We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,460)
Filter reviews
1,460 results
Traveller rating
294
513
299
180
174
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
294
513
299
180
174
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area south beach art deco pool and hot tub lincoln road direct access to the beach ocean drive walls are thin an older hotel rooms are small beautiful pool location was perfect beach chairs two blocks valet parking gustavo miami
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,460 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

The Richmond Hotel has amazing service. Our flight was delayed 8 hours. We were supposed to check in at 9:30 pm for a one night stay but was unable to until 7:00 am the next day. The staff at The Richmond completely accommodated us. Victor and Bebe were so sweet and hospitable!! They ensured we were comfortable and allowed us for a late check out (3pm) so we could sleep. Great customer service!!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Elisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Management-247, Public Relations Manager at Richmond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Greetings Elisa,
We're absolutely thrilled to know you settled in comfortably after a flight delay. Victor and Bebe are indeed two of our many gems, and they are truly beaming from your praise. Our entire Richmond team strives for a truly cherished experience for every guest, and we're thankful you appreciated their first-class hospitality. We cannot wait to welcome you and yours for your next relaxing beachfront getaway!

Yours in hospitality,
Chris W.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

I have been to Miami 7 times and this is the absolute WORSE hotel I have ever stayed in. Not only in Miami, but in my liffe. We stayed during the week of 4th of July. Let’s start with just first walking in the hotel, me and my friend stayed on the 3rd floor, check the elevator and the certification sticker is outdated by 3 years! The hallway smells terrible. The room itself is in need of a serious renovation, literally looks like something out of an 80’s movie. Idk what to even consider our bed, it was literally two hard twin size beds placed next to each other with the tiniest of night stands on either side. White sheets were DIRTY! Faint stains of blood in the sheets, called the front desk to have the sheets changed an no one came for 3 hours, only for the sheets to be changed with MORE DIRTY SHEETS. We were told there was only one person for housekeeping in the entire hotel. In the morning we tried taking a shower , it wouldn’t drain luckily maintenance came up in about 10 mins. One day during our stay, our room didn’t get cleaned until 5 pm! The blinds were broken! Carpet was dirty! This hotel literally should be considered a motel. Pool area was decent, however we were pretty concerned seeing a cat just sleeping in the lobby area on the way to the pool. And a bottle of off brand water is $2.50z I did like that you can access the beach directly from the hotel, but that is the only perk. PLEASE stay somewhere else, this hotel is not worth it at all. Definitely needs a renovation.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank amayalanai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Management-247, Public Relations Manager at Richmond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear Amay,

While we are delighted our heart of South Beach location was perfect for your friends getaway, it is with great dismay we learn of falling short during your experience with us. The regrettable impression we've left you with is not the typical guest experience, and we'd welcome the chance to show you a more authentic Richmond stay. If time allows, we would love to coordinate a time to speak to you by phone so that we may extend our personal apologies and learn more about your visit. If you are open to doing so, please forward your contact information and a convenient time that you may be reached to chris@richmondhotel.com so we may be in touch. I hope to speak with you soon.

Yours in hospitality,
Chris W.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

2 of us (adults) just returned, 6/29, from a nice 5 night stay @ The RIchmond Hotel in SoBe. We were "upgraded" to a "pool view corner room", #319, which was GREAT! Thanks Rodney, for giving us a GREAT room w/fridge! We really appreciated it tremendously! :) VICTOR @ the FRONT DESK, greeted us and checked us in and he was VERY NICE throughout our stay. Thanks VICTOR! This 1941 Art Deco hotel is in a GREAT location on COLLINS AVE, within walking distance to ALL of SoBe attractions. Our room, #319, had an AWESOME view of the pool and tropical grounds towards the beach. QUEEN bed and the A/C worked fine for us. Room decor was vintagesque as well. Framed wall art, drapes and furniture. The Teal/Pink Vintage Bathrm w/TUB & SHOWER looked recently redone, even though not modern, was clean and new tiles and the grout was white!! Flat screen tv w/cable was nice as well. Just wish the room didn't have wall to wall carpet. I hate that in the Tropics! BLACK & WHITE tiled floor would look AWESOME! Must be a Florida thing! No musty smells @ all in the room thank God! We stayed @ the pool the entire stay because the Sargassum/Seaweed was extensive in and out of the ocean. Another year of Seaweed I guess in the Tropics. Also, The Raleigh Hotel, next door, is closed and MAJOR construction is going on with Cranes,Backhoes,Dozers,Drills, ect. so if you're looking for a "quiet place", this DEF AIN"T IT! They start promptly @ 8am too! Actually after a few days, the noise became "white" and you kind of got used to it! HA!
We very much enjoyed our stay here @ The Richmond Hotel and surely will stay again in the future when we visit SoBe. If you're looking for a nice, clean,vintage hotel on the beach for a good price, this one certainly fits the bill.

Thanks for a GREAT stay! See you again for sure!
:) :)

J & T

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are nice!
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JADJR1163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Management-247, Public Relations Manager at Richmond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Greetings Jr,

We're pleased to know you found that our location in the heart of South Beach suited you well and that our Richmond team impressed you by going above and beyond with their famous hospitality. Rodney and Victor are beaming with joy to have been highlighted in your review as they take great pride in a job well done. As you noted, our central location is not without construction noise at the moment, however, we are thrilled you were able to still relax near our private pool and create cherished memories throughout your 5-night stay. We hope for the honor of welcoming you back to our door one day soon, please reach out to us should you want assistance in confirming that next reservation!

All the best,
Chris W.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Good location on Collins, just 10mins walk from Ocean Drive and all the action BUT -
We booked through secret escapes who need to review their locations more often. There is a building site with piling equipment and JCB'S operating 20 feet from the pool. The room smelled musty and damp (it was clean'ish).
Housekeeping was not good - towels missing on occasions and staples from previous occupants still on the floor plus what looked like trodden in chewing gum on the carpet.
Add no proper restaurant or bar so no nightcap when returning at 10pm and nowhere to sit and have a drink and chat with friends to review the day.
Definitely a place to which we won't be returning.

Room Tip: Try to get one that doesn't smell musty and damp.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Management-247, Public Relations Manager at Richmond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Graham,

Our team embraces guest feedback and we thank you for your recent post. While it delights us that you enjoyed our beachfront location in the heart of South Beach, we regret to learn that we fell short in meeting your expectations as it relates to the housekeeping service. Your feedback has been reviewed with our team to ensure your experience is not repeated and we apologize for the inconvenience. We regret to learn of the remaining details within your review and I am hopeful that we can coordinate a time to speak so that I may extend my personal apologies and learn more about your experience. If your time allows, I invite you to send me your contact information and a convenient time to call on you. I can be reached at chris@richmondhotel.com. I thank you and look forward to speaking with you soon.

Kind regards,
Chris W.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

We stayed here for 3 nights. Great location.
Lovely pool and easy beach access.
Unfortunately you can’t get any F&B in the evening, but there are great restaurants around. Right across the road there is Maxine’s bistro which serves lovely food & drinks.
It does need a bit of TLC & updating but overall we had a very pleasant stay.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aude921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Management-247, Public Relations Manager at Richmond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Greetings from South Beach, Aude!

We enjoy providing guests with a beach getaway full of relaxation and cherished memories; we are glad you enjoyed! Our Richmond family is beaming with pride after sharing your kind words, and we are delighted you had ample time to enjoy our private pool and beach access. Your other comments will be taken into account as we always strive to improve our guest experience and your feedback is valuable, thank you for sharing. We invited you back the next time you find yourself in our vibrant neighborhood. Until then!

Warm regards,
Chris W.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews