We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mostly excellent---and good value.”
Review of Sagamore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sagamore
Ranked #90 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed 19 April 2007

We stayed here for a week, March 07. When we arrived, the woman at the front desk wasn't as friendly as I had heard the staff would be; also our room was not ready, though it was past check-in time. A couple of bells went off and I hoped our choice of hotel wouldn't turn out to be a mistake. We went to the pool bar and enjoyed some great mango mojitos and appetizers. Shane, the bartender, was awesome. Friendly, helpful, and a great bartender. The drinks were so good we almost didn't notice that a couple of hours went by and our room still wasn't ready. Well, the manager got wind of our problem, came out and took half the night's price off of our room, paid our (quite expensive, by now) bar bill, and promised us a better room the following night.

It was kind of a pain to have to move, but they really went out of their way to provide good service. The next day, our room, which was a full-ocean view suite, was ready early so that we could easily move from one room to the other. The rooms are really spacious, as others have mentioned. A faucet broke in our bathroom one day, and maintenance was there to fix it within minutes of my call. The elevators, especially the rear one, were a pain but we took the stairs a lot (they should really give those stairwells a coat of clean paint !)

I really liked the rooms we were in because they had been updated and had views of the gardens/water. I could see, passing down the long hallways, some of the other, older rooms, and they didn't look appealing, but I'm sure they are fine, and good for the price.

One odd thing: the corridors have the dirtiest-looking, mangy old carpets. I was very surprised, because the rooms are so white and clean.

Our friends were staying at the Delano so I got to compare and really, the Delano's lovely, but I really hate when a hotel room gets up over 700 a night.

All in all, the Sagamore offers very good value. It's a great location, with a good staff.

Stayed: March 2007
6  Thank epilogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,911)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,436 - 1,440 of 1,911 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2007

Our stay overlapped that of the previous reviewer who was annoyed by the "screaming kids" at the pool. We had one of the "screaming kids". Maybe she is very sensitive because it was maybe 6 kids max just splashing around having a good time. The hotel advertises itself as family friendly, even to the point of having a "Kids VIP" pass. It's not like any kids are hanging out at Social Miami at midnight. Most people there seemed to enjoy the mix of families, couples and singles.

It would take maybe 5 min of research to find a hotel without kids if that is what you want.

The pool is small but I have no earthly idea what anyone would do with a larger pool. Swim laps??? Most hiptards just lounge anyway. And the beach is right next to the pool.

The lobby and Social Miami are gorgeous. The hallway floors are really old and musty. Surprised they haven't put some money towards that. Rooms are nice but not what you expect after seeing the lobby and Social Miami.

Staff is generally friendly.

It's a very good spot that could be a great spot.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2007

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank danibrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2007

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LondonMonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2007

Stayed: March 2007
4  Thank lynieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
National Hotel Miami Beach
#38 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,473 reviews
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
#44 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,555 reviews
City Center
Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#18 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,972 reviews
SLS South Beach
#43 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,264 reviews
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
#54 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sagamore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sagamore

Address: 1671 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-3136
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#27 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#29 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#31 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#54 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#69 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: €230 - €484 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sagamore 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary Suite Hotel, guest rooms with individual decors, private art collections; set on the ocean, near convention center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sagamore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sagamore Miami Beach
Sagamore Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing