We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It shouldn´t be a Hilton!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach
Ranked #65 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 March 2016

I´m a HHonors Diamond member and this is the worst Hilton I´ve ever been. The quality of services is awful. Rooms are very old and completely different from the pictures on the website. Cleanness isn’t good! Wi-fi doesn´t work! After complaining about my room (in the next day because there was no manager available at night) they showed 3 options, but when I arrive at night they have changed again because the one I had chosen was occupied by another guest! Sofa bed is terrible and it isn’t even for two kids, imagine for 2 adults! At the breakfast there’s just 1 server! Many issues! It shouldn´t be a Hilton. Localization is the positive side. Near to very good restaurants and in front of a very good beach point.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alexandre G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,862)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

493 - 497 of 1,862 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2016

I was forced to valet my car and was charged $40.00. The tub was dirty with hair. My suite was not what I expected. My reservations were to have a suite with King Bed and pull out sofa bed and it did not have pull out sofa bed. The staff was rude at front desk and gave me pillows and blanket to make my own bed. The icing on the cake was when I had to valet park my car and get charged $40.00. Terrible experience! Never again. Do not go to Hilton Hotels!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
3  Thank Rohani R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2016

My wife and I arrived mid day and as HH members, we were greeted with a smile and in friendly manner. We were celebrating our 30th year wedding anniversary and they quickly reacted by offering us an upgrade. When we arrived in the room, there was a bottle of champagne, chocolates and rose petals. That was totally unexpected. The room and staff were great. The beach facilities and staff were top quality and friendly. Overall, we had a fantastic experience. I would recommend this hotel to anyone without a doubt. Thanks and congratulations to the Hilton brand and it's associates for delivering a truly positive experience and great weekend for Francesca and myself. Francesca and Fernando - Montreal, Canada

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Fernando S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2016

Is is always the first impression that is the most important. We arrived in the late afternoon, our flight from Germany being late and we were tired. Being Hilton Gold members we were upgraded to a suite with partial water view. As the room was not quite ready we were offered a free drink at the pool bar. The suite was very nicely furnished and we felt very well during our four nights stay at this hotel.

The staff at the beach is really working well and we enjoyed the service (Resort fee to be paid, but worth it). The hotel is near to many restaurants and the Art Deco district , but the hotel is still very quiet without much traffic passing by.

The breakfast was very good, but otherwise we were a little disapointed with the restaurant. It was not really up to the usual Hilton standard. We tried it one night and the salmon we got was drowned in a sauce, that was supposed to be mediterranean, but was far from the finess of the mediterranean style of cooking. The staff was very polite and friendly both morning and evening.

Should we stay at the South beach again, I guess we would choose this hotel again. The location is perfect with many restaurant and the Art Deco District at a walking distance and the service at the beach is absolutely very good.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank kauniit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2016

From the moment we arrived, we were treated like royalty. Our bags were taken in for us, we were given a free room upgrade (I assume due to overbooking for a busy weekend), we received complimentary drinks and the staff were just so friendly and happy to help. While we waited for our room to be ready we headed down to the beach where we were given beds with towels and an umbrella, and "butlers" walked around the beach offering drinks. Absolute heaven. The pool area had private cabanas and great music playing and it was fantastically staffed so that you were always waited on hand and foot. Once our room was ready, it was absolutely incredible. We had an apartment fully equipped with a fridge, dining room table, living room, and a balcony that extended across the west side of the room that over looked the beach and the ocean. The bathroom was beautiful with all marble features a large glass shower and a jacuzzi. This is just an exceptional place to stay and the breakfast was incredible - especially the freshness of the fruit!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Marriott Stanton South Beach
#24 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,528 reviews
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#86 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,481 reviews
Bentley Hotel South Beach
#74 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#18 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,973 reviews
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#27 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,063 reviews
The Palms Hotel & Spa
#29 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach

Address: 101 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139-7212
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#37 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#39 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#41 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#46 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#53 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: €214 - €635 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Bentley Miami South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Hilton Miami Beach
Hilton Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing