We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better for leisure than business”
Review of Inn of Naples

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inn of Naples
Ranked #19 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 February 2012

The hotel is busy with vacationers who all seemed to enjoy the breakfast and pool, as well as the easy access to the beach. The breakfast is average; it is a small space and gets crowded as it is about to close at 9:30. The orange juice was watery and coffee was very weak. The hotel is older; the paint on one wall in the bathroom was peeling but otherwise it is kept clean and the towels are better than in some more expensive hotels. The hotel is not good for business travelers. While the free Internet is perfectly good, there is no space for any quiet discussion, as the lobby is open and not conducive to any kind of meeting. There is a separate side meeting room for a larger group, but there is no good location for a smaller group of 3-4 people. I booked here rather than the Hampton Inn where I had stayed several times in the past because the Trip Advisor reviews said that it was run down. I should have trusted my instincts and gone there anyway. If you want a very basic, average hotel at a good price, the Inn of Naples is fine, but don't have any great expectations.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,339)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

948 - 952 of 1,339 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2012

The night manager, Jim, needs lessons on how to deal with people. Very rude when asking a question on the bill. Other than that the place was clean with rest of staff friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luv2bgone_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

My wife and I stayed at the hotel for 12 days in early February. We enjoyed our stay very much. We found the hotel good value for money. This is an older buidling but has the advantage of larger rooms and wider corridors which is refreshing as most new properties have smaller rooms and narrow corridors. Also the rooms have a small balconey which is useful for having coffee and the sliding doors facilitate getting fresh air into the room. The pool is nicely arranged on the south side of the main building. Washing machines are available. Staff at the desk and housekeeping were very friendly and helpful. One concern was the use of a very strong scented air freshener that we found irritating while in the room and lingers on clothing after the visit. A less offensive produce needs to be found or the hotel should use no product at all. We would likely stay there again, particularly if a different less offensive air freshener is found.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

We recently stayed at the Inn of Naples for six days and would highly recommend their hotel. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. It was very clean and well maintained. Everything they say on their web site is accurate. This was our first time there, and we will definitely stay there again in the future.

Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Attractive lobby; Continental breakfast mediocre, at best; noisy a/c system and refrigerator; Reserved one bedroom suite-given standard double double room; pillows uncomfortable;Won't return

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ls4300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Best Western Naples Inn & Suites
Ramada Naples
#23 of 59 in Naples
1,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,631 reviews
Park Shore
Hilton Naples
Hilton Naples
#10 of 59 in Naples
1,740 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#2 of 59 in Naples
2,630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn of Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn of Naples

Address: 4055 Tamiami Trl N, Naples, FL 34103-3509 (Formerly Clarion Inn and Suites at Park Shore/Inn of Naples)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Naples
#3 Business Hotel in Naples
#15 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#18 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range: €81 - €195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn of Naples 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn of Naples is a 99 room hotel, centrally located in Naples, Florida. All of our accommodations have private balconies and we offer complimentary continental breakfast, WiFi and parking to our guests. Our location at the corner of Tamiami Tr. N. and Parkshore Dr. places us close to many of the area's popular shopping & dining and the beautiful, pristine beaches. Our guests love us because of our friendly staff and clean rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn of Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Of Naples Hotel Naples
Hotel Naples
Inn Of Naples Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing