We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$318
US$295
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$398
US$284
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$359
US$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dream South Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$227
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Palms Hotel & Spa(Miami Beach)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$310
US$284
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mondrian South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$184
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$245
US$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Confidante Miami Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$218
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Pestana Miami South Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$231
US$170
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)
US$326
US$313
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,975)
Filter reviews
1,975 results
Traveller rating
945
563
260
111
96
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
945
563
260
111
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsart hotelin south beachlincoln roadpool areathe penthouseseparate bedroomsofa bedthe ritzking suitebeach chairsocean frontocean drivebeach servicethe hotel manageran umbrellaart decovalet parking
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 1,975 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2018

I stayed there few times and I loved there the ambiance of glamour with a lot of beautiful paintings in the lobby, the chief manager of hotel, helpful and keeping an eye on everything, friendly smiling front desk employees and room service, door men, beach service etc.
I am very grateful for that

Room Tip: Get possibly a junior suit with garden or ocean view, you`ll get more sun and light and spectacular view in your room
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fajaellena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

We stayed 2 weekends here , at the begining and end of a trip down the Florida keys . The hotel needs updating as said by other reviewers . We stayed on the 5th floor and had a lovely view from our balcony, bed very comfortable . We also stayed in a bungalow on the ground floor which was very spacious but a bit dark. The lobby , bar and swimming pool are fine but the corridors and bedroooms need a re vamp . Staff are great , very helpful and friendly . Beach beds very comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leinster2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

Having both stayed at The Sagamore in the past, we decided to book a Bungalow room - this is a two-story 1200 sq.ft. room. Upon check in, we were greeted by a friendly and accommodating staff and were able to check in prior to 4pm. The Bungalow room served its purposes just fine. The bottom level is a sofa, chair, small table, kitchenette and out-door patio with two chairs. The top level has a bedroom with attached out-door patio with two chairs and a large bathroom with soaking tub and shower stall. A winding staircase connects the bottom and top floors. As with many other reviews, I can agree that The Sagamore facility is in need of some TLC and renovations, which from my understanding, are upcoming in 2018. As such, I don't think that these minor issues take away from the location/proximity of this hotel, decent pool area with direct access to the boardwalk and beach as well as centrally located to a number of nice restaurant options. Furthermore, we were again very pleased on the last day of our trip to be extended a courtesy late check out by the friendly front-desk staff. For these reasons, I would recommend staying at The Sagamore - and I am sure that when the renovations are completed, the appearance will be on par with many of the other hotels in South Beach.

Stayed: January 2018
1  Thank X5581SFjohnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

The Sagamore is right on the beach, with wonderful service and great care taken by Edgar and Petra to make sure I had a lovely day on the beach. The pool is wonderful too, and the food. Loved the shrimp tacos!

Stayed: January 2018
Thank mrward14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

We had a number if issues and at first the manger seemed genuinely concerned about the issues we raised. Particularly with the fact that several of the water sources for the tub would not get warm. They did try to fix this, but then realized it was a larger Plumbing issue that was not going to be able to be resolved during our 8 night stay. The manager did offer to move us and he discounted our rate from $524/night to $395/night for the inconvenience. I would have preferred to have payed what I had originally agreed to pay and have had everything work properly, have everything in good condition and have everything cleaned properly.

Housekeeping was absolutely horrible. It started the first day when we arrived back after being gone all day and found that the housekeeper had left our dirty coffee mugs on the counter and they had not cleaned the coffee pot or left us any clean mugs. I cleaned the coffee machine myself and called and asked for some clean mugs, so we could have coffee the next morning. A housekeeper came to the room within 15 minutes, but she didn't have any coffee mugs. She came into our room, took the coffee mugs and cleaned them with her spray chemical in our bath sink. To say we were a bit disturbed was an understatement, So I called the manager and he was very apologetic and he tried to assure me that they do have procedures in place and glasses are not supposed to be cleaned in the sink. Again, he seemed genuinely concerned and that evening he sent us a bottle of Champagne. While this gesture. was appreciated, one of the champagne glasses was so dirty that we went to Walgreens and bought disposable cups to use for the rest of our stay.

We had a room service tray literally left in our room after housekeeping cleaned and when we put it outside our door, it sat there for 3 days until I called and asked them to please remove it. The housekeeper literally stepped over it for 3 days. The bathroom sinks had toothpaste consistently left in them after the housekeepers cleaned and we also had a housekeeper leave a spray bottle of "Tilex" in our our room and it was there for 4 days. Having been in the hotel business for many, many years, using a bleach based product is not good for the guests health and potentially damaging to anything it comes in contact with. This includes hotel finishes and the guests belongings. Never mind the fact that using a retail product like Tilex is just one of many signs that this hotel lacks leadership and procedure. We also had a couple of days where our room did not get serviced at all and we always called the desk and let them know when we were leaving for the day, to make sure the room was serviced.

The cushions on the patio furniture were literally falling apart, we had lights in the room that did not work at all and while the remote control turns the television on and off from the bed, you had to get out of bed and closer to the television to change the channel. This is even with the television turned towards the bed and telescoped all the way out towards the bed.

Just an all around poor experience. I understand that part off the hotel is going under renovation after the winter season, but this property needs much more than a renovation. Spending millions of dollars renovating this property will just be wasted capital if there are not other major changes that take place at this property.

Although no one asked, If I owed this asset, I wouldn't invest a dime on capital until I was comfortable that the major operational issues were being addressed; otherwise, in my opinion, you might as well just throw your money out the window or into the Beautiful ocean that the hotel sits on.

The highlight of this property is the beautiful view and with the right leadership, training and focus on service and then capital, this could be a gem of a property.

Room Tip: Stay next door, at the Delano for the SLS
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Wayne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesDagostino, General Manager at The Sagamore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

Waynebg5,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback after your less than stellar experience at Sagamore. It is clear that there were several areas of your stay which left much room for improvement on our part and for that we apologize.

We are addressing the housekeeping issues internally to ensure that in fact the proper procedures are followed day in and day out without exception. Cleanliness and comfort are very important to us and we want to make sure our guests do not experience the issues that you did.

We are diligently working on several of the physical aspects of our property as well to correct some of these items that are in fact "worn."

We hope we get the opportunity in the future to welcome you back and provide you a true "Sagamore" experience. Thank you again for choosing Sagmore.

Best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews