We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$357
US$318
Hotels.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 02/08
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$220
US$167
Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$211/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)
US$286
US$262
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$340
US$261
Hotels.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$303/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mondrian South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$193
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dream South Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$238
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$219/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Palms Hotel & Spa(Miami Beach)
US$253
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 01/08
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Confidante Miami Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$238
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Pestana Miami South Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$196
US$136
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (14,408)
Filter reviews
14,408 results
Traveller rating
8,723
2,761
1,341
778
805
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8,723
2,761
1,341
778
805
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstresor towerliv nightclubsorrento towerlapis spableau barbeautiful hotellobby barpool areajunior suiteocean viewbeach serviceamazing servicepeople watchingpool staffvalet parkingbeach chairsscarpetta
Filter
Updating list...
4,031 - 4,036 of 14,408 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2016

We went to Fontainbleau for afternoon cocktails. The place was 'pumping' - loud music and very busy. A great vibe.
Alcides the Valet was most helpful, courteous and professional, he made or trip here easy!

Stayed: January 2016
Thank lovesaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fontainebleau H, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2016

We truly appreciate the time you have taken to recognize Fontainebleau. Our team members work very hard to ensure that our guests are satisfied and that their expectations are exceeded. It is our pleasure to serve you! I look forward to sharing your review with the entire Fontainebleau Team. We await your return to Miami, hopefully very soon!

Regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2016

Went to live and saw a friend at a table on the 26th right after christmas, joined him and we had the most beautiful bottle waitress Renee and was so sweet. if you get to LIV you must meet Renee she gives the best service. Also the hotel is amazing in its own but at LIV you must meet Renee.

Room Tip: gret hotel
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anytime12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fontainebleau H, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2016

Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your impression with everyone. We sincerely appreciate your compliments regarding our accommodating level of service. I will certainly pass your recognition along to our team members. Please visit again soon!

Regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2016

The hotel never sleeps! Ideal for young couple or friends.
We attended Boxing Day until New Year's Eve and had a very relaxing time although there was always a fight for sun loungers!
Buffet and restaurants in hotel were great standard and there was a great vibe in the hotel24/7

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Q6704CGmattheww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fontainebleau H, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2016

Thank you very much for your high compliments of the Fontainebleau! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your overall experience with us. We thank you for the time you have taken to write this review. At the Fontainebleau we have many amenities to offer from our fine dining, retail stores, and recreational activities. We hope upon your next visit you get the opportunity to visit them all! Thank you for being our guest and we hope to serve you in the near future.

Regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2016

I have stayed at the fontainebleau for the past 5 years and had only good things to say but this year was a nightmare! We stayed in the condo side and was there for 18 days>>.they provide a mini fridge to keep your food in...we had to replace ours 4 times. a bigger problem was on the beach...they were out of towels by 11am everyday. When they brought towels an hour later they were often soiled...it was almost as if it was the first holiday break and they never did this before>>>> I was very disappointed! I heard the hotel gave the beach over to a private company....not a good idea...!! I also would like to say if you need wifi for your trip...forget it ...was spotty at best...

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank piecesToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fontainebleau H, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2016

We take customer service very seriously, and appreciate your feedback in order to improve our service level in the future. We value you as a guest and look forward to the opportunity to exceed your expectations during a future stay.

Regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2016

Husband and I spent 4 nights at this beautiful hotel. The Pool is one of the best we have ever been to. It's just steps from the ocean too. The bed was the most comfortable we have ever slept in. So quiet on our floor, it was like we were the only guests staying there. Overall it was a bit pricey but worth it. We look forward to returning

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sj30809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fontainebleau H, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2016

Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your impression with everyone. We sincerely appreciate your compliments regarding our accommodating level of service. I will certainly pass your recognition along to our team members. Please visit again soon!

Regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews