We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4-night sleep in the hostel”
Review of SoBe Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SoBe Hostel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 September 2017

The atmosphere at SoBe is very good !! All the staff is very kind with you !!
Very close to the beach and bus to go downtown.
The rooms are very simple but it's worth the price.
If I came back to Miami i'll definitely go there again !

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josephkangou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,379)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

47 - 51 of 1,379 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

Julio! Julio! Julio! I must say the whole staff at SoBe Hostel was amazing, but one person was beyond that!!! Julio went above and beyond to ensure we had a wonderful stay! From beginning to end Julio was respectful and helpful in every way! We were a little skeptical at first because we had never been to a Hostel but it was even more hospitable than any fancy hotel. Keep in mind the rooms are simple. bunk beds no t.v. Etc. But! That honestly made the experience better! It's Miami! You should only be in the room to sleep anyway! Everything about this Hostel was perfect and it was the perfect place to have our girls trip! Thank you SoBe and Julio!

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Jazmin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

The friendliness of all the staff was amazing, meeting people from all over the world, it was colorful & not to be mention the "Night out on the bus" was just amazing. I would definitely always go back and stay there.
Only thing is you have to be comfortable with sharing a room

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Schane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

I was solo travelling and spent a couple of nights over there, It was so fun, I met people from all the world and their parties were awesome, we were taken in a big group to different bars, nightclubs and also another hostal, it allowed me to explore nice places in Miami. You feel an awesome vive in all the hostal, the walls inspire you and the living room is just relaxing. The staff is so friendly and helpful. They offer vegetarian options in breakfast and dinner, loved it.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paula L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

SoBe was great for young travellers. They had lots of activities and parties organised for every night. It was a very chill vibe and very well priced. I was travelling with 3 other friends and we had the option of a private 4 room which was convenient. Free breakfast and dinner included which was awesome. WiFi only works downstairs but this wasn't an issue. Would definitely recommend to young travellers.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank _Lilly_11_lilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Rock Hostel
#3 of 89 in Miami Beach
228 reviews
Freehand Miami
#7 of 89 in Miami Beach
994 reviews
Posh South Beach Hostel
#2 of 89 in Miami Beach
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Beds & Drinks
Beds & Drinks
#19 of 89 in Miami Beach
253 reviews
City Center
HI - Miami Beach
HI - Miami Beach
#27 of 89 in Miami Beach
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SoBe Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SoBe Hostel

Address: 235 Washington Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-7115
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 89 Speciality Lodging in Miami Beach
Price Range: €21 - €70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — SoBe Hostel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Breakfast and Free Dinner included for all our guests. The newly remodeled South Beach Hostel is the perfect place to stay when you want to experience all that Miami Beach has to offer. Our boutique Hostel with its trendy and cozy ambiance is the only Miami Hostel with a lounge and full bar where you can meet other travelers. Ideally located in the heart of the Deco District, The South Beach Hostel is 2 blocks from the beach & 5 minute walk from the vibrant Clubs & Shops that make South Beach so characteristic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SoBe Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Beach Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing