We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (333)
Filter reviews
333 results
Traveller rating
212
80
22
8
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
80
22
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location toilet room small drawers hotel is super clean always greeted us with a smile front desk small desk balcony overlooking the pool mini bar items newly renovated hotel airport shuttle art deco architecture day bed happy hour drinks this wonderful hotel hotel is centrally located lincoln road
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 333 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2018 via mobile

Very nice hotel in south beach. I really enjoyed my stay here. Pretty fancy large room, clean bathroom, and friendly people in front desk. They are very helpful for whatever you need. Walking distance to the beach (free towels + chair), and they have pool as well.

The restaurant is amazing for breakfast and dinner (discount for hotel residents). I ate a very tasty tramisu as part of dinner, and I remember delicious french toast in breakfast. There is live music at night while you have dinner, I really loved it.

The hotel has an airport shuttle, which may save your ~20$ of transportation, great service!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank salih k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Compass06941660199, Manager at Iberostar Berkeley Shore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2018

Thank you so much Salih K. We are so glad that you were able to enjoy all the hotel offers. Out team strives to ensure you and all of our guests are satisfied with our services. We are honored you chose our hotel as your destination to South Florida. We hope we get to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2018

Although my meeting was across the street in the far more elegant Loews, our stay at Berkeley Shore was courteous and kind. Excellent service. Accomondations a little small but our room on tenth floor offered excellent ocean view from spacious balcony.

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank FrequentFlier185025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Compass06941660199, Manager at Iberostar Berkeley Shore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2018

Thank you FrequentFlier185025. It was an honor for us to have you experience our boutique hotel. Even though you were visiting on business, it was quite nice to have you here with us. We hope to see you again soon for more of a leisure experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

Really loved the service I received and very professional staff!! I will come back very soon! Also the locaton is amazing and it is few steps away from the beach. The Hotel has a very nice atmosphere!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Voyage47394640627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaolaC4794, General Manager at Iberostar Berkeley Shore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2018

WOW!!!! Thank you Voyage47394640627 for such uplifting and wonderful review. We are so happy to know that we created such a positive experience for you. Come back always.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

We arrived on Friday evening and the hotel staff insisted that we use the valet service for parking, rather that utilizing a vacant space we utilized adjacent to the hotel. I had no problem with the $42/day valet fees, until the hotel valet service returned my car badly damaged on the right front bumper on Sunday afternoon. After identifying the damages to my new BMW 750i to the hotel management, they committed to reviewing the available video cameras in the entry and parking areas of the hotel to verify source of the damage; unfortunately the management failed to provide any feedback regarding this issue and completely avoid excepting any responsibly for the $1,000 plus repairs the occurred under their care. Obviously, I would never recommend trusting the staff or management of this hotel with any valuable assets and would avoid doing business with people that demonstrate a complete lack of integrity in addressing critical issues for their customers.

Room tip: Don't go!!
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank GoPlaces12567786473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaolaC4794, General Manager at Iberostar Berkeley Shore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience with us GoPlaces12567786473. It is very unfortunate that something like this happened to you. Please know that our hotel does have insurance for unfortunate events such as this one. However, once the vehicle leaves the premises without a report or noticed of the damage, the hotel is no longer liable for any damages that happen on bound from hotel to other destinations. Valet staff and guests check the exterior and interior of the vehicle in the event that damages are in place. If no report is completed while in premises, establishment cannot be responsible. If would like to discuss further in detail, please contact us directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

Nice and clean, good service and great location near everything. Valet for car was nice to have, though somewhat pricey. Within walking distancve of beaches and restaurants. I didn't access private beach section but did walk down to look at it and it is a nice bonus, though the resort fee is pricey too - that said, they disclosed the fees and all hotels in the area are similar.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank duxspyhop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaolaC4794, General Manager at Iberostar Berkeley Shore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2018

Thank you Explorer04381021386 for taking the time to share your feedback. We value our guests opinions and recommendations. We are glad that you had a nice experience during your stay. Come back and see us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews