We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“for folks under 25”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Miami Beach International Traveler's Hostel
Reviewed 21 February 2012

the music continues l three but fortunately the noise of the aircon blocks it out. great trip to Niki beach nightclub. great fun. staff a bit stressed by the volume of visitors.

Room Tip: room 21 is the quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrewtLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (874)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

380 - 384 of 874 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2012

I booked a bed in a mixed dorm which was in tha main building!
The room was clean and each dorm has a bathroom. Wifi is free but only available in the lobby and on the terrace. First I've been annoyed about this but in the end I have to admit it's a good idea cause all the people gather and you meet lots of new friends.
The hostel was awesome, everyday another party, many cool people, the beach was near and the price kind of cheap.
So if you want to party and meet new people it's the perfect place to stay, even the meals are ok;)

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morning_grouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Conclusion only:
1. If you book this hostel, make sure that you have a bed/room in the main building!! The hostel has some appartments that are at least 6 blocks away/10 minutes walking from the main building and 10 blocks away/15 minutes walking from the beach . At these appartments...no meals, no internet, no party, no atmosphere.

2. The hostel has "Best atmosphere award 2010" of hostelworld, but these awards turns some staff to be snobbish: "yelling-at-me-staff", when I complained about the distance from the appartment to the hostel and not being in the main bulding where the atmosphere is.

3. Pricy; bathrooms not clean; kitchen in the appartment had no cooking equipment; dirty linen

4. Check out Deco Walk Hostel or South Beach Hostel as an alternative!

Some further suggestions: From the airport, bus 150 (Airport flyer: USD 2.35) takes you closely to the main building of the hostel (remaining walking distance 150 meters). You do not have to change buses as indicated by the major booking websites or the homepage of the hostel. All of them have not updated directions.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alexander W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

We booked a private twin room and on arrival they said we would be staying in the apartments. They are a few blocks back from the beach (about a 10 min walk max) but absolutely perfect for us. My initial thought at arriving at the hostel was that, at 28, we seemed really old! It is very much a party hostel, with club nights out every night and I think it would be quite loud. So if you like that then I think this would be great, it seems a lot of fun. It is 2 mins away from beach, bars, restaurants.

The apartments were great. A bit shabby, but for the price you're paying (hostel prices) can't complain. We just had two of us in an apartment with 4 beds, kitchen, bathroom and little patio outside which was great for a bottle of wine before we went out. The neighbour felt very safe and there were parking spots and air-con. Only minor point was that we couldn't get our TV to work but in fairness we never went to complain at reception so I'm sure they would have fixed it!

Receptionists were great with advice and gave us beach towels. There were free meals available but because we were staying away form the hostel we never made it over for it.

All in all I would thoroughly recommend it, but do be aware that the hostel is a party one!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joeybrownbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

perfect location. two blocks from the beach. safe neighborhood and most clubs and bars in walking distance. clean rooms that get cleaned every single day. bathrooms within the dorm rooms. free breakfast, lunch and dinner. amazing people and great parties. i thought i had seen it all after years of traveling but this is one of the best if not the best hostel i have stayed at. go there and have an amazing time at miami south beach!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amy o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
7.9 km away
Collins Hotel
Collins Hotel
#100 of 212 in Miami Beach
985 reviews
2.9 km away
Freehand Miami
Freehand Miami
#6 of 88 in Miami Beach
971 reviews
0.1 km away
Posh South Beach Hostel
Posh South Beach Hostel
#2 of 88 in Miami Beach
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Rock Hostel
Rock Hostel
#4 of 88 in Miami Beach
194 reviews
0.9 km away
SoBe Hostel
SoBe Hostel
#7 of 88 in Miami Beach
1,346 reviews
1 km away
Bikini Hostel, Cafe & Beer Garden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miami Beach International Traveler's Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Beach International Traveler's Hostel

Address: 236 9th St, Miami Beach, FL 33139-5806
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 88 Speciality Lodging in Miami Beach
Price Range: €21 - €392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Miami Beach International Traveler's Hostel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the ONLY Boutique hostel In South Beach and the CLOSEST to the beach. Just ONE block!For the past 10 years we have been VOTED the BEST ATMOSPHERE hostel in America and one of the top 3 BEST Hostels Of North America!FREE BREAKFAST- everydayFREE LUNCH- everyday FREE DINNER- everyday FREE weekly WALKING tourFREE Hostel T-SHIRT When You Book 10 NightsFREE DRINKS in our hostel parties and eventsFREE DANCE Nights With Dj In Our Hostel ClubFREE Life Music SHOWS In Our Hostel LoungeFREE VIP CLUB Outings To The BEST nights clubs ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Miami Beach International Traveler's Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Beach International Traveler`s Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing