We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Citrus Seafood Restaurant

Citrus Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 972 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$45
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Edgewater, Maryland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

Super friendly staff and owners..great atmosphere. We like that it was fresh and local, beautiful presentation, wine recommendation was great...sorry to say no martini's could be had but otherwise, OUTSTANDING, highly recommend.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank godspeedgirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    420
    142
    44
    19
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington Township, New Jersey
Level Contributor
47 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great seafood, fabulous presentation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

There are many restaurants located on Fifth Avenue so choosing one for lunch is a challenge. It was a beautiful day, so eating indoors was not an option. People watching along Fifth Avenue is always fun. We have had lunch and dinner at a few and they were all reasonably good. The waiter at Citrus (with the marvelous accent) was quite pleasant, but the food was the star. Between the four of us we ordered two lobster towers, a taco fish salad, and a grouper sandwich. Each luncheon selection was delicious. The lobster tower was unique in preparation i.e., lobster meat, avocado, mango, and chopped macadamia nuts served over baby greens topped with a tasty balsamic. Yummy. Highly recommend.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wheretonex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Marion, New York
Level Contributor
65 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good food, BUT.....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

Went for lunch after walking down 5th Ave. and reviewing many menus. Ordered fish tacos. My wife ordered the tuna appetizer. We waited for 45 minutes for our lunch. There were only four other couples seated in the restaurant at that time. The tuna appetizer came with nothing else and was a small portion. My tacos were delicious, but I was put off by the long wait with so few people in the restaurant. Would never go back with so many other good choices in the area.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Simply wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

We all loved everything! Especially, the locally caught seafood, the organic lettuce, the lovely faux painted interior decor, the knowledgeable server, the very nice owners, outdoor dining .. to mention a few highlights. Been there twice for lunch, so far and look forward to the next visit! Simply wonderful, just right!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank h t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Indiana
Level Contributor
188 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Worth the trip!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

I don't give very many excellent reviews, but this one is deserves it. While I was in Naples this past weekend visiting a friend of mine, he says we had go to Citrus. Seeing as I love seafood, I thought this was a great idea. Upon arrival my friend introduced me to the owners Jay and Paula, very kind and gracious hosts. Jay sat down with us for moment talked about the restaurant and how all the seafood was caught locally and brought in fresh every couple of days. I would definitely call ahead to get reservations.
We ordered some oysters rockafeller as an appetizer, I must admit this was the first time I'd ever had them and they were very good. Those dining with me had the Triple Tail, the Filet, and I had the Cobia for entrees. All were very tasty dishes, the filet had a sweet chili sauce that was served with it. Very good choice for the non seafood lover of your group. The Cobia was very good, and a large portion that was very firm almost steak like, similar to swordfish. I must admit I don't remember much about the Triple Tail, other than it tasted very good as well. Our waiter was very helpful, and knew the wine list very well. We sat outdoors, there is lots of people watching to do at night in Naples. Indoor seating is available, but if the weather is good I'd sit outside. All and all the meal was very good, service very good and will be on the to do list on my next visit to Naples.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 3duckdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Citrus Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Citrus Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing