We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kevin Liverpool UK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Suites at Congress Ocean Drive
Ranked #155 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed 20 October 2008

Sept 30th 08

Stayed five nights, hotel has 4 buildings not 1 as it appears on photos. Our first room was not great with no view anywhere, but still nice, i asked to be moved and they put us on the end building overlooking the versace house which was great.

The location of the hotel and view from the pool could not be better for the price, but the the hotels best point was the staff, they could not do enough to help, especially when our bags never turned up at the airport. Betty, Jamie, Hose and all, thanks very much, if we go back to South Beach it 's the Strand for us .

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ritaLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,387)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,013 - 1,017 of 1,388 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2008

My wife and I just returned from our honeymoon - a two week trip to Flordia which started off at the Strand Ocean Drive.
The room was clean, spacious and the view from the room was fantastic overlooking ocean drive and the sea! Not to mention the extremely comfortable bed.
The staff was friendly and did everything to make our stay just that bit more comfortable. At all times we felt like we were the only guests at the hotel and the guys at the front desk sorted us out with everything we needed.

We would recommend the Strand as THE location on Ocean drive to anyone visiting. If you're looking for a great hotel at a perfect location the strand has got to be your place of choice.

Thanks to all that the hotel for making our stay such a great and unforgettable experience!

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank sludge_74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2008

I called the hotel directly and was able to get a lower rate than was offered anywhere else. Upon arrival we were greeted by very friendly staff. The room was nicer than I thought. The bed was very comfortable! The tv was unusually small but since we were not in the room most of the time, it didnt matter. It was convenient to have such a big fridge because we were able to buy water and fruit. The location is very convenient next to all the shops, restaurants and beach. The staff at the beach was very nice as well. The pool was nice but small so we prefered the beach. The complimentary green apples in the hotel were a nice touch. It was raining really hard one night and everyone was coming in soaking wet, so they were giving out big towels to dry up with. I would definetly stay at this hotel again. Just do yourself a favor and dont eat at cafe medi (attached to hotel) they are a rip off!!!

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYGirly77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2008

Very enjoyable stay. Bellman Jamie was the face of the hotel for us. He protected us from scams and made sure everything was taken care of! Rooftop pool has amazing views. Right in the heart of South Beach.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ericbphillips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2008

We and about 15 of our closest friends went to South Beach for the weekend (Sept 19-22) for our wedding. Everyone, including leading up to the trip was superb. The desires program was good but not great. I expected them to have lots of information on the things that I outlined that we were looking for in our room, but didn't. I had to ask again... I had a slight issue with communication with the front desk one day when a man who could not speak very clear english answered the phone. Even though a few hiccups occured... our stay, wedding and hotel accomodation was fantastic! A HUGE Shout out to GUS who was a GOD SEND for the weekend. He hooked us up with all the hottest clubs to go to, reservations for our party for dinner and even offered to help my fiance' find his misplaced vows. :)
Alecia was also a big help at the front desk.

I really liked the fact that the hotel had the rooftop web cam. Because we were getting married in the heart of hurricane weather- I found myself checking that camera everyday before we left!! LOL

Thank you so much Strand Hotel for making our weekend and event a most memorable one!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank irishgrl29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.3 km away
Chesterfield Hotel
Chesterfield Hotel
#73 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,382 reviews
1.3 km away
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
#88 of 212 in Miami Beach
4,839 reviews
0.7 km away
Bentley Hotel South Beach
Bentley Hotel South Beach
#74 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Essex House
Essex House
#55 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,930 reviews
0.1 km away
The Stiles Hotel South Beach
The Stiles Hotel South Beach
#98 of 212 in Miami Beach
836 reviews
0.4 km away
Clinton Hotel South Beach
Clinton Hotel South Beach
#115 of 212 in Miami Beach
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suites at Congress Ocean Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites at Congress Ocean Drive

Address: 1052 Ocean Dr, Miami Beach, FL 33139-5014 (Formerly Congress Hotel South Beach/The Strand)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#105 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: €143 - €345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Suites at Congress Ocean Drive 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live the South Beach lifestyle at our hotel in Miami Beach, Florida. Located in the heart of Miami's Art Deco Historic District on Ocean Drive, we offer spacious, stylish suites with all the amenities of home. With stellar views of the ocean and the bustling action of Ocean Drive, our beachfront hotel is exactly what you need for your stay in Miami. Because we are located right on the beach, fun in the sun is literally at your doorstep. Stake out your spot in the sand and enjoy the signature Florida sunshine. With the average temperatures in the 70s and 80s, you can enjoy the beach and the sun almost all year-round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Suites at Congress Ocean Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Strand Ocean Drive Hotel
Strand Ocean Drive Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing