We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good for the price”
Review of Beach Place Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beach Place Hotel
Ranked #111 of 214 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed 17 September 2016

very close to the beach literally walk past one street and your at the beach. pool was nice plenty of chairs and tables. only down side we didn't have drawers to put our things in other than that good for the price. I would advise to buy food before getting to the hotel for the week or however many days you'll be staying.

Room Tip: top floor is better has nice view of pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ashly2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (526)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 526 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

We decided to book this Hotel because of its relatively low price. We were happy to arrive and everything seemed to be fine until we saw the room. The soft carpet gave me the creeps because it felt disgustingly dirty and the room smelled of chlorine. It was ok clean but not particularly good. During the night you felt like sleeping on the street so loud it was and the windows weren't keeping anything outside in regards to noise. The only really good thing about this hotel is its closeness to the beach which is great to go for a swim and have some alone time compared to other areas in Miami.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Erik_HCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Great location, 8 minutes walking to beach, good service, clean room, clean pool, free parking, small beds. Great choice for the price. Cuban restaurants (Latin cafe) and supermarket(Publix) in walking distance.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank Ivan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

I booked this hotel before for family and being that I am a local and have family that always visits, it was so convenient..being that there are so many to choose from! I could of booked anywhere else!! I booked it for the 23rd of July 2016 for one night on line for 2 beds, reason was that my sister had surgery and needed to sleep separate from husband because of medical reason! When we get to the hotel the front desk said that they had only one bed available and not two and was very rude about, he saw 7 family member and thought that all where going to stay and was very terrible in helping with the situation regarding our special request booked on line. So I placed my family elsewhere and still got charged! My wife and I called the hotel and the lady was not willing to reimburse our money. Now it is not about the money it is about not loosing customers!! I Work for the hotel business and I talked to some of the managers in other hotels and they agreed on not breaking customer repeat business and ties!! that's providing good business.. I could of had booked this place at full capacity for months, and they just don't understand what customer service is and the concept of returning customers!! Will never recommend this hotel to anyone again!! Thiefs!! The keep your money watch out folks!!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Miguel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

Looking for an affordable place to stay in Miami Beach? Near the Beach? With Pool? Free Parking directly at the hotel? Clean? Yeah that's all you get here!! Beach is in walking distance and you have just to cross a park which is open sunrise to sunset. Restaurants (IHOP, Dennys) and supermarket (Publix) in the area. South Beach can be reached very fast by car. Back at the hotel we found a parking spot at every hour of the day. Will definitely come back when in Miami Beach again.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank tommyvercetti8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Waterside Hotel South Beach
#101 of 214 in Miami Beach
128 reviews
Collins Hotel
#98 of 214 in Miami Beach
1,005 reviews
AAE Miami Beach Lombardy Hotel
#200 of 214 in Miami Beach
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bikini Lodge
#141 of 214 in Miami Beach
71 reviews
City Center
James Hotel
James Hotel
#127 of 214 in Miami Beach
503 reviews
Crystal Beach Suites Hotel
#132 of 214 in Miami Beach
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Place Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Place Hotel

Address: 8601 Harding Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33141-1219
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: €83 - €219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Beach Place Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Party the night away on South Beach, relax at The Beach Place Hotel. We offer comfortable single-queen or double-queen nonsmoking rooms in a quiet section of Miami Beach. The Beach Place Hotel is a friendly licensed hotel, boasting a home away from home atmosphere. Ample parking, pool, walk in closets, local phone service, wireless internet, coin operated washers and dryers, iron and iron boards in each room, cable TV, handicapped rooms, 27 rooms with kitchens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Beach Place Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Place Miami
Hotel Beach Place
Beach Place Hotel Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing