We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“21st birthday stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Suites at Congress Ocean Drive
Ranked #155 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed 15 October 2012

I had an amazing time at the Congress Hotel, it is in the heart of Miami Beach and it is just beautiful. The service was great! One of the managers, Eleanor went above and beyond for my friends and me and it was very much appreciated. The roof- top pool is great and the drinks are delicious. I couldnt have asked for a better place to celebrate my 21st birthday.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy R, General Manager at Suites at Congress Ocean Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2012

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you had an amazing time at our hotel.At The Congress Hotel South Beach, we pride ourselves on our personalized service, and we are so glad that you were able to experience this first hand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,387)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

669 - 673 of 1,387 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2012

Louis, who is an employee at the Congress Hotel, went above and beyond his job description helping us. He did everything we asked with a smile, and helped to get my 91-year-old mother settled when we arrived. He was always willing to do whatever we asked in a timely manner. Whoever hired him knew what they were doing. The rest of the staff was also helpful--the office helped us by suggesting restaurants and things to do that were excellent. The maid service came in and made up the trundle bed--something no other hotel has done in all my years of travelling. But mainly, thanks to Louis, who was exceptional.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GueydanSusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

Staff members were consistently friendly and helpful. Made a world of a difference when you stay there for a few days in a row. They respond right away and never hesitate to try their best in getting you what you need. They provide French Connection products and the hotel decor was clean and comfortable.

We made the reservation through the website and I was a little bit disappointed that even though the breakfast is included on the website deal, they seem not to offer it any more. I went to the front desk to ask about this and Maria understood the situation very well and she gave us breakfast vouchers right away.

I wanted to say many thanks to all the front desk staff, especially to Miss Maria for trying their best to answer all our queries and making us feel very welcome and "at home". Perfect value!!!

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
Thank Olivia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

I stayed at The Congress Hotel this past weekend while in town to attend The Miami One Caribbean Carnival. The location is great! Right in the middle of town and steps away from the beach. Check in was quick, I even got a glass of champagne to sip on while checking in. The staff was friendly and efficient. The only complaint was that it took a while for us to get towels when we called down to get some. The front desk couldn't be a friendlier bunch and housekeeping did a great job cleaning our room and getting all the sand that we brought in out. A big thanks to Sandra and Gladys. I'll be back next year!!!! By the way I stayed in the Retro building and had a great balcony.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wshant83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

I was a lil iffy staying here..but I gave it a shot!! Glad I did!!! First when I arrived, I felt the red carpet was taken out for me, Thanks to Louis. I proceeded to check in and Maria was great. She gave me a room in the Tropical building. I didn't know there were few buildings to the hotel. Louis showed me the way. I walked in the room and it was breath taking.....I felt like home...Kitchen, flat screen tv's, beautiful couch, and the comfy king size bed, and for the bathroom, I cant begin to say how stunning the tub is. It was oval shaped with rain shower. The roof top pool is relaxing, music playing..Towards the end of my trip I needed a late check out, without any issues, Maria accommodated me to my needs. Overall experience was wonderful!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ann m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Chesterfield Hotel
#72 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,379 reviews
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
#88 of 212 in Miami Beach
4,833 reviews
Clinton Hotel South Beach
#112 of 212 in Miami Beach
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bentley Hotel South Beach
#75 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,614 reviews
The Stiles Hotel South Beach
#98 of 212 in Miami Beach
835 reviews
City Center
The President Hotel - Miami Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suites at Congress Ocean Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites at Congress Ocean Drive

Address: 1052 Ocean Dr, Miami Beach, FL 33139-5014 (Formerly Congress Hotel South Beach/The Strand)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#105 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: €142 - €344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Suites at Congress Ocean Drive 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live the South Beach lifestyle at our hotel in Miami Beach, Florida. Located in the heart of Miami's Art Deco Historic District on Ocean Drive, we offer spacious, stylish suites with all the amenities of home. With stellar views of the ocean and the bustling action of Ocean Drive, our beachfront hotel is exactly what you need for your stay in Miami. Because we are located right on the beach, fun in the sun is literally at your doorstep. Stake out your spot in the sand and enjoy the signature Florida sunshine. With the average temperatures in the 70s and 80s, you can enjoy the beach and the sun almost all year-round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Suites at Congress Ocean Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Strand Ocean Drive Hotel
Strand Ocean Drive Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing