We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
First SoFi
Nearby Hotels
US$528
US$367
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Fontainebleau Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
US$341
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$231
US$193
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$351
US$294
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$169
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)
US$321
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Palms Hotel & Spa(Miami Beach)
US$268
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Confidante Miami Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$240
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$241
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pestana Miami South Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$219
US$193
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
8
9
6
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
9
6
3
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2012

By far the very best place in Miami Beach:brand new designer appartments with brand new kitchens : dishwasher,washingmachine & dryer included & all for the same price as a hotel room.100 cotton towels & linen -meaning they dry you off ,once you step wet out off the shower.Best location too :Superquiet -but close to all the clubs & one step from the beach.
lots of space & beautiful design.Best Value for your money!

Room Tip: stat at first so-fi !
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Guessguess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We arrived to find a big, light and modern apartment, a place where you could actually live for a longer period. Nothing of the stuffiness usually found at hotelrooms. Some of the furniture/applinces may be a little worn but the overall impression is charming and with a beautiful atmosphere. Our pullcurtains didnt work at first but were mended as soon as we told the staff.
The people there are nice and friendly, the guy in charge of parking dutifully moved the cars around so that it was always possible to get your car out whenever you wanted and you could park for free.

Room Tip: we were in 101, but don't know about any of the others.....
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

I was pretty happy with my stay here. The room was very nicely decorated, more like a long-stay apartment than a hotel room. The girl at check in was very friendly and helpful. And it was very near the beach, but not too noisy (I stayed in February). Unfortunately the very limited parking was full so I had to pay street parking overnight which adds another $20. Be careful when booking also; the quoted rate does not include a $60 service charge. This seems an unnecessarily obscure way of charging. Best to just state it up front.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Stu06_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

Read the small print! This accommodation advertises as nightly rate BUT you will have to pay an extra $60 service charge on top of the price you were quoted. We thought the price was $89 for one night stay for 2 people. However, they actually charged $149 and this accommodation is definitely not worth this price. You can get a better room on the main strip on South Beach for less money. The Avalon only ask $140 and you get a breakfast included with a great room.
First Sofi is an old building and it smells. They have tried to cover it up by painting the interior walls in dark gold paint but it still stinks. The room we got was also smelly and the furnishings are cheap and nasty. The bed quilt did not even have a cover, the window blinds were broken and there were no curtains in the rooms.
This accommodation is only for kids who want to party on Spring Break. Also, look out for the terms & conditions which say you must pay $200 security damage fee on arrival, on top of the service charge.
This place is not worth the money!

Room Tip: Get a room somewhere else!
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Irishcaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

We stayed at SoFi for 3 nights during our trip through the East Coast. The only good point we found after being there is that it is located few minutes from the beach.

When we first arrived at the hotel there was nobody in the reception, so we had to wait 2 hours for someone to come. We showed them the reservation but they didn’t know anything about our reservation and a deposit of $180 we paid months before. Luckily in the end they found it… But we weren’t given the apartment we were supposed to have; they gave us another one which had been quickly and badly cleaned to accommodate us. We even found earrings and the trash can was full of previous guest’s garbage…

We parked our car in the street in front of the hotel, which we thought was free to park, because they didn’t tell us anything about the parking they have in the rear part, so we got a $50 traffic ticket for parking in the street. It was our fault, but they could at least tell us that they had a parking for guests… Well, after that, we moved our car to the parking lot and the rude man in charge of the parking told us that there was no space for our car and we had to find somewhere else to park. Of course, we went to speak to the manager and after complaining we left our car in the parking but we had to give our car keys to that man that didn’t inspire any confidence.

The apartment was quite untidy, there was dust everywhere. A lot of knifes, spoons, forks, plates and one TV in one of the bedrooms were missing… There was a combo washing machine/tumble dryer that washed but didn’t dry, so we had to take our wet clothes to a laundry. At night, when I was about to have a shower, 2 cockroaches came out the shower, and found some more dead in the other bathroom.

Next day we left our towels on the floor to be changed, but when we get the apartment in the evening they were exactly in the same place, so we went to reception to explain that and they were so surprised and called the maid service which was supposed to come in 1 hour, but turned to be 3.

The following day, same thing happened, we were out all day and when we arrived nothing had been changed, but we found one light turned on (because everybody knows your “secret” code to open the door). This time we couldn’t even contact anyone from the hotel…

In the end, we had a very bad experience and felt it had been a waste of money, because it was like $300 per night, and a mandatory cleaning fee of $60 (I don’t know what they understand for cleaning…).

So, please, if you are considering staying here, I recommend you to start looking for alternatives, there are a lot hotels and apartments in the area. Probably cheaper and better.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Adrifx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews