We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unfortunately just passing through”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach
Ranked #66 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2017

We spent a night here on the way home from a fabulous vacation and this was our last night. We arrived at 1pm having travelled though the previous night and we really weren't expecting the room to be ready although we had checkin on line as Hilton Honors member. We were in the room within 5 minutes of arrival, city view and good size room with a great bathroom. We also had a balcony although a hot sticky thundery afternoon in Miami is not the best time to enjoy a balcony. The bed was super comfy, everything felt really clean and there were no room issues at all.

All the staff we met were happy and really helpful which if you know South Beach certainly isn't always the case. We had an amazing evening being looked after in Santorini the restaurant by the pool. Food, service and ambience was absolutely great and the staff including Georgio himself couldn't have been more attentive. We had invited some family members over for dinner and everyone agreed it was a brilliant choice. Relaxed and semi casual but formal enough for the occasion.

We had a quick breakfast before we left next morning for the airport. Hilton buffet breakfast. Good breakfast for South beach and perfectly adequate choices. Staff were again great. Check out was quick and easy and with a smile. Great hotel.

Room Tip: City view room was surprisingly quiet considering if overlooks a busy street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank WilliamLamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,858)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

100 - 104 of 1,858 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

Vasilis at the restaurant Georgio Vogiatzis is the best waiter in the world. Amazing service so attentive and so nice. He doesn't miss a beat. Thank you so much Vasilis!!!!bc of you we will dine here every year for our anniversary vacation!!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

I count on the Hilton brand to deliver a property with great amenities -- pool, spa, shops, restaurants. Unfortunately, the one in South Beach did not, starting with the substandard Greek restaurant and the underwhelming spa. They do not live up to the Hilton brand. The one positive is the beach which is right outside the property, but you can stay elsewhere and still enjoy it.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank westcoastguy2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael M, Front Office Supervisor at Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Dear Guest:


Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. Our Executive Team is reviewing your comments to ensure they are used to improve our guest's experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.


Sincerely,

Rafael Moreno
Front Office Supervisor
Hilton Bentley
rafael.moreno@hilton.com
305-938-4600

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

This hotel is a real disgrace for the Hilton brand. The overall status of the hotel room was very poor with a decrepit sofa bed, curtains had holes, walls and bed lamps were damaged. The room floor was only vacuum cleaned the third day of our stay resulting in sea sand in the room. The matrass of the sofa bed was dirty and fully degraded making it impossible to sleep on. When we asked for another bed, we received 2 single old beds of which one bed had metal spirals almost pinching through the matrass. You could barely sleep on it. The next day, this bed was replaced by a bed with acceptable quality. The swimming pool was dirty and lots of food rests where on the floor around the pool since a big party decided to have Saturday evening dinner at the restaurant just next to the pool not respecting pool rules at all.
As a Diamond HHonors member I was really surprised by the low quality and poor service of this Hilton hotel. I have always very much appreciated the quality of the Hilton Hotels and sincerely hope that this was an isolated incident.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Orange2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael M, Front Office Supervisor at Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. Our Executive Team is reviewing your comments to ensure they are used to improve our guest's experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.


Sincerely,

Rafael Moreno
Front Office Supervisor
Hilton Bentley
rafael.moreno@hilton.com
305-938-4600

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Excellent overall experience. Very helpful a polite staff. Amazing beach and nice and fair Restaurant.It's a small property with few apartments so privacy and not to much noise it's also a positive aspect. The rooms are very nice.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Polpetone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Marriott Stanton South Beach
#23 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,521 reviews
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#87 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,463 reviews
Bentley Hotel South Beach
#75 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#18 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,971 reviews
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#28 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,059 reviews
The Palms Hotel & Spa
#29 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach

Address: 101 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139-7212
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#37 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#39 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#41 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#46 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#53 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: €226 - €629 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Bentley Miami South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Hilton Miami Beach
Hilton Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing