We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$318
US$295
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dream South Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$194
US$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$408
US$284
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$332/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)
US$347
US$326
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Mondrian South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$212
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Confidante Miami Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$218
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$281
US$272
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Palms Hotel & Spa(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$338
US$284
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$414
US$293
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$340/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pestana Miami South Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$231
US$181
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
35
38
13
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
38
13
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleansouth beachenjoyed our staynice hoteltoasterapartmentfridgestovemiaminoisetowels
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2017

This place is on a side street a couple blocks from the beach. Absolutely nothing fancy. Some of the units are apartments. Priced extremely reasonable for Miami. Cleaned daily. Includes a fridge and microwave.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CAC53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

We were pleasantly surprised with this small hotel. Our room was quite spacious, and easily accommodated 2 adults and 1 child, who was sleeping on a separate bed behind the wall. Kitchenette with fridge, stove, oven, microwave and all utensils. Room was cleaned every day, towels were always fresh. Hotel is located in a safe, albeit noisy neighborhood. It took us couple of nights to get used to the road noise, but we weren't bothered by other guests, were enjoying quiet evenings in the yard with a book, and it is only 2 blocks to walk to the clean and peaceful beach, or 15 minutes to the North Shore open space park, where we were grilling very often in the shade.

Room Tip: Room #6 with kitchenette is big, suits 3, but you hear the noise from the street.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goalseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

We just stayed one night. The people are super nice, they waited for us with a smile, and made everything easy!! The place is clean and functional for one night. To hang the clothes in the kitchen it is something that I would not have liked if I stayed longer. And would have liked to be aware that my room was in a second floor without elevator.
It is 20 minutes from south beach. Well comunicated and uber works very well. It was an ok experience, and think a bit too expensive for what we got.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank PepsTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2017

Sorrento Villas provides professional standards with simple lodging. The location is convenient to all locations of Miami proper. Traveling by public transportation was expedient and preferred. The owners and staff offer the same comforts a family trip would afford with out the intrusion. The room I had was austere but for the price more than acceptable. The heat and hot water plentiful, the bath was obviously updated. I would definitely return, having had an extremely pleasant experience.

Room Tip: Rooms facing 75th street have more light, back rooms are dark but provide for a quieter experience.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank crabguys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

My husband and I spent 5 nights at Sorrento Villas. We chose this place because it was affordable and they accept dogs. We were pleasantly surprised with friendly and personable staff and their daily check ups on our puppies (one of them was having back problems and Sorrento switched our room to the downstairs apartment to accommodate our needs!). The room had everything we needed and the location was within a 5 minute walk from the beach and very close to different restaurants and grocery store. The apartment had kitchen utensils, plates, cups, etc. as well as pots and pans. We had a stove, refrigerator, toaster and a microwave that we used daily. The place was clean and they offer room service which I didn't expect. Overall, knowing that Miami Beach is an expensive area - I think you get good value for your money when staying at Sorrento Villas and you definitely feel welcome!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank anyaole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews