We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fresh sushi”

Blade - Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Reserve with OpenTable
Blade - Fontainebleau Miami Beach is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #108 of 1,234 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$50
Cuisines: Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighbourhood: Oceanfront
Cross street: 41st Street, Arthur Godfrey Road
Description: For lunch and dinner, experience Blade's extensive sushi menu at the sushi bar or tableside, featuring dishes of the freshest fish, vegetables and tempura. Not to be missed are Chef Benny's imaginative specialty rolls, with flavor combinations that surprise and delight. Premium cocktails and sake complement the exquisite plates.
Reviewed 29 March 2017

if your looking for good sushi in the Miami area then this is the place for you! this place will not disappoint

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank thornsonja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fontainebleau H, Manager at Blade - Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

We are very pleased that you experienced a memorable time here at Blade! It was certainly our pleasure to have you with us. We want our guests to feel our pride in their experience. We look forward to hosting you again soon!

Warmest Regards,
Blade Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (335)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 36 of 335 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

The sushi was ok. The prices were extraordinarily high for the quality of food. Would not recommend this place to anyone.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank thislittlewhit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fontainebleau H, Manager at Blade - Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Dear Allison W.

We take customer service very seriously, and appreciate your feedback in order to improve our service level in the future. We value you as a guest and look forward to the opportunity to exceed your expectations during a future meal.

Sincerely,
Blade Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

The sushi was loosely wrapped and the quality was on par with what you would find in a grocery store.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Scott K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fontainebleau H, Manager at Blade - Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Dear Scott K.

We take customer service very seriously, and appreciate your feedback in order to improve our service level in the future. We value you as a guest and look forward to the opportunity to exceed your expectations during a future meal.

Sincerely,
Blade Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

We visited Blade last night looking for a place to have dinner and what a surprise, they offer a tasting menu, where the chef creates a 9 course ( 8 plus dessert) tmenu ($150.00), so we decided to go for it. We had been to the Fontainebleau a few times before and never tried Blade. Every course was delicious and the variety was excellent. We had a Japanese waiter who graciously explained every plate and its ingredients, the portions were very tiny but enough to feel satisfied at the end of course number 8, we opted out from dessert and asked to have a cup of tea instead. Overall a very interesting experience, good service and for us was very pleasant the fact that the restaurant was quiet which was great to get away from the busy Fountainbleau crowd.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank eleang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fontainebleau H, Manager at Blade - Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

We appreciate your wonderful review! We are happy you were able to experience Blade firsthand. It is our mission to deliver a great level of service to all of our guests. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your overall meal at Blade and looking forward to welcome you back in the near future!

Warmest Regards,
Blade Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

Average sushi at a premium price. Nothing special here. Bibi type prices but strip center lever dining. If you are at the hotel and don't want to travel it's fine. Don't expect anything special or memorable here.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank JimmyB726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fontainebleau H, Manager at Blade - Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Dear Jimmy B.

We take customer service very seriously, and appreciate your feedback in order to improve our level in the future. We value you as a guest and look forward to the opportunity to exceed your expectations during a future visit.

Sincerely,
Blade Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blade - Fontainebleau Miami Beach also viewed

 

Been to Blade - Fontainebleau Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing