We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,216)
Filter reviews
2,216 results
Traveller rating
1,427
522
135
64
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,427
522
135
64
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front porch cafe hot tub private jacuzzi crowne plaza penthouse suite rooftop terrace south beach wet bar nespresso machine platinum member complimentary bottle of wine huge shower espanola way rain shower sitting area city view collins avenue
Filter
Updating list...
381 - 386 of 2,216 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2016

So far this has been an awesome stay! Everything is beautiful and the service has been on point! Lovely place to stay. I would recommand this place to friend and family. I would also be booking my next trip here.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank janay04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cory F, Director of Guest Services at Z Ocean Hotel South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2016

Hello janay04,

Thank you so much for this AWESOME review of our hotel and service performance of my colleagues. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back again very soon! We wish you safe and pleasant travels.

Warm Regards,

The Z Ocean Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Beautiful hotel across from the beach. Suite rooms are not the standard. They are uniquely modern and well appointed. They seem intended for a getaway for couples and are rather charming. We had a room with balcony. I wish we could have stayed more than one night. The pool is very unique as well. Below the pool is a walking gallery that has windows into the bottom of the pool. Many people come to watch the rain as it falls on the surface of the pool through these windows. The food was very good, but remember the restaurant and bar is not run by the hotel. Free towels and umbrellas are available on the beach from a hotel cabana. Make sure you get there by early afternoon as they cabana closes before evening. If you plan on evening lounging on the beach, prepare ahead.

I was disappointed that when I called before booking, I was told breakfast started at 6 AM. However, it does not start until 7AM. I paid extra for the breakfast but had a plane to catch. Because the hotel does not run the restaurant, they were unwilling to even arrange for a boxed breakfast to take to the airport. They would not adjust the bill. Plan ahead!

All in all a lovely place and I would certainly like to stay again. Worth your time to spend some time at the beach and relax. Certainly a place to take your spouse to enjoy the weekend.

Room tip: Not many rooms have ocean view, but a balcony with a limited view is still a VERY nice room.
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cory F, Director of Guest Services at Z Ocean Hotel South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2016

Hello Peter E,

We are so glad to see you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to write this review and let others know about your experience with us. I am so sorry you were given misinformation about the breakfast times. I will definitely ensure that this is looked into and improve where we can. We wish you pleasant and safe future travels and hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Warm Regards,

The Z Ocean Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2016

Quality hotel with modern look and feel and extremely friendly staff. One side of the hotel is on Collins Ave and the other Ocean Drive, a block from the beach. Everything you need is within walking distance, so stay local or text to pick up your car from Valet. This hotel is my #1 consideration when traveling to Miami.

Room tip: Rain fall shower with jet sprays from the wall is standard or upgrade to the Penthouse Suite and enjoy a private balcony with hot tub. Either way your stay will be amazing!
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank only1cochisebrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cory F, Director of Guest Services at Z Ocean Hotel South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2016

Hello brownfrank_drum,

Thank you so much for taking the time to express your opinion of our prime location in South Beach and friendly team members. We are glad to be your #1 pick in the area and look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Warm Regards,

The Z Ocean Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016

My experience at this hotel was wonderful! The room was spacious and very clean! There was a beautiful balcony overlooking the city, and an enormous bathroom area. The check in desk was very helpful, and even gave us free coupons to use in the restaurant. Every time we walked through the lobby, each employee greeted us and made us feel welcomed. Overall, it was a great stay, and any time I am in Miami again, I will choose to stay here!

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank rachbran12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cory F, Director of Guest Services at Z Ocean Hotel South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2016

Dear rachbran12,

We are so glad you had a wonderful experience with us during your trip to Miami Beach. It is great to see you loved our spacious suites and encountered welcoming staff throughout your stay. We look forward to serving you again on a future visit.

Warm Regards,

The Z Ocean Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016

Our time spent at the hotel was well worth the time! Their small gestures of gratitude went a long way in our opinion and they were very thoughtful! It seems as though they treat all of their guests with special care whether they're VIP or not. The beach area was quick and easy to reach on foot and was one of our favorite activities during our entire trip. Even the parking arrangements were convenient and they were very easy to work with as well. We would definitely stay at the hotel again, hopefully for a longer time in the future.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunshine662035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cory F, Director of Guest Services at Z Ocean Hotel South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2016

Hello,

Thank you so much for this wonderful review of our hotel's service performance. Indeed we treat every guest like a VIP and genuinely care about each guests' experience in Miami and our hotel. We are glad you saw this firsthand and enjoyed our beach services. We look forward to serve you again on a future visit.

All the best,

The Z Ocean Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews