We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (914)
Filter reviews
914 results
Traveller rating
698
184
22
9
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
698
184
22
9
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wellness centre lovely hotel monte bondone wine tasting modern bathroom mezzanine floor made us feel at home delicious food an enjoyable stay ski slopes dolomites massage road possibilities court leg matteo
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 914 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

This is a really wonderful hotel, family run and with very friendly staff who are all very happy to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Excellent food for both breakfast and dinner with plenty of choice. Vegetarians well catered for with exciting and delicious food. The twisting road up to the Hotel was an exciting experience in a coach with wonderful views of the Dolomites from every window. We had a really large room with a mezzanine floor for our bed leaving the lower floor as a sitting room which could be converted to sleep family members if desired. A very modern bathroom completed the facilities. I can highly recommend this hotel and I would expect it would be great to come here to ski in the winter season.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susieR22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

We arrived June 15 for 3 nights with 45 members of EmsValley U3A for the second leg of our wine tasting holiday. The Hotel is situated at 1,650 meters above sea level and a coach ride up the hairpin bends is nothing if not exciting ! It is worth the ride as a very warm welcome awaits travellers who will find their rooms to be of a very high standard.

The breakfasts are very comprehensive and the evening meals equally so and the hotel caters for many weekenders who enjoy the surroundings as we did. The hotel provided us with a room for our wine tasting that was adjacent to the dining room. Lake Garda is within an easy coach ride and its beautiful towns and villages take your breath away. Not to be missed is Trento, a Roman town with an amazing Muse, a brand new science and natural history museum that contains a new exhibition on the 'geno' research, expertly explained. We took the opportunity to visit Pergolese and tasted the wines of Cantina Pisoni. Whilst in the area, a visit to Molveno is not to be missed, as it edges along Lake Garda and accommodates many hundreds of local people who were enjoying this beautiful environment. Others take the cable car to the top of a mountain which reveals wonderful views of the Dolomites. The owners of Hotel Montana will take care of all your needs which at this time of year sees non skiers enjoying the spectacular scenery that may be enjoyed by use of the many walking trails.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tarwelaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

I visited as part of a wine group of 48 and we stayed for 3 nights. My room was wonderful, with exquisite views over the Dolomites and surrounding area. The hotel itself was extremely helpful - our wine tasting each afternoon was set out beautifully in a 'side' area in reception and Mateo (? spelling) supported us with wine pouring and helping every day. We were grouped on long tables in the restaurant, and enjoyed our dinner each evening - a buffet salad and small tapas, then choices for a starter, main and dessert. The amount of food available defeated many of us, so that we just chose the buffet salads, the starter and dessert. Breakfasts were excellent - a huge range of food, including scrambled eggs and bacon, plus boiled eggs. A particular pleasure was a whole honeycombe available to have with rolls ...wonderful! It must be amazing here in the ski season - the views are spectacular as are the available ski slopes, though we were here in the summer.

Date of stay: June 2018
1  Thank Supersonic70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

This was our third visit here and also the busiest time we have been, we had a massage by a male ( 1st ever for me ) and he was excellent highly recommend.The staff are all great warm and welcoming.I love it here but this time I found it just to busy for my liking (personal choice) hotel was full . Food was ok and pleantiful .

Room tip: As for a mountain view
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
montanahotel, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Montana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Jan, it's always a pleasure to welcome you here at Hotel Montana, so thank you for choosing us again for the third time! Actually, yes: we were actually fully booked during your stay: nevertheless we are happy that you felt that "rarefied" factor we strongly aim for, even in such a busy period!
Best wishes from all of us, and we'd be really happy to welcome you again here on Monte Bondone!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

Hotel Montana is the best hotel in the Monte Bondone area. It has a wellness centre and a great lobby and even an outdoor game court. It has a lot of sunbathing possibilities. The personnel really made us feel at home. Thoroughly recommended!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Leonie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews