We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard to find a better place for a guys weekend”
Review of The Sagamore Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Sagamore Hotel
Ranked #91 of 214 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Right on the beach. Right near the best nightlife in the world. Best martinis I've ever had. And the staff was actually cordial and professional, which I don't always find in trendy hotels like this where the "scene" is so central to the experience. Amazing weekend with my old (and they are now old) college friends. Not sure when I'll get back to Miami, but when I do I will definitely head back to the Sagamore.

Room Tip: Great scene, but the service was just as good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jansencharles53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,924)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

46 - 50 of 1,924 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights. Hotel was clean but very basic. Says it gives free wifi but mine never worked! The back of the hotel opens up to Miami Beach which is lovely. Wasn't keen on the pool area as could smell something like cat poop. Think it was a bit over priced for what you get but a great location as central to everything

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Diamond D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

Just recently spent 3 nights at the sagamore hotel in Miami, and I can confirm the many good recommendations I received from friends. The staffs are very friendly and helpful, food was great and the breakfast which is open until 11am is ideal for those having a big night out in Miami. Nice vibe, especially around the pool area and easy accessible to everywhere by walking distance.

Will definitely be back.
Yannick

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Yannick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

We stayed at the Sagamore hotel for 3 nights and we booked into the bungalow apartments,luckily we got the one facing the ocean,our views from the balcony were stunning.
The hotel is well situated and close to the Art deco area and also Lincoln mall.
The rooms were split over 2 floors with a spiral staircase in between each floor.The rooms were very spacious and tastefully decorated and we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Bungalow 17 which was ocean facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

I've stayed at this hotel 3 times in the past year and will be returning in a few weeks. I usually get a King Suite or the Two Double Beds Suite. The rooms are perfect if you have a large group of people. The location is also great, a short walk to Lincoln Road and Walgreens is right next door. The Ocean is just a few steps away from the back door of the hotel. You can walk down the Miami Beach Boardwalk to get to Ocean Drive in a few minutes. If you have a car, they have valet, but we usually park in the parking garage on the corner of Collins and 16th - it's much cheaper if you do not plan on driving anywhere since they charge for in and out. I usually park in the garage on Friday morning and leave Sunday night and the parking is about $30.00.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Beebz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
National Hotel Miami Beach
#37 of 214 in Miami Beach
1,513 reviews
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
#49 of 214 in Miami Beach
3,584 reviews
City Center
Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SLS South Beach
#36 of 214 in Miami Beach
2,314 reviews
City Center
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#18 of 214 in Miami Beach
1,998 reviews
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
#55 of 214 in Miami Beach
3,651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sagamore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sagamore Hotel

Address: 1671 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#27 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#29 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#30 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#57 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#71 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: €190 - €508 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sagamore Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary Suite Hotel, guest rooms with individual decors, private art collections; set on the ocean, near convention center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Sagamore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sagamore Miami Beach
Sagamore Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing