We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
487 results
Traveller rating
89
163
119
42
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
163
119
42
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseparate bedroompublic parkingcollins avenuedishwashersupermarketguillermocruise
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 487 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2018

My stay at Crystal Beach Suites Hotel was relaxing, comfortable,enjoyable and affordable. For its location right along the beach you can't beat the price. The staff was attentive, courteous and professional.

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank fb1411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward G, General Manager at Crystal Beach Suites Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Agree with you 100%. Our hotel on the ocean is the best place to stay for the best price on Miami Beach! Our entire staff is what makes our hotel special and great. We love to treat our guests like family and like they are all number 1.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018

We came to celebrate out 25th wedding anniversary.Only thing that I really liked was location.First two nights couldn't sleep from noise,people above us had a party every single night.Third night at 2:30 am we had to go to the front desk to complain.Next morning we were moved to another room.In our new room comforter had blood on it,found hair on the floor and bathroom door was badly stained.My stay was totally ruined.I would not recommend this hotel to anybody,special not couple with a kids.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank daliborkamarkovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward G, General Manager at Crystal Beach Suites Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

I agree that our location is the best and that our staff is amazing. Sorry to hear that you were disturbed by the noise. We have taken action to prevent this in the future as it was the restaurant below and they have been notified and asked to not play music later than 10 pm. Your comforter did not have blood on it as we were able to determine after investigation that it was a stain from a red magic marker. All of our sheets ans towels are washed with bleach in our own laundry machines on our property. The bathroom door has been painted and so it does not have any stains on it any more. Many families come and stay with their children and they love the hotel. Hope that you will come back in the future and give us another try. Happy July 4th.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

The hotel was very clean and super close to the beach. The staff was friendly and helpful. We had no issues with our 7 day stay. We would definitely stay here again! There are some nice local restaurants close by. Little Brazil was one of our favorites. Also several local bakeries that offered homemade pastries and great coffee!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Adam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward G, General Manager at Crystal Beach Suites Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Thank you thank you thank you. Come back and see us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

If you are looking for a simple no frills spot this is it. The rooms provide basic comfort. You are right next to the beach. Easy access to large variety of different styles of food. Parking is a bit difficult it’s either valet or meter parking 7 days a week.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Lizette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward G, General Manager at Crystal Beach Suites Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Thanks for taking the time to write a nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

We stayed here May 12-14, 2018 and had a number of complaints. But, since I don't like to leave an entirely bad review, here are the pros: the location is great. Right on North Beach, you can walk out the back onto the sand in about a minute. The room is a suite- albeit a small one- but it's nice to have dishes, a coffee maker and microwave, especially when traveling with kids (I needed to heat bottles).

On to the cons. My Mom arrived first and was told there was NO other parking besides valet, so she ended up paying $30 for ONE night to park. Come to find out, when I got there and was more persistent about other parking, there is a public lot one block away that they neglected to tell her about. She then proceeded to the front desk to check in, only to be told that we didn't mention the kids on booking (we did) and to have them charge her an additional $50 to have them with us (not that we had another choice as we had already arrived). They then also charged a resort fee per day on TOP of the regular pricing, expensive valet parking, and "fee" for the kids.

I was greeted upon my arrival at the front door of the hotel at midnight (kids in tow, mind you, including an infant) by a group of men smoking cigarettes directly in front of the doorway. Not a great welcome for a family, especially when it is the only available entrance.

The suite is tiny. Yes, technically, there are two rooms and a bathroom, but they are so small that when your suitcases are folded open, you have a tough time navigating the room around them. On top of that, everything is extremely dated- very 70's-esque with pink lacquered furniture, etc. The crib they provided to us was a very old style metal crib and I was concerned about my daughter hurting herself while in it, so I ended up keeping her in bed with me most of the time we were sleeping after she hit her head on the metal for the second time.

There was someone else's hair and snot (yes, snot, I have a picture. I kid you not) on the wall, and a fair amount of damage to the room (I have photos of water damage around the faucet/ wall around the sink, and damage on the doors). Housekeeping did not come into our room at all to clean up until my Mom requested it on our second day, and even then, all she did was come in and empty the trash, nothing else.

This seemed like it would be a good option for us- being a suite, we thought we'd have enough room for me, my Mom and the kids to be comfortable, it was right on the beach, and still less expensive than other places. But after the experience we had here and finding out about all the hidden fees, we would never go back. The quality is meh, and after everything they charged us for, we could have stayed at a much nicer place on South Beach for the same cost. Not impressed.

Stayed: May 2018
1  Thank Jaden B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward G, General Manager at Crystal Beach Suites Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

We are very sorry to hear that you were not 100% satisfied. A few things: 1) Size of the suite. We have 6 different types of suites and some are larger than others. Photos of all of the 6 different suite types are on our hotel website. 2) Parking. When a guest asks about parking our front desk staff always lets the guest know that there is public parking on the street which can be paid with cash at a machine or by cell phone app. The valet operation is a separate company and there is no incentive for the front desk staff to "sell or push" the valet service. 3) Extra Person Fee. It is clear on every travel website including our hotel website that there is an Extra or Additional Person Fee (it is not a children's fee--there is no fee for children staying in the suite under the age of 2) when there is more than 2 persons staying in the suite. There is also a sign at the front desk that explains the extra person fee and it is also stated on the guest registration card which can be seen and read at the time of check-in. The extra person fee is not $50 but $25 per night for the 3rd and 4th person not $25 per person. 4) Smoking. We have a strict no smoking policy in our suite and inside of the building. With regards to smoking in the front entrance area, we have signs posted on all walls that say "please do not smoke in this area". It is very difficult to control smoking outside of the property at late hours of the night. We also have designated smoking area in the back of the hotel that is well lit and that has a bench, an ash urn and some music playing. 5) Dated or pink suites. We have fully remodeled modern premium suites on the 4th floor that have king beds, granite and larger TV's and guests can upgrade to this more modern suite if they want (subject to availability) for a small upgrade fee. 6) Cleaning of suites and suite attendants. Our suite attendants are required to perform occupied cleanings each day of every occupied suite unless there is a do not disturb sign placed on the outside of door. The occupied cleanings involve more than just emptying the trash. Beds are made, towels are changed, trash is removed. carpet is vacuumed, bathrooms are cleaned, things are put in place and much more. 7) Damages found in the suite. If damages are reported to the front desk, our maintenance staff is informed quickly and reacts fast to fix any issues inside of the suite with the guest permission to enter. *) Fees. The Resort Fee which is not hidden at all and which is written and displayed on our hotel website when you book a reservation and on all travel websites, is charged by every hotel in Miami Beach. The Resort Fee covers: free unlimited pool/beach towels for the entire guest stay, complimentary daily use of the fitness center, discounted chairs and umbrellas on the beach every day and free internet access and use of WIFI during the entire stay. We sincerely hope you will give us another try again in the future as we have had many happy, satisfied and repeat guests over the last 32 years from all over the world.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews