We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,022)
Filter reviews
2,022 results
Traveller rating
964
574
265
119
100
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
964
574
265
119
100
Show reviews that mention
All reviews art hotel in south beach lincoln road pool area the penthouse separate bedroom sofa bed the ritz king suite beach chairs ocean front ocean drive beach service an umbrella art deco valet parking bungalow
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 2,022 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2018

went here for a girls trip and really enjoyed the pool area, Vito was there to set up our chairs daily and even had them ready for us without asking. Mickey, the bartender, was super attentive and very friendly!

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stephd3086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesDagostino, General Manager at The Sagamore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

Thank you for your fabulous 5 star review! We are thrilled our staff made such an impact on your time here with us.

We will be sure to share your great feedback with Mickey and Vito as they are part the culture that makes our property so special.

Thank you again for choosing Sagamore!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

Location, location, location!!! In center of everything and right by the beach. The suites are awesome!
Most comfortable bed we have ever slept in.
The staff are blah, negative star from me. From la to miami you kind of hoped for a better service and all but big mistake. They all look as if they dont want to be there working.
But other than that, no problem at all. Oh and a bit expensive but we weren’t bothered by that, after all it is Miami

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank geena91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesDagostino, General Manager at The Sagamore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

Thanks for your feedback after your recent visit. Our location certainly is second to none as we are literally footsteps from the sand and ocean and in walking distance to some of the best restaurants and nightlife in the country.

We are very sorry to hear the negative feedback in regards to the staff and service as this is something we put a lot of focus on with the goal of providing all of our guests with an experience that is like no other here in South Beach.

We hope you return to Sagamore so we may provide you with an even better stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

The Hotel has niece pictures on its page. In fairness the lobby, entry and pool area are really nice. The rooms on the contrary are big but old and the equipement as well. It needs refurbishing badly. The view from our room was on an ugly wall, the sofa bed for the kids was broken, part of the staff really unfriendly. Breakfast is expensive and poor, wi-fi unstable. Certainly not worthed the requested Price!
its location is really good both in the active area of Miami beach and for the direct access to the beach, but other Hotels are in the same area

Room tip: go somewhere else
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Elena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesDagostino, General Manager at The Sagamore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize if your experience fell short of expectations. Unfortunately not all of our room categories offer direct ocean views.

We do have plans for a major renovation of all facets of the property and we are excited to showcase these new changes very soon.

We hope we have another opportunity in the future to regain your business as we re-launch a brand new Sagamore.

We thank you again for choosing Sagamore.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

Great value for money. Large room with stunning views. The room was clean and the service was really good! Yes, the hotel is a little tired however they do not market themselves as a luxury hotel. The location is awesome, right on the beach and walking distance to restaurants. We used the valet service for our car and we got perfect service.

Room tip: Pay the little extra and book a room with ocean view!
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VicktoriaSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

Do not be fooled by the common parts which if you look quickly are sleek and chic..... The place is a dump, in need of millions of dollars to be spent on it in renovation work. It is not even cheap. The suites are a great size. This place could be fabulous and maybe it was once upon a time but not now. Ripped fabric, filthy floors and bathtubs held together with mastic. Common parts tatty and worn. There is only ONE reason to stay here and that is the location. It's near everything you need to be near in Miami beach. Staff are very nice but few and far between. Breakfast is expensive and mediocre. Go three doors down to the Social Club for an a la carte brekkie worth paying for.

Room tip: Stay somewhere else
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank landrover66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews