We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Like a tiny jewel dropped in the Garden Of Eden!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Miami Lakes
Navarre, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Like a tiny jewel dropped in the Garden Of Eden!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

Convenient location, lush tropical gardens, lovely/comfortable room with a spa shower I hated to bid goodbye, excellent staff, great dining/shopping nearby (Don Shula Steakhouse and fabulous Cuban bakery with breakfast, sandwiches, delicacies within walking distance, and ladies, DO visit The Spa At Shula's for some serious pampering! I'm going back this summer just to hang out, relax and sight-see. Oh yeh, did I mention the affordable rates?

Room Tip: Loved my room by the pool, would also like a room facing golf course for bird-watching.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank birdsong352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, 26 January 2012
birdsong352 - We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to experience what our neighborhood has to offer. Thank you for posting your review and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    122
    51
    24
    9
See reviews for
79
71
22
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

I travel a dozen times a year and have had weird, awkward, predictably bad and good stays at hotels, resorts, and even cruises but yesterday was unexpectedly terrible. Our neighbors were extremely loud to the point where I feared someone was the victim of domestic violence. I had to relocate which the staff did not prompt but after multiple calls obliged. They did it in such a way as to make me feel like I inconvenienced them. I asked for complimentary breakfast which they just dismissively passed on. During the move a really large racoon chased us to our car. I mean that sort of speaks for itself.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank charliejr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, 22 January 2012
charliejr - We do apologize for your unfortunate experience and we have reached out to connect with you to discuss and allow us an opportunity to turn this experience around. Thanks for sharing and hope to hear from you soon .

Safe Travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakwood, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

I was in Miami for a wedding, this hotel is convenient to the highways. The rooms are spacious, nicely decoarted and the showers are AMAZING!!!!! Our room was located on the Don Shula golf course, nice views. Housekeeping was great, they took care of our every need!!! I will definitely stay there again next time I am in the area!!! Thank You, Indigo hotel!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, 22 January 2012
Sagray1231 - Wonderful to hear you describe us as a perfect place to stay and we hope you had a great time at the wedding. Thanks for posting your comments and we hope you visit Miami again real soon. Oh, one more thing. We think our showers are amazing too. Thanks for noticing.

Safe Travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, SC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Indigo in Miami Lakes for three days during the Orange Bowl and highly recommend this hotel. You would have to stay there to truly appreciate the fine service from all employees that work there. Some rooms have a sofa and chair and a sitting area which makes the room really large and comfortable. The decor is comtemporary and tastefully done and very clean, bright and cheerful. If there is any concern that you have it will be handled to make sure your stay is perfect. This hotel is very quiet and overlooks the Don Shula golf course. Thank you Jorge for your excellent communication prior to our coming to accomodate our needs. Your hotel was the highlight of our Orange Bowl stay. We will be back to stay with you again when we come to Miami for our next bowl game and hopefully we will win!!.. Pam

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pam7249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, 22 January 2012
pam7249 - What can I say? It was an exciting time at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes and we really appreciated the energy that the fans had during the couple of days of the Orange Bowl events. Pam, it was our pleasure in making your stay a memorable one and we hope your wait for another bowl game is a short one. We will be here when you are ready to come to Miami again!!

Safe Travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilkesboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

The hotel buildings and grounds are a bit dated but generally well kept and clean. An exception was the parking lot, which needed repaving and weeding at the edges and around the sidewalks. The suite was very clean, with a decor that evoked the 1960's. There was a fairly large sitting room with a sofa and chairs, armoire, TV, etc.

Given the location near a major arterial street and a freeway, it was amazingly quiet. The bed was comfortable.

The coffee maker in the room only made one cup at a time. As others have noted, there is no refrigerator in the room.

Also repeatedly mentioned, and rightly so, is the excellent bend-over-backwards service. The staff has a great attitude!

Considering prices of other hotels in the area, the price I paid was very fair.

There is quite a bit of shopping nearby, including a grocery and several restaurants. Check out the nearby Cuban eateries: Latin American Grill and Casavana. Both serve moderately priced, authentic Cuban food.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Compositor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, 22 January 2012
Compositor - Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your observations of the parking lot area and are always looking for our guest feedback to improve. We do also appreciate your confirmation about our wonderful team. They truly enjoy what they do and appreciate every guest that walks through our doors. Thanks again for your time.

Safe Travels.

PS - great recommendations on local Cuban Food
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Lakes
1.1 km away
Shula's Hotel & Golf Club
Shula's Hotel & Golf Club
#1 of 4 in Miami Lakes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
0.5 km away
Courtyard Miami Lakes
Courtyard Miami Lakes
#3 of 4 in Miami Lakes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
0.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes)
0.9 km away
TownePlace Suites Miami Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes

Property: Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes
Address: 7601 Miami Lakes Dr, Miami Lakes, FL 33014
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Lakes
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Miami Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes 3.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine a 100% smoke-free sophisticated boutique hotel, whose focus is delivering a unique guest experience. Quite deliberately the Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes Florida has been designed as an urban oasis for travelers who look to escape from the common hotel. We offer the convenience of a 24 hour fitness center, pool, Phi Restaurant and are located on a Don Shula s Golf Course and right next door to .the Original Don Shula SteakhouseLocated just minutes from Miami International Airport (MIA) and Opa-Locka Airport, Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes provides convenient access to Main Street Miami Lakes. Nearby attractions include: South Beach, Dolphin Stadium, Don Shula s Golf Course, Saw Grass Mills, the Theater District and Art Galleries. Whether you are here to relax in the Aveda Concept Spa at Shula s, or enjoy a round of Golf at Shula s famous golf course, the Hotel Indigo offers each guest a blend of modern contemporary living. Rooms include hardwood floors, granite counter tops and spa like showers. Curl up in our over-sized beds with plush bedding, duvets with covers, pillow shams and plenty of fluffy pillows. Stay connected with complimentary Internet access throughout the hotel or in our onsite business center.Relax and have a meal or a drink at the Phi Bar that serves cutting edge cuisine or just grab a latte. We proudly brew Starbucks coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotel.de and TravelUp so you can book your Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing