We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cool place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Delano South Beach Hotel
Ranked #42 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 November 2011

This is the coolest place in Miami to enjoy a drink, let alone taking a room at the hotel, Do not miss the pool bar, no words, go and have a look yourself. Trendy super trendy!! and really cool

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaolaSavona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brianbean, Guest Relations Manager at Delano South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2011

And getting "cooler" by the minute! We are wrapping up a multi million dollar enhancement project that is AMAZING!
Please come back soon and see the updated look. It is still 100% Delano ... just better.
Warmly,
Brian Bean
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,771)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,630 - 1,634 of 2,771 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2011

My first experience at Delano was in February 2011, after having seen it on the Travel channel, with Samantha Brown gushing over all the details that are important to me and I'm sure, to all travel bugs who enjoy an upscale vacation experience. I am fairly well travelled, and fell so in love with the Delano during my 'introductory trip' , that the very day after I returned home to New Hampshire, I booked hotel and flight for a return visit for two months later! It is truly a luxury experience that can be totally satisfying without even leaving the property. The staff from the 'Guest Experience Manager ' to housekeeping and front desk/lobby and poolside staffs are amazingly knowledgable, thorough and pleasant. The accommodations are luxurious and incredibly Comfortable. The Blue Door restraunt certainly pleased this 'foodie' to no end, and the night life (if you want it) and poolside area /staff) are all beyond compare. I've got two trips booked for Delano South Beach for this fall and winter and that will make four visits in twelve months......that is how FABULOUS it is! It is my new grown-up playground and plan to visit at least twice a year from now on.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dja D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brianbean, Guest Relations Manager at Delano South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2011

I thank you so much for this great review!
Isn't it a pleasure to find that perfect "sanctuary" where you know that you will find relaxation and great food and cool people to welcome you back?
Please know that we appreciate your kind words and will be happy to have you back.
Warmly,
Brian Bean
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

I stayed in that hotel once. It offers great proximity to the beach and famous Miami night life, all within walking distance. I also highly recommend their chocolate martinis. It's a very classy hotel with a wonderful atmosphere, even in their downstairs lobby as well as the garden.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brianbean, Guest Relations Manager at Delano South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2011

Thank you so much for your positive comments. I am so glad you enjoyed your time at Delano. I hope you can come back and enjoy another chocolate martini ( or rasperry mojito - my favorite! ) very soon.
Until next time!
Warmly,
Brian Bean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

I was on a weekend shopping gig in Miami, and it worked out for my girlfriend to visit at the same time, so I splurged and booked the Delano for 3 nights Oct 21 - 24. The hotel is very nice. It is also very expensive. A $17 vodka and tonic is a bit over the top in my view. The rooms a nice, large and creative, as one would expect at a rate of $550/nt. We only ate breakfast in the restaurant, but the wait staff and food were very good/excellent. Ate the rates they charge one would also think WiFi would be free. They told me there was a charge, but when I called the front desk they gave me the password on the house. A nice gesture, but why not just make it free??? My only real complaint was the construction smell and noise while we were there. I am a resort owner, and i know how difficult it is to manage renovations and guests at the same time. Up front knowledge would have been appreciated, but when my girlfriend called to complain about the sawing noise on the floor above one morning the manager handled the situation, and my angry girlfriend, very well. In the end he gave a a nice credit on our stay, and offered me a free night for a return visit, but I think I will check out something else if I book another stay in Miami Beach. This does not mean I would not recommend the Delano. If you have the coin it is very good, but there are LOTS of options in Miami Beach, and I will want to try something new.

Room Tip: The King Dlx was just big enough, good view, and creative in its layout.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank INtoLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brianbean, Guest Relations Manager at Delano South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2011

Thank you for constructive criticism. We listen to our guests feedback and use them as tools to learn and grow.
Thank you again for your patience during our beautification project. Although there have been challenges - the end product will be AMAZING!
I am glad you enjoyed your time here and that you had your issues addressed to your satisfaction. I do hope you will make it back and see how beautiful our enhancements turned out.
Warmly,
Brian Bean
Guest Experience Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

We had a really bad stay at Delano hotel in middle of October. We stay 2 nights and we were not able to sleep from 1am to 7am.... We informed the front desk 3 times and we were move to the top level the last night at 2am... We discovered that the full hotel was in construction... We were in level 5 and the level 6 was full of workers taking out all the carpet and redoing the room. As well the pool, the partial ocean view from our room was with workers doing the painting, in the right side of our room we were able to see and hear construction... A real nightmare.... The good think was the ambiance at the bars,the restaurant, and the fitness room... But again to go there we have to past by a corridor full of workers...

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Magali M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brianbean, Guest Relations Manager at Delano South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2011

Please accept my sincere apologies for your recent experience at Delano. We are rapidly moving through our renovation and have already seen how amazing the end result will be.
We are aware that the renovation has had an adverse impact on some. We have managed to resolve most issues with guests before they depart, but it is clear we did not reach out to you as we should have - again my apologies
I truly hope I can have you return. I will make every attempt to make sure you have an amazing stay. You will also have a chance to see how beautiful the results of the renovation are.
Warmly,
Brian Bean
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
SLS South Beach
#43 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,260 reviews
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
#48 of 212 in Miami Beach
7,127 reviews
City Center
W South Beach
W South Beach
#16 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
#45 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,549 reviews
City Center
The Betsy - South Beach
The Betsy - South Beach
#11 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,725 reviews
The Setai
#5 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delano South Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delano South Beach Hotel

Address: 1685 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-3136 (Formerly Delano Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#16 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#20 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#22 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#28 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: €275 - €987 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Delano South Beach Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of South Beach and directly on the ocean, Delano is the ultimate world-class urban resort and self-contained destination. Boasting America's first Indoor/Outdoor Lobby, the hotel's public spaces create the feeling of an interwoven "village" with almost no separation between indoors and out. With its soaring and unforgettably beautiful Lobby, legendary white Guestrooms, lushly landscaped Orchard, breathtaking Pool, the renowned Club Essentia wellness center and spa and stunning private beach, Delano epitomizes Simple Chic for a modern world. Delano offers seasonal packages and special offers including spa, breakfast and parking packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Alpha Holidays Limited, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TravelUp, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delano South Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delano Hotel Miami Beach
Delano Resort Miami Beach
Delano Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing