We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trendy hotel at an excellent place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Delano South Beach Hotel
Ranked #42 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2015

We stayed for two nights during the music week, where top-djs performed at the pool area. It was fun to watch the people and listening to the (very loud) acts. Stacy at the reception was giving us a warm welcome and like the other staff was very friendly and service-oriented. Our room was a bit small, giving the rather high price ($750)and we had no ocean-front view. When we checked out the pre-ordererd breakfast and taxi was not delivered which surprised me as peculiar for a place like this.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Gian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,771)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

885 - 889 of 2,771 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2015

Friends & I stayed at Delano early February for a special birthday celebration. We had an AMAZING time! The hotel is absolutely beautiful, with gorgeous hard wood floors, massive columns, white drapes hanging from an extremely high ceiling, eclectic pieces of furniture...just spectacular! The pool is the best - so cool! A must see both during the day & and night. The beach is breathtaking, the location is perfect, the food and drinks delicious.

However, it was the amazing staff that made our trip! Diego at the pool was such a great guy. He made sure we had everything we needed & always with a smile. Kelly at the pool was also very sweet & helpful (thanks for the recommendation for the pineapple mojito minus the extra sugar - soooo good!). Fast Freddie on the beach was a blast! What a great guy & made sure our cups were full at all times! Sammi at The Rose Bar was also great & made an incredible Cosmopolitan! We loved hanging at the Rose Bar at night. There is a great crowd of people, the bar itself is beautiful & the music had us up dancing! Last but certainly not least, Julian & Cesar who welcomed us by name and with a smile whenever we came back to the hotel or were passing by on our way to our rooms/pool/beach....HEY CESAR!

Such an amazing trip! We can't stop talking about all of the fun we had. We will definitely be back to stay at Delano.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Magnificent_U2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2015

Great hotel with more of a classy feel from those comparable such as the sls right next door. It's South Beach without all the South Beach you don't want. The only negative thing I can say is that only half the pool chairs get direct sun so reserve early.

Room Tip: bring a 32 to lightning connector for your new iphone to make use of the in room speaker
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rwg_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2015

very stylish hotel, very friendly people, very helpful concierge (organising everglade trips, jetski adventures, rental cars etc.), beach & pool fantastic, good music, expensive - but worth it, we will definitely come again very soon



  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mpxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2015

Stayed here with my daughter for her 21st bday. We stayed here mainly for the pool, as well as for the location. The pool area is beautiful, trendy, chill and shady. We were within walking distance of restaurants and shopping as well. This is a boutique hotel that doesn't dissapoint!



  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gymhappygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
SLS South Beach
#44 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,260 reviews
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
#48 of 212 in Miami Beach
7,132 reviews
City Center
W South Beach
W South Beach
#16 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
#45 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,552 reviews
City Center
The Betsy - South Beach
The Betsy - South Beach
#11 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,726 reviews
The Setai
#5 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delano South Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delano South Beach Hotel

Address: 1685 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-3136 (Formerly Delano Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#16 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#20 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#22 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#28 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: €274 - €925 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Delano South Beach Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of South Beach and directly on the ocean, Delano is the ultimate world-class urban resort and self-contained destination. Boasting America's first Indoor/Outdoor Lobby, the hotel's public spaces create the feeling of an interwoven "village" with almost no separation between indoors and out. With its soaring and unforgettably beautiful Lobby, legendary white Guestrooms, lushly landscaped Orchard, breathtaking Pool, the renowned Club Essentia wellness center and spa and stunning private beach, Delano epitomizes Simple Chic for a modern world. Delano offers seasonal packages and special offers including spa, breakfast and parking packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Expedia, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delano South Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delano Hotel Miami Beach
Delano Resort Miami Beach
Delano Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing