We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday dinner with spouse”
Review of The Capital Grille

The Capital Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
The Capital Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #40 of 1,082 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$70 - US$80
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighbourhood: North Naples
Cross street: Vanderbilt Beach Road & Tamiami Trail North
Description: That other Naples, some 5,357 miles away, may boast a rich history of art and culture, but it has the misfortune of not being the Naples that is home to The Capital Grille. Lucky Neapolitans in Florida can satisfy their culinary cravings for dry aged steaks, fresh seafood and world-renowned wines without venturing beyond The Mercato.Buon appetito.
Reviewed 27 October 2018

Service from David was excellent. Menu has great selections and then daily specials as well. The mac&cheese with lobster can't be passed up. Plenty for two --no need for vegetables. Birthday includes complimentary drink for two and dessert for two and a rose and also a picture. All staff is very friendly and willing to answer any question. Steak size is very good 10 to 14 ounce, the later is hard to finish and provides a take home opportunity. Steak is extremely tender. Good choice for a special occasion and also anytime. Reservations needed.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Food
Thank Art1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (689)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 690 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2018 via mobile

We went especially for the wagu and wine special they do at this time of year. It is a fancy burger paired with a first class glass of wine for $25. It’s tasty the wine is great the service from the bar is exemplary. I would absolutely recommend it. We also kicked of with a stollybolly or what ever it’s called really vodka drained and marinated thru pineapple. Pricey but delicious.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank nickmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

We had another wonderful dinner at Capital Grille tonight....Everyone is very warm and friendly and we have gotten to know much of the staff there...they are all like family to us.

The food, ambiance and service are excellent and we have always enjoyed our evenings there....

Bob Barsky
Naples, Fl.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bobb406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

From the moment we arrived at the Capital Grille in Naples, Florida, we were treated like royalty. When making the reservation the person taking our information asked if this was a special occasion. So, they knew that we were celebrating our 20th anniversary and they prepared appropriately.
Our server, Tara, had places pretty glitter hearts on the table, and asked if we’d like celebratory glasses of champagne. As we toasted Tara took our picture. She later returned with the print in a decorated cardboard frame.
We tried the summer special “Generous Pour”, a sampling of seven special wines in addition to well prepared lamb chops (with special Kona rub) and a filet mignon.
Dinner was complete with a complementary anniversary dessert of chocolate cake and coffee.
As always, we were given a beautiful long stemmed rose as we left for the night.
What a wonderful way to celebrate any special day!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank I5385RGmaryp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

Had a great meal the other night. Server was Robert and he did a great job taking care of us and at the same time not being intrusive. The wife had one of their signature drinks and loved it, I had Tito’s and Diet and it was perfectly made. Apps and main course were cooked perfect, Robert suggested a filet and lobster combo and the wife loved it. Great visit!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 324tomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Capital Grille also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to The Capital Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing