We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14,759)
Filter reviews
14,759 results
Traveller rating
8,931
2,822
1,364
803
839
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8,931
2,822
1,364
803
839
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tresor tower sorrento tower lapis spa bleau bar liv nightclub pool area beautiful hotel junior suite lobby bar ocean view amazing service beach service people watching pool staff valet service valet parking beach chairs
Filter
Updating list...
11,634 - 11,639 of 14,759 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2010

You are fortunate to have Amanda working for you. Russel Dickens was equally helpful during our stay. Employees like these will keep us coming back to the Fontainebleau.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wmray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FBGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2010

How kind of you to take the time to share your recognition of the individual team members who contributed to your experience with us.

We could not be more grateful for your recent stay and wonderful compliments. Please be assured that we share your rewarding comments with Amanda and Russell, not to mention our entire team of over 2,000 employees and management who are much inspired and motivated by your feedback.

Thank you very much for your loyalty. We anxiously await your future visits.

Best regards,

Guest Relations Team / Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2010

I arrived at the fountain blue for my girl friends birthday miami getaway from tuesday to friday. Check in was a breeze we stayed in one on the sorento suites on the other side of the hotel which was quiet and peaceful.

upon entering our one bedroom suite we had a full bath with a hot tub, a quite large half bath, a full kitchen which was quite useful during our stay, as well as a lovely wrap around balcony with ocean views on one side and views of the pool on the other side.

As if this wasn't enough there were also freshly baked cupcakes in our room as a birthday welcome from the hotel.

During our stay we had a lovely time we enjoyed lounging poolside and took advantage of the hotel spa. Monica gives a great massage.

Dining at the fountainblue was also a treat we indulged at the gotham steak house on 2 nights of our trip all i have to say is you must go there and try there special which is this huge bone in filet that they carve table side. That in itself was a treat as well as their foie gras.
We also enjoyed room service which was quite prompt.

We attempted to attend arcadia their new night club however since it was opening night when we wanted to go it was full, however we did get to enjoy a nice bottle service at liv which is an amazing night club kind of las vegas style.

Overall our stay was quite enjoyable and we will be returning.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dulcedelechenewyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FBGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2010

It was our honor to be chosen as the host of the birthday celebration for your friend.

We are pleased that you enjoyed to the fullest your suite in the Sorrento tower, your dining experience at Gotham, pool and spa services as well as nightlife at LIV.

Thank you once again for your recent stay and gracious compliments. Your loyalty means the world to us. If we may assist you in arrangements for your personal needs or wishes, including our new evening lounge Arkadia, please contact us by e-mail at GuestRelations@fontainebleau.com, or via phone at 305-674-4688 with the reservation name and dates of your future stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Guest Relations Team / Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2010

Even though my trip to the Fontainbleau was 99% business, I couldn't have asked for a better experience. I stayed in the standard room. Now, I didn't expect to get a huge room, since the website does say the room dimensions (300 sq. ft, I think). Anyone who cries that, for the price, the room is 'too small', didn't read. Let me also note that I was in my room alone, so I didn't experience sharing. If you try to fit 5 people in it, yes, it will be tight. Upgrade to a bigger room. It's worth it.

The bed itself (I had a king size) was extremely comfortable for me. One of my colleagues disagreed. Then again, she has a SleepNumber bed at home..can't really duplicated that anywhere I suppose. There were 6 pillows on my bed....all in different softness levels. Perfect choices. The sheets and down comfortor were also very soft and inviting. I am not a good 'hotel' sleeper normally, but not here! Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz!

The bathroom was very impressive. Marble everywhere. Glass shower door (no tub) that was pretty darn heavy. And, GREAT towels!!! Soft, clean...just the right weight, thickness. Robes provided as well. Soap and such, also very upscale stuff.

There is an Apple computer in the room and wall mounted flat screen. iHOME alarm clock that you can put your iPOD into.

The hotel staff were extremely nice and attentive to all needs. The hotel itself is a work of art. And VERY big. You do need a 'mall map' to get around. I stayed at this hotel back in 1997 and, my gosh, the renovations are just unbelievable. Looks nothing like it used to...with the exception of the general architecture which remains unchanged. Thank goodness. You can't improve on perfection and history.

Restaurants are expensive, so unless you have the $$$$, go local. If you can afford the food in house, do it. Exquisitely prepared and tasty. If you can't, great local places nearby. You won't go hungry either way.

The grounds are so beautiful, it's had to describe briefly. The pools are glorious.

The Fontainebleau was/is/and will always be the gem of Miami Beach. Frank Sinatra, Dean Martin, and Sammy Davis Jr. hung there. James Bond movies were filmed there. The glory carries on to this day.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikesmom1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FBGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2010

In the midst of the demanding schedule of your business trip, we are delighted that you took the time to observe as many areas and services as described, and that our decor, in-room amenities and staff made your visit memorable and enjoyable.

Thank you once again for your stay and kind feedback. Our sole goal is to become the luxury destination of your choice. We hope to be able to host you again.

Best regards,

Guest Relations Team / Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2010

except maybe the price tag :) If you can afford it, stay here, you'll love it.

The hotel itself is absolutely huge. Decor is extremely modenr and trendy but tasteful. We loved it. AND every single room, whether it is a hallway or restroom or lobby, smells wonderful.

We stayed here, on a whim recently, after our honeymoon was postponed because of a hurricane. I am really glad we chose this place. What a resort.

All the staff, from the front desk, to the concierge, bellmen, room service, bartenders, servers, everyone was exceptionally friendly and helpful. I am sure they are having a ball making huge tips, but really, the service workers really made our trip so easy. The only unfriendly hotel staff we encountered were the waitresses at the lobby bar.

Everything here is WAY overpriced. BUT, I am willing to pay $4.50 for a coffee when the service is so friendly, and the place so clean. We ate/drank at several al a carte places on site for breakfast and lunch and mid-day and late night drinks. Drink prices were in line with what you'd expect, and the food costs were slightly expensive, but the food quality was food we felt.

Upon informing the front desk of our situation when we checked in, they gave a junior suite one floor below the penthouse with balcony and a view overlooking the ocean, South Beach, and Miami. Then they sent up complimentary champagne and chocolate covered strawberries. We were thrilled they were accomodating us as such.

We ate at one on site restaraunt, Scarpetta, and it was very good. It was expensive, but nothing overly expensive, right in line with what you'd pay for a 4 star restaraunt in a city with a bottle of wine for 2 people. The food was good, presentation was nice, and service was good. We'd go back.

Poolside lounge chairs and beach loungers are available all with food/drink service. Service was quick and responsive. I am sure it gets crowded, but we stayed mid-week, and the pool loungers were not too crowded mid-day, nor did we have a problem getting 2 isolated beach chairs.

From reading the gossip magazines we know famous people go here and we did see 2 famous people, but nothing out of the ordinary. We were here early mid-week, and while it was getting crowded by Wednesday (with 4 conferences on site), it still did not feel swarmed with people.

We did not go to LIV, Gotham Steak, or Arkadia, so can't comment there.

Our hotel had an iMac in the room with free service, which was really convenient, and useful.

We will stay there next time we go to Miami, which hopefully will be sooner rather then later.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a_large_farva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FBGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2010

We sincerely appreciate your stay earlier this month followed by your candid, valuable and heartfelt comments.

It was our honor to be selected as the destination of your postponed celebration. We are most grateful and pleased that you enjoyed our staff, service quality and offerings to the fullest. You are unarguably right; your experience determines the value for what you spend, and the combination of people, service and facilities creates your experience. We apologize for any shortcomings at Bleau Bar. It should not have happened. Please rest assured of our continuous service quality enhancement efforts.

Thank you once again for your genuine feedback and loyalty. We anxiously await your return visits.

Best regards,

Guest Relations Team / Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2010

This is a pretty resort with plenty of swimming pools, hot tubs, and the grounds are well kept, and if you have a room with a view, the view is superb and breathtaking. The boardwalk along the beach is a wonderful treat. Inside the hotel, the bar area is beautiful at night. The bellhop eager to assist you from the taxi with quick and easy bag delivery. Check in was also easy and the front desk is eager to start your visit on the right foot. However, from the time you walk through the door the big sucking sound you hear is the various hotel staff, eateries and options trying to suck the money out of your wallet. The concerige was probably the most unhelpful I have ever met, and no matter how you phrased the question for places to eat, they kept trying to send you to the high-priced restaurants located on the property. Obviously, there is no coffee in the room and a $3.50 cup in the morning for regular is a bit pricey. The cleaning staff forgot to clean our room one day and we had to ask for clean towels to take a shower and the cabanas are super expensive. It rained for two days while here, and there wasn't much to do.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duke001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FBGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2010

Thank you for your stay with us earlier this month and valuable comments.

First and foremost please accept our apologies for the oversight in housekeeping services mentioned. We offer junior and one-bedroom suites equipped with in-room coffee makers. Had we known your personal needs at the time of reserving your room we would have gladly suggested these options. On rainy days our indoor facilities such as the 40,000-square-foot spa are available for the ultimate relaxation or social engagement. We recommend our own dining venues to our guests simply because we are most confident of our quality of food and service that determines your satisfaction. Our pricing of services and offerings is comparable to that of other luxury destinations in the area. With that said, we realize that these prices are only justified when matched by the truly luxurious experience you would expect.

We regret that your recent visit evidently left much to be desired. In the hope of restoring your loyalty, we wish to discuss specifics of your personal expectations. At your convenience, please contact us by e-mail at GuestRelations@fontainebleau.com, or via phone at 305-674-4688 with the reservation name, room number and dates of your last stay.

Best regards,

Guest Relations Team / Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews