We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop Over!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clarion Inn & Suites Miami Airport
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Miami Springs
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

We spent one night here and was given a lovely room.
Hot breakfast available and room comes with tea coffee maker. Free wifi, iron and hairdryer.
Near airport and free shuttle available.
There are many eating places nearby too!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank gracy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (597)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 25 of 597 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

Checked in the night before flying to our vacation destination. Hotel is just ok, nothing special but good enough for what we needed. Found it since we needed a place to leave our car for a week. I was a bit skeptical about the neighborhood but since this was the option i took it. Hotel was clean had one working elevator and appeared to be where flight crews bunked for layovers. As stated it was ok, nothing to repeat. Free shuttle to airport which was quick. Returning had no clue how to find so grabbed a cab. All in all happy our car was there when we returned as our cab driver noted!!! Great for lunch what we used it for.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cek939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

I stayed at this place recently and it was the first and last. The room still had someone else's hair on the sheets and rice on the bed like wtf... I stayed with my young baby so I expected something clean and nice for the price. The room door didnt even lock and when it did, the key provided did not open the door. When we checked they said I had not been checked in but I had my receipt and the keys. Their front desk personnel was rude about the whole thing. There is no fridge in the room and are overpriced. This is not a place to stay if you are looking for something clean and if you complain they might threaten to call the police on you.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Erlinda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank M, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear Erlinda

Thank you for staying at the Clarion Inn and Suite, We are very sorry you did not enjoys your stay. I have reviewed your comments and found them not to be accurate or truthful. I would like to point out that our main goal is to provide a clean, well maintain and secure environment for each and every guest. If that environment is compromised then the hotel needs take appropriate actions. I will not share the details of your stay in such a public forum as we feel it would not be appropriate.

Sincerely

Frank Molina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

The whole hotel smelled like sewage. The elevators weren’t working. All we wanted was a good nights sleep before our flight and we were woken up throughout the night with what sounded like construction going on in the room above us - drilling, stomping, metal clashing together. To make things worse the toilet was running all night. When I went to say something in the morning the only thing they could tell me was that construction crew leaves by 11pm — which clearly was not the case since throughout the night there was drilling and banging. If you are looking for a hotel where you can get a full nights sleep, this is not the place. The icing on the cake are the cockroaches crawling on the floor in the lobby and mold in the bathrooms. Disgusting!!

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank Sasha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank M, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Sasha

I am very sorry to here about your stay. Unfortunately I am being told we had a plumbing emergency in the room below you on the night of your stay. I will inspect your room today to see about the bug problem you describe. Your experience is not the norm and we would like to make things right for you. please contact me at the property.

Best regards

Frank Molina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Other than the baby roaches I saw crawling on the floor in the lobby, the ONE working elevator and the less than adequate space in the restaurant, I got my value for money staying here.

Room was clean and comfortable and staff very friendly. Good stay for a single person on the go.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wickeeba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Springs
0.2 km away
Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
0.3 km away
Best Western Plus Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites
3.4 km away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#40 of 128 in Miami
1,975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs
0.7 km away
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
0.4 km away
Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn & Suites Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites Miami Airport

Address: 5301 NW 36th St, Miami Springs, FL 33166-5924 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range: €98 - €161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn & Suites Miami Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 274
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Comfort Inn And Suites Miami Airport
Comfort Inn Hotel Miami
Comfort Inn Miami Airport
Miami Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Suite Miami Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing