotel, Anne-Marie R. We appreciate you sharing your experience and look forward to seeing you again when your travels take you back to our little piece of paradise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Great accommodation in a good location in Naples, just 2 miles from the beach and not far from the highway. The staff was helpful and the room was very clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank Everson C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeConcierge, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2016

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your experience at our hotel, Everson C. Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to seeing you here in paradise again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016

I definitely recommend the Double Tree Naples - very nice rooms, clean and the staff is very professional. The location of the hotel is great, you have different restaurants and shopping centers around I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank mrodriguez212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeConcierge, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2016

We appreciate you taking time to review our hotel, mrodriguez212. Your kind words mean the world to our entire staff. Of course, we will have warm cookies and smiles waiting for you when you return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016

If they put you in room 230 ask to be moved immediately! it backs on to the lift shaft that goes up and down ALL night.VERY noisy and we had a terrible night sleep, it was clean but in need of updating. The staff were very friendly and helpful, I mentioned the lift shaft when we checked out and the receptionist just shrugged her shoulders and laughed.
However when we arrived we were treated to a pair of bald Eagles flying around they foyer, and then landing on the roof.

Room Tip: avoid room 230 at all costs, it is next to the lift shaft.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sarah b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeGM, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2016

Thank you, Sarah, for sharing your feedback. We regret that noise from the elevator disrupted your sleep and that we failed to resolve the challenge for you. It is certainly our goal to deliver a comfortable and enjoyable stay for each and every guest and apologize that was not your experience. I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you directly to make it right. Please contact me at 239-593-8733. Sincerely, Jennifer Wallace – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Naples may not be the usual holiday spot for a guy coming from Germany visiting Florida. But after seeing Miami, the Keys and several other locations in Florida, I always come back to Naples and the Doubletree Suites. I never understood people visiting the same place again and again, but now I know. When you found a place where you feel at home even almost 5000 miles away from home, you want to come back. Look at all the reviews and you know that the rooms, the breakfast, the pool and everything else that should matter in a hotel is great. But the one thing that makes this hotel special are the people working here. I've seen a bunch of hotels and their staff all over the world but I have never seen a group of people beeing so helpful, friendly, smiling and welcoming anywhere else. Please do me a favor, never change and give this homy and warm feeling you give me every time I am around to all the others coming to your place. See you soon.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carsten T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeConcierge, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2016

WOW! We could not have asked for a more glowing review, Carsten T. Thank you for sharing your experience. Your loyalty means the world to our entire staff and we look forward to seeing you back "home" in Paradise soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews