We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth it”
Review of Hotel Gaythering

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Gaythering
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 October 2017

Really neat place! So much more interesting than some chain For the price. Nice details, big rooms and some helpful amenities. Didn't try the bar or go to any parties, so can't vouch that stuff. The staff are patient and helpful, great at giving advice for local attractions/amenities.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GaytheringCrew, Manager at Hotel Gaythering, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you William for taking the time to review your stay. Hope we get to host a return visit soon and you get the chance to experience our bar and events.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (561)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 561 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2017

The place is clean, nicely decorated, and great ambiance. The staff is really friendly and helpful. Excellent beds. I've stayed in the crates as well as the rooms and each time it was superb. Location is excellent, walking distance from great shops, beach and restaurants. Even a large supermarket in the area. If you are gay and looking for a nice place to stay, this is your place.

Room Tip: Rooms are great if you want full privacy. However, the crates are good when you are on a budget or j...
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ronald_willemstad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GaytheringCrew, Manager at Hotel Gaythering, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Ronald for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

The staff, Front desk was polite and professional, housekeeping does and excellent job. I also like the addition of the van service to and from the beaches. Everything was excellent no complaints from me.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GaytheringCrew, Manager at Hotel Gaythering, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Tracy! Hope we get to host a return visit soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

very friendly staff. free bikes available. great location, close to lincoln road, tons of shops bars and restaurants. clean rooms that were far larger than expected. and a really fun on site bar! thanks for the great time!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ryantB2502ZE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GaytheringCrew, Manager at Hotel Gaythering, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks Ryan for taking the time to review your stay, we appreciate the great feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

I stayed for a weekend at the Gaythering the second day after it re-opened after Irma. The update from Matt was great when it was uncertain when the hotel could re-open. Everything was functioning well and there were quite a few locals staying there as they did not have electricity at home. The rooms were spacious with some quirky furniture. Both the AC and WiFi worked very well. The spa was the something extra that made coming back after a day out just that little bit more relaxing. The staff were all friendly, but special thanks to Russell and Magda, with whom I have had more interactions.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank strakur74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GaytheringCrew, Manager at Hotel Gaythering, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the great review! We were happy to be able to re-open after Irma so quickly and accommodate your stay.

Glad to hear you enjoyed all aspects of the stay and I will make sure to pass this along to Magda and Russell.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Collins Hotel
#100 of 212 in Miami Beach
985 reviews
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#18 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,388 reviews
Urbanica The Meridian Hotel
#1 of 212 in Miami Beach
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bikini Lodge
#139 of 212 in Miami Beach
67 reviews
City Center
Pestana Miami South Beach
Pestana Miami South Beach
#24 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,240 reviews
Circa 39 Hotel
#33 of 212 in Miami Beach
992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gaythering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gaythering

Address: 1409 Lincoln Rd, Miami Beach, FL 33139-2108
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > West Avenue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 88 Speciality Lodging in Miami Beach
Price Range: €89 - €282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Gaythering 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hôtel Gaythering is Miami Beach's only Gay Hotel. It is located in South Beach where prestigious Lincoln Rd meets the Bay. Behind its original facade, nothing has been spared to provide a unique experience. Our amenities reflect the fact that luxury is no longer about spending the most money. It is about getting the best value and being made to feel special. We want to help visitors to become instant locals. Our staff has a wealth of knowledge and passion about its community. We love to share this with our guests. Our lobby is the heart of our Hôtel, a communal space where guests and locals can “Gayther”. It is a place where relationships can organically unfold thus creating a sense of community within the Hôtel. The Bar and Library serve as incubators for productive minds, as well as casual communal experiences. We promote “Gaythering” and socializing with activities and curated programming. Guests and local members might also want to take full advantage of the complimentary use of our “Men Only Self-Spa” feat Hamam/Mud Lounge, Jacuzzi, Steam Room and Sauna. The perfect place to relax and recharge. We welcome anyone with an explorer’s spirit committed to take an active part in bettering their life without taking anything too seriously. "We might not have it all together, but together we have it all”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Gaythering reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing