We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday/Bachelorette weekend trip”
Review of Sagamore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sagamore
Ranked #93 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed 24 September 2013

This was a girls trip to celebrate my 25th birthday and my bachelorette all in one. We arrived around 7pm to a friendly young woman at the desk who helped get the 5 of us situated. She quickly reviewed the reservation and gave us our keys and congratulated me on my up coming wedding and birthday. Before heading to our suite she asked if she could send me a bottle of wine or champagne which I thought was very nice. Miguel who was helping us with all our luggage said as soon as he got us relaxed in the room he would bring my bottle up. So said so done! The room was okay nothing over the top but it was clean but my girlfriends who divided up the cost of the room were a bit disappointed. One major eye sore was the couch looked horrible it was literary flaking off every time we sat on it. It looked really bad but we weren't too focused on that. We were to busy getting ready to head out for the night and toasting with the bottle of Moët they sent. While getting ready we noticed the iPod dock only worked for IPhone 4 and older. Also the iron was leaking and made ironing anything a challenge. Another observation was the tub/ shower was very dated and the pressure was really low which really irritated me. Now onto the housekeeping, yes the beds were made, trash was taken out after we came back from breakfast but that was about It. Nothing really looked wiped off or refreshed. Later on we ventured to the pool which we thoroughly enjoyed the palm trees and complete setting with the lounge chairs and cabanas. The beach was literary a step or two away were we soaked in more rays and enjoyed the pretty blue waters. The staff was great but the hotel needs to do some serious upgrading

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A_Hatcher1319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

A_Hatcher1319,

We appreciate your feedback after your stay here at Sagamore for your birthday/bachelorette weekend. We apologize for the minor hiccups you mentioned as we always want our guests to have the best experience possible while here with us.

We are sorry to hear that the pressure in the bathroom was not suitable and we would have loved the chance to have been able to correct that for you while you were here. Our housekeeping department typically pays great attention to detail when servicing the suites however it appears as a few things may have fallen through the cracks as you mentioned.

We hope that overall our staff was able to provide you with a great overall experience and we look forward to the opportunity to provide you with a flawless stay on your next visit to South Beach. Thank you again for choosing Sagamore.

Best Regards,
James D'Agostino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,911)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

766 - 770 of 1,911 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2013

Stayed there 9/10/13 thru 9/12/2013 and it was fabulous. Zoran and Mauricio at the pool bar were amazing. The hotel is sparkling clean and everyone was so friendly. I will definitely go back. Oh, and the breakfast buffet for 18 bucks is well worth it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kidznp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Kidznp,

Thanks for your 5 star review of Sagamore. We are happy to hear that you felt like a queen during your recent visit with us.

Our staff always tries to go the extra mile for our guests and its obvious their efforts did not go unnoticed. We will make sure to share your kind words with our bar staff as it seems they played a key role in your memorable experience during your time here.

Thanks again for choosing Sagamore and we look forward to welcoming you back with us again soon!


Best Regards,
James D'Agostino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Hit it at the right time you can live like royalty at a reasonable price. That's what we did when we purchased a Social Living coupon for the Sagamore for a two night/three day stay in the heart of South Beach just after Labor Day weekend. No crowds, no congestion, and no tropical storms.

The hotel automatically upgraded us to a suite that normally runs $500 a night in peak season. Our cost: $169.00 not including taxes. Still, it was less than $200 a night. The deal also included complimentary breakfast for two (full hot & cold buffet) plus a complimentary bottle of wine.

The Sagamore is truely unique in that it's nickname is "The Art Hotel." Art work is everywhere: in your room, the hallways, by the pool, and even in the stairwells.

The staff is friendly from the general manger down to the custodian. Everyone there asked how we are doing, is there anything they can do for us, and went all out to make our stay fantastic!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FloridaGuy55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

FloridaGuy55,

We appreciate your feedback after your stay here with us. We are glad that you took advantage of the living social promotion as it certainly was a tremendous deal with many incentives for our guests.

Labor day weekend is a gret time here in Miami as it is not as crazy as some of the other holiday weekends and it seems like you chose the perfect time for your staycation. We urge you to keep an eye on our website or contact us to be on our mailing list so that we may keep you up to date on all the latest promotions that we are offering here at Sagamore.

We thank you again for choosing Sagamore and we look forward to your next stay here with us!

Best Regards,
James D'Agostino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We stayed here for a weekend in September. Beautiful serene hotel with fantastic art and absolutely impeccable service. Rudy at the front desk and Jadis and Miguel at the pool went out of their way to look after us. Everyone at the hotel was friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelingpappu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

Travelingpappu,

Thanks for taking a moment to share your feedback after your stay here at Sagamore. We are glad that you had such a wonderful experience here and it appears as our staff played a key role in that.

Our beachfront location truly is second to none as you only need to walk a few steps from our pool area and you are immediately in the sand at one of the most relaxing beaches around.

We will be sure to share your great feedback with Rudy, Miguel and the rest of our team here at Sagamore. We look forward to your next visit here and thanks again choosing Sagamore.

Best Regards,
James D'Agostino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

My daughter surprised me with a trip to Miami for my birthday.Everything was great mainly thanks to the Sagamore hotel which was a great experience. Rudy who checked us in at the front desk was so nice, helpful, and pleasant. Our room was great and clean. Also,Eddy (front desk supervisor) was awesome to make us reservations at restaurants and give us an umbrella for the rain : ) Johny -the server at the pool- was so friendly and provided us with excellent service. The little things, the friendliness of the staff, the atmosphere of the hotel made this trip the perfect vacation! Thanks,guys- Rudy,Eddy,Johny-and all the rest of the staff!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TGaneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

TGaneva,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of Sagamore. We are happy that you had such a great birthday weekend here with us. Miami is definitely a perfect place for a birthday celebration and our entire team at Sagamore always tries to make sure we put in extra efforts to make sure that all birthdays here are memorable.

We will be sure to share your great feedback with Rudy, Eddy, Johny as well as the rest of our great staff here at Sagamore. We thank you again for choosing Sagamore and look forward to hosting you on your next birthday visit!

Best Regards,
James D'Agostino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
National Hotel Miami Beach
#39 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,462 reviews
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
#45 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,549 reviews
City Center
Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#18 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,971 reviews
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
#55 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,606 reviews
SLS South Beach
#43 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sagamore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sagamore

Address: 1671 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-3136
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#27 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#29 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#32 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#57 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#71 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: €232 - €476 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sagamore 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary Suite Hotel, guest rooms with individual decors, private art collections; set on the ocean, near convention center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sagamore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sagamore Miami Beach
Sagamore Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing