We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BleauLive Ultimate Pool Party”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Ranked #42 of 214 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed 24 July 2012

The BleauLive Ultimate Pool Party not only met but exceeded all my expectations. Everything was incredible from the hotel to the staff to the parties to the concert and entertainers. The atmosphere was one of sophistication yet laid back and relaxed. Rooms were modern, well appointed, clean and comfortable. The hotel and sponsors should take pride in putting together such an amazing event. The Fontainbleau is my new home when I visit Miami.

Room Tip: My Chateau balcony room was awesome and had views of the pool, stage, ocean and Miami skyline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brad T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2012

We are so fortunate to have you as a loyal guest. Thank you for attending the BLEAULIVE Ultimate Pool Party! We are proud to have exceeded your expectations with this featured event. Your admiration and kind words will be shared with our entire team. We hope you will return to your new home at Fontainebleau very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (13,857)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9,473 - 9,477 of 13,857 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2012

this is the third family yearly vacation in FB. We are six. so we need two rooms and different kind of experiences for our kids(16,10,9,7 years old) and for ourselves. it´s not so easy for any Hotel to fulfill requirements and do it three times in the last years.
I can only say that my family enjoy every minute in the hotel, the views(night and day), the pools(especially kids), the beach(with great service), the restaurants(we had a dinner with friends, they were surprised about quality of food and staff). everything was great.

so i hope to have a 2013 vacation in FB again. big fan.
patricio

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patricio68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2012

Thank you for your high praise of Fontainebleau! We were extremely happy to welcome you back for this year’s family vacation. As we take pride in creating unique and memorable experiences for our guests, we are proud to have accomplished this for you again! Your loyalty is much appreciated and we cannot wait to see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Let me start by saying it is a beautiful hotel, and we checked in rather fast. My husband and I arrive at the room and to our surprise we came in to a double bed when I specifically requested a king size. Secondly that same night we had a reservation at Gotham, which by the way it was the best part of that night, the service was great food excellent and atmosphere relaxing. After dinner we headed towards Liv nightclub expecting a good time we waited over an hour just to go over the rope they split our friends up women went on one side and the men to another and as we were heading in i turn my back to see where the guys were at and I see my husband giving me a sign to come back out. When we asked the guys why did they go back out he told me that the security was disrespectful towards the girls in our group calling us nasty names that i dare not repeat. I informed the manager the next morning and the only thing he did was to apologize on behalf of the hotel because he stated he could not do anything because the nightclub was a different entity form the hotel. Lastly we rented a premium cabana, nice spot by the glow bar with music, towards the end of the day when we checked out and noticed that they had charged us extra food that we did not get. I had stayed other times at the tresor building and not had any problems but after staying this last time I do not think I will come back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jenny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2012

On behalf of Fontainebleau, it was a pleasure to serve you again. I would like to sincerely apologize for the challenges you experienced during this stay. I am so glad you had the opportunity to enjoy dining on property at Gotham Steak and to relax outdoors in one of our gorgeous premium cabanas. It is unfortunate we were unable to accommodate your bedding request over this busy time. In the future, we recommend you consider our guaranteed bedding option when booking your reservation. This feature was created to cater to our guests’ preferences. Thank you for informing us of an incident involving one of our nightclubs. We will be sure to pass this on to the LIV management team for review. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Fontainebleau.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

As another reviewer noted, it is a magnificent hotel. Architecturally and design wise it is stunning. It is a very large hotel. a 10-15 minute walk to get from one side to another. We booked an ocean view room. We were originally assigned to the Tresor tower. did not know at the time, but obviously the oldest rooms or the rooms that have not been redone. We were shocked at how cruddy the room was, and noisy. We had a tiny sliver of an ocean view and were basically on top of the highway. After expressing my discontent, we were finally moved to a MUCH nicer ocean view room in the Sorrento tower. A much newer tower with large, modern rooms and a balcony with a clear ocean view. THis tower has its own pool as well. This was a beautiful room and bathroom. Did make the somewhat pricey (even in off season) room feel like it was worth the $$. But what you really go to this hotel for is the scene. The pool and beach scenes are vibrant. Pool and pool area are surprisingly clean considering its packed. Quite a few families. Bars and restaurants are fantastic- beautifully decorated, great ambience and great food/drinks. Hakassan, the asian restaurant in the hotel is amazing. Get the tea smoked rib appetizer. Did not club, but that scene was also happening well into the wee hours of the morning. I gave it the rating I did just because the property is so iconic and luxurious. And they were very accommodating in switching rooms even though it took an hour and a half to do so.

Room Tip: If possible, avoid the Tresor tower. Or at least ask to see the room before you finalize. The one w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allisonsavvytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2012

All of these memories created during your stay are so valuable to us! We are glad to hear that your modern suite in the Sorrento tower was to your liking. Thank you for checking out some of our various swimming pools, bars and restaurants. It sounds like your dining experience at Hakkasan was absolutely delicious. We cannot wait for your next stay at Fontainebleau!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

First vacation without the kids (ages 1 and 2), what a romantic experience! We were totally pampered from the moment we walked in the door. Our plane arrived 6 hours before official "check in" but we checked our bags, went to the pool and our room was ready in 30 minutes! Brianna at the front desk realized this was a romantic get-away and she totally surprised us and sent a special gift to our room that we enjoyed all week. Pool and beach are perfectly manicured and clean, attendants were professional, super fast and friendly, and the hotel is in a great location. 41st street is right across the bridge and has a ton of little restaurants and places to visit.

The recommendations for area attractions, restaurants, etc were excellent (deep sea fishing was close and we caught several 'trophy fish') and we ended our trip relaxed, refreshed and even had a little tan. Will return for sure in the future!

Room Tip: Rooms on Collins Ave have traffic all night and even though we were on the 8th floor the taxi horns...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pocket D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2012

I am delighted to hear you had such a memorable experience at Fontainebleau! Thank you for sharing your enjoyment with our beach and pool facilities, and the service we extended to you. Our 2,200 team members are trained to go above and beyond in catering to our guests. I assure you Brianna will be recognized for a job well done! Please come visit us soon for another unforgettable stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
The Palms Hotel & Spa
#30 of 214 in Miami Beach
2,764 reviews
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
#43 of 214 in Miami Beach
7,273 reviews
Grand Beach Hotel
#66 of 214 in Miami Beach
5,600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#88 of 214 in Miami Beach
2,540 reviews
Nobu Hotel Miami Beach
#2 of 214 in Miami Beach
383 reviews
City Center
W South Beach
W South Beach
#16 of 214 in Miami Beach
3,788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fontainebleau Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Address: 4441 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140-3227
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#10 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#16 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#18 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#19 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#27 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: €270 - €713 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fontainebleau Miami Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A spectacular blend of Golden Era glamour and modern luxury, Fontainebleau today reinvents the original vision of legendary architect Morris Lapidus – a stage where everyone plays their unique part. At Fontainebleau, striking design, contemporary art, music, fashion and technology merge into a vibrant new kind of guest experience. We invite you to enter a world where you are free to play, shop, dine, spa, meet or simply relax – however you define your perfect day. Express yourself in an environment that surrounds you with every kind of pleasure and invites every sort of adventure. Following a $1 billion renovation, the 22-acre oceanfront hotel features signature restaurants by award-winning chefs; two chic nightlife venues; a two-story, 40,000-square-foot spa, expansive poolscape, a pristine Atlantic Ocean beach and state-of-the-art conference and event facilities. A landmark since its debut in 1954, Fontainebleau has been restored and transformed by a team of renowned architects and designers to create the most dynamic destination resort on the eastern seaboard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Expedia, LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fontainebleau Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fontainebleau Miami Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Fontainebleau Hotel Miami Beach
Fontainebleau Resort Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing