We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice old Florida Hotel”
Review of Lakeside Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lakeside Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Mount Dora
Reviewed 7 September 2017

This a an old Florida Hotel and it is lovely. We had a room on the second floor in the mail building that look over the courtyard and pool to the lake. It was excellent of Sunset views and watching the seaplace action on the lake.

The staff were very accommodating and the rooms were quite nice.

Room Tip: Get a view of the lake, our room was a courtyard king, but I cen imagine a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank edneufl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (992)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 992 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

We have been going to this place for an occasional relaxing weekend for 20 years and it never gets old. Like going back in time. Plenty of nice restaurants and lots of neat small stores all within walking distance.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank garybJ9833OF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

Have not stayed here yet but plan to, beautiful old historical buildings dating back to the 18th century, gorgeous wrap around porch, cute bar room, wonderful decor in the main lobby area...located in wonderful grounds right on the lakeside...there is also a very spacious pool and the location is right in the centre of dora

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank madiestan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

We enjoyed a wonderful 2 nights in this historic inn. New owners have been restoring the inn to its previous special status. It is easy walking distance to the many restaurants and shops. We especially enjoyed the pool and the late afternoon beverages at the pool bar. The rooms are comfortable, but there are many stairs to climb. I am not sure how ADA compliant they are. We had a package that included breakfast - in the dining room or on the veranda. We will return due to the appeal of the area. Apparently, the town & area have 35-38 special events during the year. Try it; we'll be back.

Room Tip: Each room is different; some with bay windows. request an end room with views of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PhantomRhino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Booked a weekend here for my parent's anniversary. My mother verbally spoke to them over the phone and was quoted a price for the Escape package. She was advised at that time that the website will charge me taxes, but not to worry. They will not charge my credit card for the taxes since the package included all taxes and fees.
Well, sure enough they charged my credit card an additional $44 in taxes. When I called to get a refund for the taxes they just gave me the run-around.
Just a side note, they had intially confused me another person who is suing them. When they realized that I was not that person, they quickly shut up about it.
In the end, after being dumped to someone's voicemail and having to call back, they refused to refund the money.
Extremely terrible service!!!!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Jodi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Dora
2.6 km away
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
#1 of 5 in Mount Dora
591 reviews
8.1 km away
Key West Resort on Lake Dora
4.3 km away
Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Magnolia Inn B&B
Magnolia Inn B&B
#1 of 11 in Mount Dora
165 reviews
0.6 km away
Heron Cay Lakeview Bed & Breakfast
0.4 km away
Maison en Ville
Maison en Ville
#7 of 11 in Mount Dora
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeside Inn

Address: 100 N Alexander St, Mount Dora, FL 32757-5570
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Mount Dora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Mount Dora
Price Range: €130 - €180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lakeside Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Lakeside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeside Hotel Mount Dora
Lakeside Mount Dora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing