We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pestana Miami South Beach
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Boutique 18(Miami Beach)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel18(Miami Beach)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dorchester Hotel(Miami Beach)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Redbury South Beach(Miami Beach)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,446)
Filter reviews
2,446 results
Traveller rating
1,268
844
231
65
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,268
844
231
65
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet streetlincoln roadsouth beachbooked directlyart deco hotelocean drivetwo blockspre cruiselovely poollovely hotelheated poolper dayexcellent locationthe hotel managershort stayshort walk to the beachconvention center
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 2,446 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay in the Pestana, it's very well decorated with some wonderful artwork reflecting the Art Deco style in which it is built. Spread over a few buildings, we stayed in the main hotel block.
They offer a good breakfast deal which we enjoyed in the airy restaurant adjacent to the pool.
Our only criticism is the reception staff who did not really seem up to the job. On check in the lady who dealt with our small group was very busy but did not seem to be organized enough to cope with the stress of having several people to advise and process. On other occasions there seemed to be a language barrier problem and it was difficult to make ourselves properly understood. No real effort to engage with the guests was made. Such a pity, it's a lovely place but needs excellent staff too.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peaseblossom85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge T, General Manager at Pestana Miami South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear peaseblossom85,
Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are very happy to hear that you had a pleasant experience and enjoyed our beautiful Art Deco style decoration. It's definitely one of the hotel highlights.
We regret to hear that you encountered some difficulties with our reception team. Your comments have been shared with our front office manager in order to come up with some solutions to improve the quality of our service witch is always our goal.
Thank you again for your time, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
Sincerely,
Jorge Tito and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I typically keep my reviews short and sweet. 5 stars for service, ambiance and overall experience. My family and I had a wonderful time with the exception of an incident that occurred poolside over the weekend. While trying to enjoy the pool with my wife and children, our peace soon came to a halt when a large group seemed to forget that other guests had a right to enjoy the pool and that perhaps, some behavior was better suited for the privacy of their rooms and NOT in full view of other guests and especially in the presence of minors. I was speechless at what began with loud and inconsiderate dialogue and culminating in sexual gyrations of sorts inside the pool. I was embarrassed for my children given the antics and disrespectful demeanor of these young ladies. Eventually the police were called after this raucous party refused to adhere to the swimming pool rules...not sure what transpired after that but I do know that these young ladies were eventually escorted out of the hotel. With that said, I rated this hotel 5 stars because aside from this incident that has nothing to do with the hotel service itself, I enjoyed the clean rooms, the friendly attentive staff and last but not least, the proximity to the most beautiful beach. Do yourself a favor and rent one of their bikes for a nice spin around town as it beats walking for sure. :)

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ericjavi68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge T, General Manager at Pestana Miami South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear ericjavi68,
Thank you for choosing hotel Pestana for your recent visit to Miami and for taking the time to share your experience.
First of all let me express my sincere apology on behalf of the hotel for the very unpleasant situation that occurred at the pool area. We are very sorry that you, your family and all our other guests had to witness this unfortunate event. Sometimes it is very challenging to control some of our guest's behaviors and once again we apologize for the inconvenience this might have caused.
All that said we are very happy to hear that you had a very pleasant stay with us, and that our fantastic location and the service of our friendly staff were all to your liking.
I will share your comments with our team, whom I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks.
Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!
Sincerely,
Jorge Tito and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have now stayed here three times and each time is I like it better than the last time. The location is fabulous. The pool and beach services are private and very comfortable. The breakfast is fresh and delicious. Even the coffee is great. The staff is professional , friendly and helpful. And the rooms are large , bright and spacious. If you want to be in the heart of South Beach with everything that it has to offer at your fingertips in a great hotel stay here.

Room Tip: My room was facing the courtyard pool with a big window for light and very spacious. It was quiet and the service was great.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank gringa4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge T, General Manager at Pestana Miami South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear gringa4ever,
Thank you so much for choosing once again our hotel for your visit to Miami and for this wonderful review!
We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay!
Thank you for all the kind words and let us know the next time you're in Miami. We are already looking forward to welcoming you back!
Warm regards,
Jorge Tito and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for one night prior to flying out of Miami .

The hotel was value for money. Good location and staff friendly. Remembered our name/room number and arranged taxi to airport. The breakfast was cheap but would go to the Italian baker a short walk away which does great coffee and breads and pastries.

Nice small pool with sun bathing areas. We stayed extra hours after 12 check out which runs at $15 per hour

Room Tip: Away from reception and higher floor so as to be quiet
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hexaminer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge T, General Manager at Pestana Miami South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear hexaminer,
We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Pestana Miami South Beach.
We are very happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay and that our fantastic location and the service of our friendly staff were all to your liking.
We would love to know how we could have improved your stay, as it is our goal to receive a five-star rating from all of our guests.
Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!
Sincerely,
Jorge Tito and Team


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was a nice hotel, not far from the beach. Was great for a 2 night stay in Miami pre cruise. Breakfast was a good price. No amenities, but then most people use this place as a 1 or 2 night stop over. A short walk away is the local shops & restaurants.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank linda c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge T, General Manager at Pestana Miami South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear linda c,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Our entire team works extremely hard to ensure guest satisfaction, therefore I am sure they will be delighted to hear that you had a great stay.
We hope you enjoyed your cruise and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel very soon as we are willing to provide you a 5 star experience.
Sincerely
Jorge Tito and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews