We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$96
US$80
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Mount Dora(Mount Dora)(Great Value!)
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Farnsworth House(Mount Dora)
US$148
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maison en Ville(Mount Dora)(Great Value!)
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$194
US$177
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adora Inn(Mount Dora)
US$187
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,042)
Filter reviews
1,042 results
Traveller rating
290
302
158
136
156
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
290
302
158
136
156
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshistoric hotellake dorafront porchrocking chairsview of the lakeold floridastep back in timewalk in closetwatch the sunsetbeautiful groundsnew ownerscentral floridaglass of winepark your carget awayquaint townshops and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 1,042 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

We have been going to this place for an occasional relaxing weekend for 20 years and it never gets old. Like going back in time. Plenty of nice restaurants and lots of neat small stores all within walking distance.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank garybJ9833OF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

Have not stayed here yet but plan to, beautiful old historical buildings dating back to the 18th century, gorgeous wrap around porch, cute bar room, wonderful decor in the main lobby area...located in wonderful grounds right on the lakeside...there is also a very spacious pool and the location is right in the centre of dora

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank madiestan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

We enjoyed a wonderful 2 nights in this historic inn. New owners have been restoring the inn to its previous special status. It is easy walking distance to the many restaurants and shops. We especially enjoyed the pool and the late afternoon beverages at the pool bar. The rooms are comfortable, but there are many stairs to climb. I am not sure how ADA compliant they are. We had a package that included breakfast - in the dining room or on the veranda. We will return due to the appeal of the area. Apparently, the town & area have 35-38 special events during the year. Try it; we'll be back.

Room Tip: Each room is different; some with bay windows. request an end room with views of the lake.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PhantomRhino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Booked a weekend here for my parent's anniversary. My mother verbally spoke to them over the phone and was quoted a price for the Escape package. She was advised at that time that the website will charge me taxes, but not to worry. They will not charge my credit card for the taxes since the package included all taxes and fees.
Well, sure enough they charged my credit card an additional $44 in taxes. When I called to get a refund for the taxes they just gave me the run-around.
Just a side note, they had intially confused me another person who is suing them. When they realized that I was not that person, they quickly shut up about it.
In the end, after being dumped to someone's voicemail and having to call back, they refused to refund the money.
Extremely terrible service!!!!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Jodi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

If your looking for very nice hotel with a view and lots history, look no further. The Lakeside Inn is the oldest continuously operated hotel in the State of Florida.
The 87 guest rooms include the Coolidge Room. President Calvin Coolidge and his wife spent a month here at the Inn. Hence the famous Coolidge Room.
Seaplane access and seaplane flights are available.
Large pier and boat dockage.
A great choice for weddings, retreats and conferences. Enjoy your stay!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Randy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews