We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Franklin Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Shelley(Miami Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Princess Ann Hotel(Miami Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Chesterfield Hotel(Miami Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Sherbrooke Hotel(Miami Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Lily Leon Hotel(Miami Beach)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
Clinton Hotel South Beach(Miami Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Whitelaw Hotel(Miami Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Room Mate Waldorf Towers(Miami Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveller rating
166
97
21
3
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
97
21
3
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjetset franklinocean drivedeluxe loftroom apartmentgreat locationparking garage isfull kitchensouth beachthe ground floorblock walkgood nights sleepgood sizelarge bathroomliquor storeclean roomsbeach towelsamazing service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 298 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2018

Nice rooms an a very enthusiastic staff. I really liked the hotel, i was not that excited about the café. We payed about 35 dollars for breakfast for 2 people, where we got 2 croissants, a coffee and a juice each. The food was fine, but the price was high and there was not that much to choose from, mostly just different types of filled croissants. I really liked the rooms though, especially the nice bathrooms.

Room Tip: Few rooms have balconies - but they face the main street so the balcony was not quiet. No trouble with noise in the rooms.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kimie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

The hotel is located a block away from Ocean drive! The staff really friendly and helpful The room are spacious and the rooms decorations are so awesome. The rooms are clean the bed super comfortable! we had a kitchenette, but didn't really used it. I will definitely come back!

Room Tip: high floor! although there is no street noise at al
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

My wife and I have absolutely no complaints about the Franklin Hotel. They have amazing service, Very clean and very quiet. We were able to check in 2 hours early as a room was available for us, a big plus! Great location, close to everything and reasonable price compared to other similar properties . Very highly recommended.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor not facing the street.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018

This hotel is one block from Ocean Drive and therefore is a quiet alternative while still being in the heart of the action. The rooms are comfortable and a king size bed is available to those you want one. The room is slightly more roomy than average.
Every staff member that we encountered were professional, friendly and ready to serve your needs. The rate that we found was very reasonable for the area as well. I would suggest this place if you are looking in the South Beach area.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank dpw1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018

Let me start with a positive, front desk staff were very friendly and helpful.
Now, here are the missing little details that make a hotel stay a little more pleasant:
No tissues in the bathroom.
No iron.
No pen or note pad.
No room on bathroom counter.
No place in the bathroom to put anything
Tiny soap dish in the shower.
2 little hooks in bathroom for towels and the only refresh every other day.
No beach chairs available...(they were "missing")
Very small cheap beach umbrella (dollar store quality).
Only space for one suitcase.
Ok...that is enough, but there are so many little things missing, you can't overlook them all.

Room Tip: Don't expect much.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mannymanbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews