We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bikini Hostel, Cafe & Beer Garden
Reviewed 20 July 2017

this place is amazing. at first i had second thoughts about here but a friend advised me this was a five star hostel ...so i decided to give it a try... it didn't even felt like i was at a hostel.. the atmosphere is great! rooms very nice and the music is oh so good! would definitely come back again

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Delvondra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (555)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 26 of 555 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

Good place to stay for price they have weekly BBQ and pizza nights a bar media room the staff is nice and it has everything you need for the price and if you need a place to stay.come on to bakini hostel

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank Wes M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Every time I stay at this hostal the staff remembers me and is nice and fun.

They've got pool tables, music, a pool and a jacuzzi. The bar has local patron so you can meet and chat with locals there as well.

The beds are not comfortable, but hopefully you'll be enjoying yourself enough so that won't be a problem.

Security here isn't the best as the door access codes are always the same... but you should have a lock for your locker anyway.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Omartaquito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

Terrible didn't even stay our whole stay left with no refund..
Felt super unsafe and dirty the bathroom didn't get cleaned once in the 2 days we were there.. got offered drugs from some random people in the beer garden that weren't even staying there.
Thank god we booked the private twin room even though that meant sharing a bathroom with another room of 8..

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Katetravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Commenter44, Owner at Bikini Hostel, Cafe & Beer Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Who do you think were the sexy girls in the Bikinis and the French Maid outfits??? Our famous housekeepers work hard and clean at least twice per day. We want all our guests to feel safe and enjoy their stay. We do our best. Please tell us the next time something needs attention. If you would have told us, we certainly would have positively addressed any issues. But, you left without telling us and without saying goodbye. Now, that wasn’t nice, was it?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

It says that this hostel was awarded the No. 1 atmosphere hostel in the area, so we booked the six beds mixed room, but there were actually two more rooms linked to our room, which meant 18 people were sharing the same bathroom and entrance. What was worse, there were five or six drug addicts or drug dealers talking/ trading loudly outside our window at 4 am. They claimed to offer free wifi in every room, but you could connect to it only in the lobby area. There was no blanket or pillow on our beds until we asked. We ended up booking a different place after the first night. Stay at this place at your own risk. Absolutely disappointed!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bella_Zh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Commenter44, Owner at Bikini Hostel, Cafe & Beer Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Yes, we were AWARDED THE NO. 1 ATMOSPHERE HOSTEL in the area! Glad you mentioned it! We have plenty of blankets and pillows for everyone. They are available at the reception and handed over when you check in. (This is a hostel.) We do our best, but we are not mind readers. Please tell us the next time something needs attention. If you would have told us, we certainly would have positively addressed any issues. And, remember the saying, “Before you judge a man, walk a mile in his shoes.” It’s a simple reminder to practice empathy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Posh South Beach Hostel
#2 of 88 in Miami Beach
590 reviews
Rock Hostel
#4 of 88 in Miami Beach
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoBe Hostel
#7 of 88 in Miami Beach
1,345 reviews
South Pointe
Jazz on South Beach Hostel
Jazz on South Beach Hostel
#61 of 88 in Miami Beach
464 reviews
Miami Hostel
#31 of 88 in Miami Beach
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bikini Hostel, Cafe & Beer Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bikini Hostel, Cafe & Beer Garden

Address: 1255 West Ave, South Beach, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4307
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 88 Speciality Lodging in Miami Beach
Price Range: €19 - €124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the heart of South Beach & walking distance to everything: the bursting energy of the nightclubs, restaurants, & beautiful beaches. The only hostel of large apartments with en-suite private bathroom, lockers and flat screen TVs only for those staying in either the dorm or private rooms within of which all have air conditioning & comfortable memory foam beds. Voted #1 Atmosphere! Huge on site restaurant and bar, offering lowest priced drinks in town and serving all day breakfast, lunch, dinner and late night after club bar food everyday! Newest, best & only hostel in South Beach with: FREE Breakfast daily FREE BBQ weekly FREE Pizza Party weekly FREE Swimming Pool FREE Jacuzzi FREE Internet Cafe - 3 Stations of Computers. FREE Wi-Fi beach yard / courtyard FREE 24hr coffee & tea FREE 24hr Media room with Big Flat screen FREE Billiards Tournaments Nights FREE Ping Pong Tournaments Nights FREE Movie Nights FREE Poker Nights FREE Game Nights FREE Trivia Nights FREE Linen FREE Towel FREE Security Lockers FREE Pool Table FREE Ping Pong Table FREE Local Maps/Brochures FREE Cable TV FREE Iron/Hair Dryer/International AC adapters FREE Beach umbrellas and beach paddle balls FREE Twice a day housekeeping Services FREE Luggage storage- before and after check in/out FREE Use of our Travel Guidebooks FREE Book Exchange FREE Beach Towel usage Party! You will be able to party all night long and then sleep any time in quite and comfort because the party area is located away from your apartment dorm making our hostel the best place to both party and sleep, rest or chill out. We have a variety of bed arrangements from private to dorm style that will fit everyone's needs. Your stay with us will be awesome and amazing! We are committed to making it comfortable, affordable and fun while providing very clean accommodations. We will guide you to the best daily activities, night clubs, and the sexiest beach and pool parties. We have daily pub crawls and VIP access to Miami's hottest clubs, such as Mansion, Nikki Beach, Cameo and more! You can walk to Lincoln Road shopping, the sparkling beaches, popular and super-healthy Whole Foods grocery store, the movie theater, a romantic walk on Espanola Way's outdoor cafes & restaurants, or hanging out with the locals at Starbucks coffee. You'll have the greatest opportunities to meet and join new friends at our planned daily activities and suggested nightly dance clubs. Staying at the Bikini Hostel, Cafe & Beer Garden, you are next to Flamingo park with it's Olympic size swimming pool, soccer fields / free basket ball courts, and across the street from us are the intracoastal water way views of Miami Beach's tropical palm tree islands and downtown Miami's nightly lit up skyline! Diagonally across the street enjoy the weekend DJ pool parties at the Mondrian Hotel - where the hottest beautiful bodies groove to the sexiest music all day long! In front is the bus stop to get to the ocean beach in 5 minutes and everywhere in S. Beach for just a quarter and next door there is access to a bicycle rental rack. As a guest, you'll receive special discounts to our nearby Spa extending to you half off Massages. Bikini Hostel, Cafe & Beer Garden is local family owned and operated so we know to guide you to the best daily and night activities. Come and play in the sun! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bikini Hostel, Cafe & Beer Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing