We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh”
Review of Mellow Mushroom

Mellow Mushroom
Ranked #39 of 118 Restaurants in Mount Dora
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Have had pizza which is so good!!!!! Today had steak and cheese hoagie, not the least bit greasy! They have a very wide selection of food and beer. Service was a little slow but that was ok.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JandJ1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2017

MM (Mellow Mushroom) has a great decor that welcomes you from the beginning, funky artwork sculptures, good landscaping, gives way to painted murals, depicting life in Florida or Lake County. This is a chain and there are other MM that we have eaten at, each one is decorated uniquely but the set up inside is similar. Also unique is the pretzels and appetizing dough balls which we enjoyed. This is the same stuff (i think) as is used in the pizza dough. Then there is the pizza, I think it really is about the crust, think doughy, seasoned, (whole wheat?) and cheezed, It could have used a little more generosity on the toppings personally I wasn't a big fan of the buffalo or garlic sauced used, but you can build your own if you don't like the ingredient offered on the specialties. The calzones were very good. I prefer Chicago styled deep dish and NY style but this comes in at a third.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank happytraveler709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

Great service, great food, efficient timing even when busy. We have been here multiple times and every time is good. Thumbs up!

Thank happydays1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad M, Owner at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Thank you for the 5 Star Review! We greatly appreciate your business and feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

We loved the sandwiches and the vegetarian options. The Tempeh sandwich was one of the best I have ever had. Also liked the avocado one and the tofu one. They also have plenty of meat and chicken options if your group includes non-vegetarians.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank htbt2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad M, Owner at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Thank you for the 5 Star Review! We greatly appreciate your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Thank you to the General Manager, Jorge, who convinced us to give this Mellow Mushroom another chance. We ordered the same pie as always, half holy shiitake and half maui wowie, which was delicious. There was no giant bubble and ample amount of toppings. Thanks for being generous and helpful, Jorge!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lauren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad M, Owner at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Thank you so much for the feedback! We are so happy you gave us another chance and we will pass the positive feedback to Jorge!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mellow Mushroom also viewed

Mount Dora, Lake County
 
Mount Dora, Lake County
Mount Dora, Lake County
 
Mount Dora, Lake County
Mount Dora, Lake County
 

Been to Mellow Mushroom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing