We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Better for leisure than business” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn of Naples

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Inn of Naples
Ranked #17 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Better for leisure than business”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

The hotel is busy with vacationers who all seemed to enjoy the breakfast and pool, as well as the easy access to the beach. The breakfast is average; it is a small space and gets crowded as it is about to close at 9:30. The orange juice was watery and coffee was very weak. The hotel is older; the paint on one wall in the bathroom was peeling but otherwise it is kept clean and the towels are better than in some more expensive hotels. The hotel is not good for business travelers. While the free Internet is perfectly good, there is no space for any quiet discussion, as the lobby is open and not conducive to any kind of meeting. There is a separate side meeting room for a larger group, but there is no good location for a smaller group of 3-4 people. I booked here rather than the Hampton Inn where I had stayed several times in the past because the Trip Advisor reviews said that it was run down. I should have trusted my instincts and gone there anyway. If you want a very basic, average hotel at a good price, the Inn of Naples is fine, but don't have any great expectations.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    615
    420
    104
    22
    17
See reviews for
325
546
52
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
133 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

The night manager, Jim, needs lessons on how to deal with people. Very rude when asking a question on the bill. Other than that the place was clean with rest of staff friendly.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luv2bgone_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

My wife and I stayed at the hotel for 12 days in early February. We enjoyed our stay very much. We found the hotel good value for money. This is an older buidling but has the advantage of larger rooms and wider corridors which is refreshing as most new properties have smaller rooms and narrow corridors. Also the rooms have a small balconey which is useful for having coffee and the sliding doors facilitate getting fresh air into the room. The pool is nicely arranged on the south side of the main building. Washing machines are available. Staff at the desk and housekeeping were very friendly and helpful. One concern was the use of a very strong scented air freshener that we found irritating while in the room and lingers on clothing after the visit. A less offensive produce needs to be found or the hotel should use no product at all. We would likely stay there again, particularly if a different less offensive air freshener is found.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watertown, WI
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

We recently stayed at the Inn of Naples for six days and would highly recommend their hotel. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. It was very clean and well maintained. Everything they say on their web site is accurate. This was our first time there, and we will definitely stay there again in the future.

Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chadds ford
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

Attractive lobby; Continental breakfast mediocre, at best; noisy a/c system and refrigerator; Reserved one bedroom suite-given standard double double room; pillows uncomfortable;Won't return

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ls4300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#4 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Shore
Hilton Naples
Hilton Naples
#11 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,489 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#1 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,361 reviews
Ramada Naples
#22 of 59 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn of Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn of Naples

Property: Inn of Naples
Address: 4055 Tamiami Trl N, Naples, FL 34103-3509 (Formerly Clarion Inn and Suites at Park Shore/Inn of Naples)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Naples
#15 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#18 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn of Naples 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn of Naples is a 99 room hotel, centrally located in Naples, Florida. All of our accommodations have private balconies and we offer complimentary continental breakfast, WiFi and parking to our guests. Our location at the corner of Tamiami Tr. N. and Parkshore Dr. places us close to many of the area's popular shopping & dining and the beautiful, pristine beaches. Our guests love us because of our friendly staff and clean rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelTravel.com, Ebookers, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Inn of Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Of Naples Hotel Naples
Hotel Naples
Inn Of Naples Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing