We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location and friendly people”
Review of Sorrento Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sorrento Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2017

We only stayed here for one night, but the owners were accommodating of our late arrival considering the fact that this establishment is family-owned. This place is very close to the north beach (about 5 minutes walk) and many stores and restaurants. I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ratnesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2017

This place is on a side street a couple blocks from the beach. Absolutely nothing fancy. Some of the units are apartments. Priced extremely reasonable for Miami. Cleaned daily. Includes a fridge and microwave.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CAC53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

We were pleasantly surprised with this small hotel. Our room was quite spacious, and easily accommodated 2 adults and 1 child, who was sleeping on a separate bed behind the wall. Kitchenette with fridge, stove, oven, microwave and all utensils. Room was cleaned every day, towels were always fresh. Hotel is located in a safe, albeit noisy neighborhood. It took us couple of nights to get used to the road noise, but we weren't bothered by other guests, were enjoying quiet evenings in the yard with a book, and it is only 2 blocks to walk to the clean and peaceful beach, or 15 minutes to the North Shore open space park, where we were grilling very often in the shade.

Room Tip: Room #6 with kitchenette is big, suits 3, but you hear the noise from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goalseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

We just stayed one night. The people are super nice, they waited for us with a smile, and made everything easy!! The place is clean and functional for one night. To hang the clothes in the kitchen it is something that I would not have liked if I stayed longer. And would have liked to be aware that my room was in a second floor without elevator.
It is 20 minutes from south beach. Well comunicated and uber works very well. It was an ok experience, and think a bit too expensive for what we got.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank PepsTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2017

Sorrento Villas provides professional standards with simple lodging. The location is convenient to all locations of Miami proper. Traveling by public transportation was expedient and preferred. The owners and staff offer the same comforts a family trip would afford with out the intrusion. The room I had was austere but for the price more than acceptable. The heat and hot water plentiful, the bath was obviously updated. I would definitely return, having had an extremely pleasant experience.

Room Tip: Rooms facing 75th street have more light, back rooms are dark but provide for a quieter experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank crabguys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
1.2 km away
Collins Hotel
Collins Hotel
#99 of 212 in Miami Beach
985 reviews
1.2 km away
Beach Place Hotel
Beach Place Hotel
#113 of 212 in Miami Beach
517 reviews
0.2 km away
Waterside Hotel South Beach
Waterside Hotel South Beach
#94 of 212 in Miami Beach
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Freehand Miami
Freehand Miami
#6 of 88 in Miami Beach
970 reviews
2.9 km away
New Point Miami Beach Apartments
0.1 km away
Seaside Apartment Hotel
Seaside Apartment Hotel
#3 of 88 in Miami Beach
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sorrento Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sorrento Villas

Address: 7510 Harding Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141-2196
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 88 Speciality Lodging in Miami Beach
Price Range: €107 - €145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sorrento Villas 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sorrento Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing