We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palmse Manor and Open-Air Museum
Open today: 10:00 - 18:00
Save
  
Ways to Experience Palmse Manor and Open-Air Museum
from US$72.19
More Info
from US$171.29
More Info
from US$428.22
More Info
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
48
47
6
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
48
47
6
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2019

This was lovely. We arrived early. We had a quick but informative tour of the house, and then were able to wander through again and then wander round the lovely gardens. Worth a visit definitely.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank sahanben55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 July 2019

Worth a stop. Nicely restored German manor house recalling the mid-19th century. Grounds and gardens offer some pleasant walking areas. There is also a very nice tasting room in the basement offering samples of local wines and vodkas.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank BobN06
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 June 2019 via mobile

One of the beautiful - restored - manors in the Lahemaa National Park.
I didn't visit the manor inside, but had a walk in the lovely garden with a pond, a few follies and a greenhouse (free to visit)
It is a big estate, besides the manor and gardens, there is also a hotel, a restaurant, the Lahemaa NP tourist information centre and a small supermarket next to the car park.

Date of experience: June 2019
3  Thank Globetrotter045
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 May 2019

We were advised to start our tour of the Lahemaa Park here because it was central and well sign posted off the main highway. What were not told is that there is a very good visitor centre here with many exhibits and a very informative video lasting about 15-20 minutes on a loop. Do go here to tour with a better insight into the history of Lahemaa.

The House itself is set in the best kept park of the tour we did with a nice lake which in good weather makes for fine photography. Parking is easy. We added the coast at Altja to our tour based on advice here and it was lovely.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank linskitours
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 February 2019 via mobile

We visited the manor after having visited a few others and this was the best maintained and we had a guided tour for free and wine tasting in the cellar. I am sure it is even more spectacular in the summer, but we enjoyed it. Very interesting signs around the building explaining the history.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank finnegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews