We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$234
US$179
Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$466
US$245
loewshotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$340/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)
US$363
US$323
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Dream South Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$190
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Palms Hotel & Spa(Miami Beach)
US$337
US$192
thepalmshotel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$225/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$367
US$272
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mondrian South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$203
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pestana Miami South Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$197
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Confidante Miami Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$208
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$202/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

SLS South Beach(Miami Beach)
US$296
US$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$307/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,987)
Filter reviews
1,987 results
Traveller rating
951
565
261
114
96
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
951
565
261
114
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsin south beachlincoln roadpool areathe penthouseseparate bedroomsofa bedthe ritzking suitebeach chairsocean frontocean drivebeach servicethe hotel manageran umbrellathe entire staffart decovalet parking
Filter
Updating list...
806 - 811 of 1,987 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Wow! When we first arrived, the very friendly staff (thank you, Jose!) met us at our cab & immediately made us feel comfortable and at ease. The ocean side view is beautiful ... We spent a lot of time out by the pool and enjoyed the relaxing environment - Zoran at the pool bar is an absolute delight and I just can't say enough about him; he is one of our favorite parts of our stay! Everything was clean & easy to navigate - well placed with close shopping and restaurants. Just an amazing few days in beautiful, sunny Miami!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank John_DA3989PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at The Sagamore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

John_DA3989PA

Thanks for taking the time to share your terrific feedback about Sagamore. We are delighted your stay here in Miami was so amazing.

We are happy you took advantage of our close proximity to the many shopping areas and restaurants that our right outside our door, as our location is right in the heart of South Beach.

I will be sure to share your great praise with Zoran, Jose, and the rest of our great team here at Sagamore. We hope to see you again soon and perhaps next time you can stay even longer as Miami can be a difficult place to leave!

Thanks again for your review and we appreciate you making Sagamore your first choice here on South Beach!

Best Regards,
James D'Agostino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

This was a girls trip to celebrate my 25th birthday and my bachelorette all in one. We arrived around 7pm to a friendly young woman at the desk who helped get the 5 of us situated. She quickly reviewed the reservation and gave us our keys and congratulated me on my up coming wedding and birthday. Before heading to our suite she asked if she could send me a bottle of wine or champagne which I thought was very nice. Miguel who was helping us with all our luggage said as soon as he got us relaxed in the room he would bring my bottle up. So said so done! The room was okay nothing over the top but it was clean but my girlfriends who divided up the cost of the room were a bit disappointed. One major eye sore was the couch looked horrible it was literary flaking off every time we sat on it. It looked really bad but we weren't too focused on that. We were to busy getting ready to head out for the night and toasting with the bottle of Moët they sent. While getting ready we noticed the iPod dock only worked for IPhone 4 and older. Also the iron was leaking and made ironing anything a challenge. Another observation was the tub/ shower was very dated and the pressure was really low which really irritated me. Now onto the housekeeping, yes the beds were made, trash was taken out after we came back from breakfast but that was about It. Nothing really looked wiped off or refreshed. Later on we ventured to the pool which we thoroughly enjoyed the palm trees and complete setting with the lounge chairs and cabanas. The beach was literary a step or two away were we soaked in more rays and enjoyed the pretty blue waters. The staff was great but the hotel needs to do some serious upgrading

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A_Hatcher1319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at The Sagamore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

A_Hatcher1319,

We appreciate your feedback after your stay here at Sagamore for your birthday/bachelorette weekend. We apologize for the minor hiccups you mentioned as we always want our guests to have the best experience possible while here with us.

We are sorry to hear that the pressure in the bathroom was not suitable and we would have loved the chance to have been able to correct that for you while you were here. Our housekeeping department typically pays great attention to detail when servicing the suites however it appears as a few things may have fallen through the cracks as you mentioned.

We hope that overall our staff was able to provide you with a great overall experience and we look forward to the opportunity to provide you with a flawless stay on your next visit to South Beach. Thank you again for choosing Sagamore.

Best Regards,
James D'Agostino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Stayed there 9/10/13 thru 9/12/2013 and it was fabulous. Zoran and Mauricio at the pool bar were amazing. The hotel is sparkling clean and everyone was so friendly. I will definitely go back. Oh, and the breakfast buffet for 18 bucks is well worth it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kidznp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at The Sagamore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Kidznp,

Thanks for your 5 star review of Sagamore. We are happy to hear that you felt like a queen during your recent visit with us.

Our staff always tries to go the extra mile for our guests and its obvious their efforts did not go unnoticed. We will make sure to share your kind words with our bar staff as it seems they played a key role in your memorable experience during your time here.

Thanks again for choosing Sagamore and we look forward to welcoming you back with us again soon!


Best Regards,
James D'Agostino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Hit it at the right time you can live like royalty at a reasonable price. That's what we did when we purchased a Social Living coupon for the Sagamore for a two night/three day stay in the heart of South Beach just after Labor Day weekend. No crowds, no congestion, and no tropical storms.

The hotel automatically upgraded us to a suite that normally runs $500 a night in peak season. Our cost: $169.00 not including taxes. Still, it was less than $200 a night. The deal also included complimentary breakfast for two (full hot & cold buffet) plus a complimentary bottle of wine.

The Sagamore is truely unique in that it's nickname is "The Art Hotel." Art work is everywhere: in your room, the hallways, by the pool, and even in the stairwells.

The staff is friendly from the general manger down to the custodian. Everyone there asked how we are doing, is there anything they can do for us, and went all out to make our stay fantastic!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FloridaGuy55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at The Sagamore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

FloridaGuy55,

We appreciate your feedback after your stay here with us. We are glad that you took advantage of the living social promotion as it certainly was a tremendous deal with many incentives for our guests.

Labor day weekend is a gret time here in Miami as it is not as crazy as some of the other holiday weekends and it seems like you chose the perfect time for your staycation. We urge you to keep an eye on our website or contact us to be on our mailing list so that we may keep you up to date on all the latest promotions that we are offering here at Sagamore.

We thank you again for choosing Sagamore and we look forward to your next stay here with us!

Best Regards,
James D'Agostino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We stayed here for a weekend in September. Beautiful serene hotel with fantastic art and absolutely impeccable service. Rudy at the front desk and Jadis and Miguel at the pool went out of their way to look after us. Everyone at the hotel was friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelingpappu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at The Sagamore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

Travelingpappu,

Thanks for taking a moment to share your feedback after your stay here at Sagamore. We are glad that you had such a wonderful experience here and it appears as our staff played a key role in that.

Our beachfront location truly is second to none as you only need to walk a few steps from our pool area and you are immediately in the sand at one of the most relaxing beaches around.

We will be sure to share your great feedback with Rudy, Miguel and the rest of our team here at Sagamore. We look forward to your next visit here and thanks again choosing Sagamore.

Best Regards,
James D'Agostino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews