We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Vacation 2017 - Best Ever!”

Smith & Wollensky - Miami Beach
Reserve with OpenTable
Smith & Wollensky - Miami Beach is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #74 of 1,116 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$55
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Private Dining, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: South Pointe Park
Description: Relax in a steakhouse with a view. The Miami skyline and crystal waters of the nearby Government Cut channel set the backdrop for a lunch or dinner replete with timeless glamour. Our breathtaking location includes a waterfront cafe, outdoor patio, two floors of restaurant seating and water-view private dining rooms for groups from 20 to 450. Start or finish your evening at our fashionable Deco bar.
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

Fabulous steaks and top notch service! We got to sit outside on July 4 and we were able to see the fireworks! Oysters were also delicious! Outside is first come first serve but were seated immediately!

Thank lovetoreadandtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry D, Guest Relations Manager at Smith & Wollensky - Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017

Dear Valued Guest
Thank you for your comments and positive feedback! We truly appreciate you joining us and are so pleased that you enjoyed your experience.

Kind Regards,
Mauro Mejia
Guest Service Manager
Smith & Wollensky, Miami
1 Washington Ave. | Miami Beach, FL 33139
Reservations: (305) 673-2800
Email: mmejia@swrg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,559)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

58 - 62 of 2,559 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

amazing restaurant, amazing waiter, joey santiago. all around fabulous time. joey had such great hospitality and was so nice and genuine. great work. i recommend him.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry D, Guest Relations Manager at Smith & Wollensky - Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

Hello Dear Guest! Thanks for sharing your lovely, one of a kind words with us! We appreciate and value your opinion! It's fantastic of you to mention your great time here. We are glad you chose Smith & Wollensky to make your dining visit an amazing one, we will celebrate with Joey these lines, See you soon!

Kind Regards,
Mauro Mejia
Guest Service Manager
Smith & Wollensky, Miami
1 Washington Ave. | Miami Beach, FL 33139
Reservations: (305) 673-2800
Email: mmejia@swrg.com




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

We asked for a nice table with a view because this visit was to celebrate my wife's birthday and although the place was packed they kindly seated us in a quiet area of the restaurant overlooking the water - wow! The filet and Kansas strip were both amazing - tender and perfectly cooked. One thing that really stands out here is the service, relaxed and a bit old school but just perfect for us. Daniel our waiter really took good care of us and we had a fantastic time - thank you.

Thank Glock T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry D, Guest Relations Manager at Smith & Wollensky - Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

Dear Dixie
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at Smith & Wollensky. I am extremely pleased that Daniel made the experience that much more enjoyable. Thank you for dining with us and we look forward to see you back soon!

Kind Regards,
Mauro Mejia
Guest Service Manager
Smith & Wollensky, Miami
1 Washington Ave. | Miami Beach, FL 33139
Reservations: (305) 673-2800
Email: mmejia@swrg.com


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

Good ambience, great location and delicious food. I would suggest the tables on the outside area for the great view of the South Pointie..I started with an Aperol Spritz at the bar and later had the Shellfish Tower - fresh and delicious oysters, lobster, king crab, prawns..Their cuts seemed impressive as well.. I ll be sure to try them next time..

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RafaelDForghieri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry D, Guest Relations Manager at Smith & Wollensky - Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

Good day, Rafael and thank you! We are so happy you loved all of our many offerings here! It's great of you to share your feedback. We are glad you chose us and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future.
Kind Regards,
Mauro Mejia
Guest Service Manager
Smith & Wollensky, Miami
1 Washington Ave. | Miami Beach, FL 33139
Reservations: (305) 673-2800
Email: mmejia@swrg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

This was a Father's day as well as an anniversary experience. We were seated by the window overlooking the cruise ship harbor and made the atmosphere more perfect than it already was. Service was over the top and food was not disappointing at all. The wedge salad came out with big cubes of very tasty pancetta and was served with a combination blue cheese/ranch dressing that was wonderful to the palate. My 10 oz filet ordered Pittsburgh style medium was perfectly prepared and really didn't need a knife to slice. Szechuan style green beans were absolutely delicious. My wife opted for the ribeye and brought some home. Very good as well. This was a wonderful outing and will revisit soon

Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry D, Guest Relations Manager at Smith & Wollensky - Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2017

Dear Gary
Thank you for your comments and positive feedback! We truly appreciate you joining us and are so pleased that you enjoyed your experience.

Kind Regards,
Mauro Mejia
Guest Service Manager
Smith & Wollensky, Miami
1 Washington Ave. | Miami Beach, FL 33139
Reservations: (305) 673-2800
Email: mmejia@swrg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Smith & Wollensky - Miami Beach also viewed

 

Been to Smith & Wollensky - Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing