We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Actually really good food”
Review of Sultan Restaurant

Sultan Restaurant
Ranked #259 of 1,165 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery
Description: Mediterranean Turkish Greek + Classic American Cuisine.Established in 1988.
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

Shish kebab was a lot and very well prepared. Even the rice was tasty. Salad well seasoned and tzatziki not just mayonnaise and garlic (as elsewhere).
Tabbouleh was more parsley than couscous. Baklava seemed fairly overprized, espresso good and hot. Very little waiting time, good service.

Thank Rob_H_Travelmouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gursel S, Manager at Sultan Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thank you for your great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (332)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 332 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2018

Sultan has the best gyro in South Beach! Very good turkish sweets and fast service! Good place for Turkish food!

Thank Miamkd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gursel S, General Manager at Sultan Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

We are happy that after 30 years our Gyros continue to be one of our most popular dishes! Our Baklava and desserts can solve any sweet tooth!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

Although it’s known for middle eastern cuisine I caved and got a pizza which wasn’t extraordinary but it was fresh and did the job for a late night bite. Good spot if you want something to eat in the wee hours on the beach.

Thank marisolinmiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gursel S, General Manager at Sultan Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Thank you for your review! Our late ours are Sunday to Wednesday 10am to 3am and Thursday to Saturday 10am to 5am... You can order top quality Steaks, burgers, Salmon, Salads and more.... We look forward to your next visit so we can earn the five Stars!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017

Great place to grab a sandwich to bring to the beach, or for a late night snack to ward off the effects of too much alcohol consumption. They also have quick delivery!
The hummus is particularly good and the plates are a full meal, coming with rice and salad, versus the sandwiches. I just wish they would cut the chicken chunks in the chicken kabob sandwiches into small pieces (after it is cooked to keep in the juices) so I always request this special. Lovely staff and good people watching from the sidewalk tables, if you eat at the restaurant.

Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gursel S, General Manager at Sultan Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Our late hours are Sunday to Wednesday 10am to 3am, Thursday to Saturday 10am to 5am... you can eat a great meal even after you go party! We strive to provide great fast service and appreciate your lovely feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

We had lunch and I shared one dish with my husband. Their portions are big. The food was tasty, service was quick, and the waitresses work like busy bees. It is a popular restaurant.

Thank 4historyandculture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gursel S, General Manager at Sultan Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Thank you so much for coming! our plates are delicious and good portions for 30 Years! We hope to see you in your next travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sultan Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sultan Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing