We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,608)
Filter reviews
2,608 results
Traveller rating
1,740
490
213
94
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,740
490
213
94
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nobu restaurant ocean tower malibu farm beach staff room service lobby bar pool side ocean front amazing service hotel is beautiful an umbrella beach chairs upon check per day valet parking pools miami
Filter
Updating list...
510 - 515 of 2,608 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

When we arrived we were shocked to find that half the entire resort was rented out by a religious group for the entire week. The group reserved the Nobu restaurant and the entire beachfront pool area - so if you came (like we did) to enjoy this area then you’d be out of luck. The adult pool is also closed down for construction (along with the accompanying restaurant) so you really don’t have any options to eat!

Pool/Beach: So, instead of 4 pools you have one normal pool and the kiddie pond...Those remaining pool chairs are literally all reserved by 9am and the beach area was also reserved for this group.

To recount, as a full paying hotel guest we are not able to eat at the Nobu, sit at the pool, or use the resort’s beach chairs. The hotel rented out half the hotel rooms and denied service to about 80% of the amenities from full-paying guests. Poor management decision - do not recommend.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Matt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omalik2016, Manager at Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Matt,

We regret to hear that we are not fully meeting your expectations of Eden Roc Miami Beach and want you to know your feedback is valuable to us. We'd like to welcome the opportunity for you to address these issues you are having with me personally at omalik@nobuedenroc.com.

We hope that you'll give us the honor of hosting you a second time so we can change your perception.

Warm regards,
Oliver Malik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed 7 nights at the Eden Roc and I wuld
Put it as one of our best hotels we have stayed in. The service in the Hotel was kind and the Hotel bar was nostalgic with its Art Deco style
And the beach cocktail are

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank memzie44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omalik2016, Manager at Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Memzie44,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your kind review! We're very happy to hear you had a great stay at Eden Roc Miami Beach and enjoyed everything we have to offer.

We look forward to hosting you again very soon!

Warm regards,
Oliver Malik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here during Easter Week. A great time to be in Miami. The Eden Roc was chosen because of its trip advisor customer service reviews and in many ways we weren’t disappointed the service was excellent.

The hotel is away from the main hustle and bustle of Ocean Drive Which is a good thing. With Uber being available within 5 mins it meant we could plan our days out / nights out with ease and not suffer the noise.

The Eden Roc is a cool hotel. Great background music and nice relaxed atmosphere. The only let down was the rooms which were on the small side and didn’t have all the necessary items in them. Such as hangers for towels / wet beach clothing! and a small matter of religious celebrations.

Tripadvisor I feel should also be used to help hotels improve and my overall score means that we enjoyed it. But there is work to be done for sure. Especially at these holidays periods.

Our biggest issue of the week was not being told at ANY time that a huge travel group were taking over the majority of the hotel. The hotel was essentially turned over to a huge group celebration for Passover. This meant that many aspects of the usual hotels amenities (beach) and facilities (bar area) were moved location or amended to fit in with this group. We were even told to stop at every floor in the lift!!We should have been advised of this at booking, or at arrival as a minimum.

This is extremely poor customer service and not what we expected. To treat us in the way reflects on the management and there approach to the average joe customer. It’s not cheap to stay here and this made us feel like second class citizens. We felt like we had to fit around the group.

The reception jockey made zero attempt to appease us when we complained.

Plus points.
Pool area was clean and well attended
The normal beach area is well organised and well attended.
Great service staff - brilliant attitude.

Negatives
$30pp for breakfast. When you are a party of 5 that’s one hell of an expense!! Especially if you just want a piece of fruit / orange juice!!
Moving the beach area 100 yards down the beach amongst all the seaweed.
Not attending to the broken lights in the room after we asked twice.
Not having hanging space for wet clothing.
Not putting families together.

Overall we felt let down. Shame could have been excellent.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank tonka100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omalik2016, Manager at Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Tonka100,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review about your recent experience of your stay with us at Eden Roc Miami Beach. We truly apologize that we didn't fully meet your expectations and for the inconvenience you've experienced. We always try to provide our guests with exceptional service so it's important for us to know when it isn't so. We would welcome the opportunity to discuss the details of your stay personally with me at omalik@nobuedenroc.com.

We hope that you'll give us the honor of hosting you a second time so we can change your perception.

Warm regards,
Oliver Malik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

I had made a reservation three months in advance, after i did i requested a 1PM CHECK IN, not outrageous, we arrived at 1PM, the room was not ready. I offered to pay for un upgrade and speed up the process, we were told by DAVID that there was no availability.
After several back and forwards and two calls to corporate ALEX helped me out, was miraculously able to find an upgrade for us and offered us free breakfast and $100 credit - checked into room at 4.25PM (very inefficient) - they give priorities to large groups and do not care about the individual - DO NOT GO TO EDEN ROC and if you HAVE NO CHOICE, MAKE SURE YOU DON'T GO WHEN THERE ARE LARGE EVENTS GOING ON.
At check out, Alex was nowhere to be found and we never got that credit, I was promised by Cinthia at the front desk that she would personally follow up.

DAY AFTER CHECK IN we left the room with the sign on the door to get the room cleaned up, no one showed up, when i called to complain they said sorry, we are busy and after 30 min i got someone to come clean it up at 7.30PM and the supervisor was finally decent and added a small credit to my bill.

THE ONLY GOOD PEOPLE AT THE EDEN ROC was ANDY'S SERVICE (WAITER BY THE POOL) he was personable and very friendly.
And all the staff at breakfast buffet, extremely helpful.

The free breakfast and small credit to the bill was NOT WORTH MY TIME

Room Tip: The beach was dirty and the chairs were on top of each other
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ariel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omalik2016, Manager at Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Ariel,

We regret that you left the Eden Roc Miami Beach feeling dissatisfied. We truly apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced and hope that you will allow us to speak to you to address these matters mentioned immediately. Please contact me at omalik@nobuedenroc.com to further discuss your experience.

We hope you’ll give us the honor of hosting you a second time so we can change your perception.

Warm regards,
Oliver Malik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

My sister and I had a two day stay at the Nobu Hotel before joining a cruise. Our suite was elegant with a delightful view of the three pools and beach.
The Concierge was most helpful giving us several great options for our Saturday, I also appreciated the friendliness and help given by the desk clerks.
A very delightful stay!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omalik2016, Manager at Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Carol,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your kind review! We're very glad to hear that you and your sister had a great stay and experience with our concierge and front desk clerks. We will be sure to share your review with them, they will be pleased.

We look forward to hosting you again very soon!

Warm Regards,
Oliver Malik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews