We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Favorite dinner in Miami Beach!”

A Fish Called Avalon
Reserve with OpenTable
A Fish Called Avalon is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #31 of 1,116 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$21 - US$40
Cuisines: Seafood, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighbourhood: Flamingo / Lummus
Cross street: 7th
Description: Overlooking Ocean Drive from the veranda of the Avalon Hotel is the 25 year old, acclaimed restaurant, A fish Called Avalon. Cuisine features local seafood prepared with a sensuous, tropical flair. An extensive wine reserve and full service bar naturally compliment our great food.
Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a superb dinner with everything: excellent food, superb service from Andrew; great ambiance! I had a half dozen delicious oysters followed by an outstanding rib eye steak. She had the ravioli and we both independently said it was our favorite of the trip! Wonderful setting on Ocean Drive at 7th with island music at just the right volume to not be intrusive. We'll definitely be back.

Thank RomanticRoamer6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,567)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

125 - 129 of 1,567 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2017

We came here on our first night in Miami and will definitely be back. Everything was delicious and the food was perfect. We did not feel rushed at all which was nice. Highly recommend!

Thank RosanneKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ppinault, General Manager at A Fish Called Avalon, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Dear RosanneKC,

Many thanks for your generous recommendation. We were delighted to serve as your introduction to Miami’s celebrated dining scene, and to set the mark at a high level. Please come again before heading for home. You might also enjoy Craft Café, the casual daytime option in our beautiful Ocean Drive space.



Warm regards, Pascal Pinault, Food & Beverage Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017

This place was absolutely delicious. It is on Ocena ave. And you can eat outside and people watch while eating. The food is delicious and the portions are pretty big. The staff is very friendly and accomodating. I highly reccommend A Fish Called Wanda

Thank seneca676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ppinault, General Manager at A Fish Called Avalon, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Dear seneca676,

We are ecstatic to hear about all the ways that your dinner with us pleased you. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your delightful experience with others. Your recommendation means the world to us, and you can call us Wanda anytime you like.

Warm regards, Pascal Pinault, Food & Beverage Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017

We had reservations and arrives five minutes before they opened at five thirty. We were able to sit outside overlooking the street and the wild Miami Beach parade of vintage cars but raised up on the veranda. Very comfortable. It quickly filled up. Food excellent. Pricey but worth it.

Thank travelartist0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ppinault, General Manager at A Fish Called Avalon, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Dear travelartist0,

Your generous recommendation means so much, because our goal is to show how artful fine beachfront dining can be. Thank you for taking time to write about your enjoyable evening, and please come again when your travels bring you this way.

Warm regards, Pascal Pinault, Food & Beverage Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017

People watching was great. Our server could have been more attentive, but the music kept us from being too impatient. Definitely worth a try.

Thank abbygail83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ppinault, General Manager at A Fish Called Avalon, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Dear abbygail83,

Many thanks for taking a moment to write. We’re glad that the enthralling people watching and relaxing live music were part of a memorable evening, and that our signature paella was a hit. Please come again soon.

Warm regards, Pascal Pinault, Food & Beverage Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed A Fish Called Avalon also viewed

 

Been to A Fish Called Avalon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing