We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Day or Night fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clevelander South Beach Hotel
Ranked #50 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Great Hotel in a great location, wouldnt expect anything less from Miami Beach Nightlife

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CWB_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,333)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

926 - 930 of 1,333 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2012

For the 48 hours we spent in South Beach, we couldn't have been happier at any other establishment. Chad took care of us from the minute we got there until the moment we left. Great service; great location; great food; great fun. When I return next year, I won't even think about booking elsewhere.

Clevelander rocks.

Room Tip: The Rock Star Suites were very cool. Totally unusual (epoxy floors throughout), but very cool. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marvin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

I have been to South Beach several times of the last couple of months, staying in different hotels on every trip. After staying at the Clevelander I will not stay anywhere in South Beach going forward. I came to party and it lived up as described and they straight up delivered above and beyond my expectations. The Saturday afternoon pool party followed by a roof top bar was brilliant move. I was a hater of King James, after staying at the Clevelander I why Bron Bron took his talents to South Beach!

Room Tip: 5th floor....I had a perfect view of the party and a little beach action.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClevelanderMgmt, Public Relations Manager at Clevelander South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2012

Thank you for your review of The Clevelander! We truly are the center of it all on South Beach, and we are happy to hear that our non-stop entertainment lived up to expectations. We hope you can make it out to visit us again this year. We will keep the beer cold until then!

Best,

Kelsey Jones
Clevelander Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Came to the Clevelander With my boyfriend to celebrate his birthday. The hotel room was impeccable The views were amazing. Service great. But be prepared to party into the early morning. We are in our 40's and would probably recommend it to our kids in a few years rather than our friends! Ask what drink specials are, good deals.

Room Tip: Do the architectural tour across the street. Kind of nerdy but very informative.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClevelanderMgmt, Public Relations Manager at Clevelander South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2012

Thank you for your review of The Clevelander! We are glad you enjoyed our hotel rooms and beach front view. The Clevelander is certainly known for it’s signature party atmosphere, but we hope that will not deter you from future visits! We also recommend our sister hotel, Essex House, for a more peaceful hotel stay. Essex House is right around the corner and guests can access all the great amenities at The Clevelander.

Happy travels,

Kelsey Jones
Clevelander Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

If you are going to south beach to party this is the place to stay but if you are going for rest and relaxation you might want to look elsewhere the action runs mid afternoon to the early hours of the morning.
No need for a car or cab this place rocks and if you want something different while you are there walk down the street to Mango's it is a fun place also.
I booked a ocean view room and asked for a quieter room when I checked in and they put me on the 5th floor and that worked out fine I could barely hear the music..
I had breakfast, lunch and dinner there and the food was excellent.
If you are a beer drinker order buckets as this will save you some bucks.
Now only if I could get back there soon, life would be great!!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cub1Fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.1 km away
Essex House
Essex House
#54 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,889 reviews
0.2 km away
Pelican Hotel
Pelican Hotel
#35 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,198 reviews
0.2 km away
Room Mate Waldorf Towers
Room Mate Waldorf Towers
#37 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Leslie Hotel
Leslie Hotel
#42 of 212 in Miami Beach
567 reviews
0.2 km away
Dream South Beach
Dream South Beach
#47 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,328 reviews
0.4 km away
Beacon South Beach Hotel
Beacon South Beach Hotel
#58 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clevelander South Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clevelander South Beach Hotel

Address: 1020 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139-5014
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#55 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: €144 - €551 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Clevelander South Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clevelander brings an adult playground experience to Miami Beach being the only legendary party hotel. A 70-year tradition of fun is enhanced more than ever thanks to a complete renovation of its boutique hotel featuring 60 cozy rooms, Rock Star Suites, ground floor poolside bars, Game On Sports Bar, C-Level Rooftop Terrace and SPF4 Sundeck. Clevelander is known for being at the center of it all on South Beach in the middle of the famous Ocean Drive. Clevelander is a full-service nightlife venue featuring live entertainment 7 days a week. Clevelander is famous for epic bachelor, bachelorette, holiday and birthday parties. Clevelander is a large and versatile venue hosting groups for corporate meetings up to 1000 guests. Clevelander Hotel accepts Bitcoin currency for all products and services on property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clevelander South Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clevelander Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing