We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (648)
Filter reviews
648 results
Traveller rating
329
115
67
30
107
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
329
115
67
30
107
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ping pong table hot tub fun place to stay common areas free breakfast south beach happy hour miami computers
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 648 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

Good place to stay for price they have weekly BBQ and pizza nights a bar media room the staff is nice and it has everything you need for the price and if you need a place to stay.come on to bakini hostel

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank Wes M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Every time I stay at this hostal the staff remembers me and is nice and fun.

They've got pool tables, music, a pool and a jacuzzi. The bar has local patron so you can meet and chat with locals there as well.

The beds are not comfortable, but hopefully you'll be enjoying yourself enough so that won't be a problem.

Security here isn't the best as the door access codes are always the same... but you should have a lock for your locker anyway.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Omartaquito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

Terrible didn't even stay our whole stay left with no refund..
Felt super unsafe and dirty the bathroom didn't get cleaned once in the 2 days we were there.. got offered drugs from some random people in the beer garden that weren't even staying there.
Thank god we booked the private twin room even though that meant sharing a bathroom with another room of 8..

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Katetravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Commenter44, Owner at Bikini Hostel, Cafe & Beer Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Who do you think were the sexy girls in the Bikinis and the French Maid outfits??? Our famous housekeepers work hard and clean at least twice per day. We want all our guests to feel safe and enjoy their stay. We do our best. Please tell us the next time something needs attention. If you would have told us, we certainly would have positively addressed any issues. But, you left without telling us and without saying goodbye. Now, that wasn’t nice, was it?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

It says that this hostel was awarded the No. 1 atmosphere hostel in the area, so we booked the six beds mixed room, but there were actually two more rooms linked to our room, which meant 18 people were sharing the same bathroom and entrance. What was worse, there were five or six drug addicts or drug dealers talking/ trading loudly outside our window at 4 am. They claimed to offer free wifi in every room, but you could connect to it only in the lobby area. There was no blanket or pillow on our beds until we asked. We ended up booking a different place after the first night. Stay at this place at your own risk. Absolutely disappointed!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bella_Zh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Commenter44, Owner at Bikini Hostel, Cafe & Beer Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Yes, we were AWARDED THE NO. 1 ATMOSPHERE HOSTEL in the area! Glad you mentioned it! We have plenty of blankets and pillows for everyone. They are available at the reception and handed over when you check in. (This is a hostel.) We do our best, but we are not mind readers. Please tell us the next time something needs attention. If you would have told us, we certainly would have positively addressed any issues. And, remember the saying, “Before you judge a man, walk a mile in his shoes.” It’s a simple reminder to practice empathy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

convenient location near banks grocery stores and lots of restaurants. 15 walk to water of south beach. very close to Lincoln street Computers and clean rooms, free pizza on special nights. Fun place to stay if new to miami. Wifi could be a bit stronger but the computers work great.Upgrade. it is usually booked up so chose a low bed room if you can All good check it out.

Room Tip: Girls make sure you specify girls only if you are a girl bc they have mixed rooms, all ages
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lexx W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Commenter44, Owner at Bikini Hostel, Cafe & Beer Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Thanks for you input! Come again! And again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews